which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Alan,

Did you kup corner with the scooter? Weather should be very nice to ride there, right?

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
  • Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 28 2006, 09:10 AM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/C1mcopy.jpg

Guess Where I rode to this Weekend.... :smile:

Best Scooter Salesman of the Year???

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Riding a Scooter is really different....

It's really lite.

A great machine for doing short trip around the city.

My 1st bike was a vespa 150...

Are we free for a meet up @ HK Cafe Marina Square on wed 8pm

Take a break from the Mid-Week Blues....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 28 2006, 09:10 AM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/C1mcopy.jpg

Guess Where I rode to this Weekend.... :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/T1m.jpg

Drop a coin in the Fountain & Make a Wish...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/P1m.jpg

This Is one Beautiful Building...

Designed by Michael Angelo...

Plenty of Hornet 600 Here...

Ahem... The cobber stones road just kills suspensions....

Urg! Super Bumpy...

Scramblers ride best here... :cheeky:

But this city... scooter reigns.

Wow....i Wan to go le.............!!!!

But no $$$$$........ :weep:

Thk 'Spec' for the nice photo.

Like wat 'Ano' say u does look weird on the scooter.....hehehe

Where's ur visor...... :nono:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

Looks like some Taiwanese uncle.... those very old hokkien kind...

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

errrr....... errrmmmm....... looks like the guy in makansutra ridin ard on his vespa lookin for nice food leh! LOLz.......... :cheeky:

http://www.makansutra.com/images1/indexpictv.gif

no offense ah alan. hahahahaha

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20Lai.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20LaiLai.jpg

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

Originally posted by BotakMonk@Aug 29 2006, 12:15 AM

errrr....... errrmmmm....... looks like the guy in makansutra ridin ard on his vespa lookin for nice food leh! LOLz.......... :cheeky:

http://www.makansutra.com/images1/indexpictv.gif

no offense ah alan. hahahahaha

He's keeping a look out for liu lian at a foreign land. Thus got to take out the visor and keep on sniffing while riding on the scooter, right Alan?

:goodluck: on your search for liu lian on foreign land.

BotaMonk,

Did you went in to M'sia for liu lian after our trip to Pagoh? Signed a sales agreement to bring in the RM$13 per kilo liu lian into Singapore with mode of delivery similiar to the fast food chains?

Liu Lian Delivery on a ST11 Style?

Number to call: 1800-LIU LIAN.

Aiya... Bo Pian... Nicest Helmet on the Bike Rental Self...

It was an Interesting Experience Scooting in Roma. :cheer:

The do have on the list:

Hornet 600/900 & Honda Transalp 650

But on that particular day... only Scooters.

Guess if riding out of to another city eg. Pisa, Florence...

A bigger bike a must.

It was a day well spent.

But as I said... the stone roads were very torok for riding.

Me scoot suspension all gone & jumping like crazy! :giddy:

Gd Morning!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/A1m.jpg

Castel Sant' Angelo (Italian)

Built by Queen Hailcarnassus for her king Mausolus tomb. 5th century.

(lucky guy... but not really around to enjoy it)

Used as a fortress when the Popes we in pwr.

Also later as a prison.

Now a Museum

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/p2mcopy.jpg

St Peter Basilica

Biggest Church in the World. 1503

A magnificient building and even more impressive inside.

U can go all the way to the top of the dome... and view the city of rome.

176 yrs total to build the complete project.

On the right side of the building...

The Sistine Chapel.

Exciting work of art thru the roman history.

The paintings done on the giant wall & roof by Michelangelo is a major attraction.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by SV650@Aug 29 2006, 08:54 AM

He's keeping a look out for liu lian at a foreign land. Thus got to take out the visor and keep on sniffing while riding on the scooter, right Alan?

:goodluck: on your search for liu lian on foreign land.

BotaMonk,

Did you went in to M'sia for liu lian after our trip to Pagoh? Signed a sales agreement to bring in the RM$13 per kilo liu lian into Singapore with mode of delivery similiar to the fast food chains?

Liu Lian Delivery on a ST11 Style?

Number to call: 1800-LIU LIAN.

oh yeah! 1 week after the pagoh trip i went to tangkak to eat liu lian at a fren's home, then stop by pagoh to dabao 2 tiny containers AGAIN. n the followin week went to pagoh again to dabao another 2 tiny containers AGAIN. i've tried all the type of liu lians they have liaoz. RM$13, RM$10, RM$7, RM$4, RM$2. hur hur hur ........

if u order 10kg delivery from me, only 5kg will reach u. the other 5kg will be lost unknowingly. :cheeky:

hahahahahahahaha ............... if u ask me, i can only say: WA BOH SIAO! i just love to eat lah. :hungry:

alan: it will look nicer riding a scooter ard rather than the hornet or transalp in the city. more style :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20Lai.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20LaiLai.jpg

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

Hey Botak: Wow! u Really keen on Durians.

so is the $13 per kg durians really that good... :confused:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by BotakMonk@Aug 29 2006, 10:16 AM

oh yeah! 1 week after the pagoh trip i went to tangkak to eat liu lian at a fren's home, then stop by pagoh to dabao 2 tiny containers AGAIN. n the followin week went to pagoh again to dabao another 2 tiny containers AGAIN. i've tried all the type of liu lians they have liaoz. RM$13, RM$10, RM$7, RM$4, RM$2. hur hur hur ........

if u order 10kg delivery from me, only 5kg will reach u. the other 5kg will be lost unknowingly. :cheeky:

hahahahahahahaha ............... if u ask me, i can only say: WA BOH SIAO! i just love to eat lah. :hungry:

alan: it will look nicer riding a scooter ard rather than the hornet or transalp in the city. more style :thumb:

Hmmm... Your tiny is used to describe your side boxes? So you went in with empty side boxes and come out fully loaded, I suppose. o_O

Better idea, invest in one of the durian plantation in M'sia. The bikers will ride in together and visit your tiny durian plantation and have a good feast of durian.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/3copy.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/MarinaSquareHKeaterycopy.jpg

HORNET MEET UP TOMORROW

WED 8pm Till LateXin Wang HK Cafe

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Beat the Mid Week Blues...

Drop by for a Teh...

Enter by Raffles Link Opp Esplanade

List your name below if u are comin:

(if u are reading this... u are invited)

1. Spectrum

2. Denden

3. Earlybird

4. Da Vinchee

5. Vassil

6. Z1 Boy

7. Koo teow man

8. Au (10pm)

9. St Du Du (10pm)

10. Gbng

11. Ano

12. Gyan

13. Husky

14. Royong

15. Buggy

16. Eric28

17. Fonza

18. Gianni

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by SV650@Aug 29 2006, 11:07 AM

Better idea, invest in one of the durian plantation in M'sia. The bikers will ride in together and visit your durian plantation and have a good feast of durian.

BOTAK MONK PLANTATION

The ultimate: Meditate under your favourite durian tree. :cheer:

Be not distracted by the droping durians... nor by the smell of your buddies enjoyin fresh durians. Way to go...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 29 2006, 11:37 AM

HORNET MEET UP TOMORROW

WED 8pm Till LateXin Wang HK Cafe

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Beat the Mid Week Blues...

Drop by for a Teh...

Enter by Raffles Link Opp Esplanade

List your name below if u are comin:

(if u are reading this... u are invited)

1. Spectrum

2. Denden

3. Earlybird

4. Da Vinchee

5. Vassil

6. Z1 Boy

7. Koo teow man

8. Au (10pm)

9. St Du Du (10pm)

10. Gbng

11. Ano

12. Gyan

13. Husky

14. Royong

15. Buggy

16. Eric28

17. Fonza

wah i still working at that time... :weep:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/CoteDAzur.jpg

HORNET 2nd ANNIVERSARY

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce:

Place: Cote D'Azur Condo

(Next to Parkway Parade)

Time: 7pm - 11pm

Date: 16th Sep 2006

Food: Satay(Citi), Chicken & Sausages. (All Halal)

(if u wanna bring a dish... great... no need to contribute $10...

Let me know what u bring.... karak bee hoon or nasi goreng... etc)

Cost: $10 each (recommend ladies don't contribute)

Soft Drinks: Free Flow

Password at Guard Post: Alan's BBQ Pit #3

(Go into the under carpark.. ride to the end.

Park next to spiral staircase & climb up, follow smell of satay)

We have the honour of celebrating this yr with the

Blackbirds (3rd Anniversary) &

SV (1st Anniversary)

THE PLAN

Plan is do the Big Ride with SBBF at Clarke Quay at 2pm

Enjoy the Fest there and

Convoy at about 6pm to Cote DÁzur (East Coast) for our anniversary.

There is two list below...

One for the SBBF Fest

(which most will be going for the anniversary)

And another for those just attending the Anniversary.

Thks for celebrating with the team!

It indeed had been another eventful year &

The Hornet Spirit Soars!

Though not everyone the team rides a Hornet

But We ride in One Spirit! Yeah! :smile:

SINGAPORE BIG BIKE FEST 2006

1. Spectrum (Hornet 900)

2. Eric28 (R1)

3. Denden (SV650)

4. SV650

5. Motrax33 (Hornet 600)

6. Earlybird (Blackbird)

7. St. Du Du (Blackbird)

8. Ricky (R6)

9. smokin (Hornet 900)

10. Shaun (Hornet 600)

11. Gabng (Hornet 600)

12. Wayang(R6)

13. ano57 (Blackbird)

14. tingchiyen (Hornet900)

15. BLUE KISS (TA200)

16. Eazie n Queen (Deauville)

17. Fred n Queenie (Fazer)

19. Royong (Hornet 900)

20. Nitezpeed (Blackbird)

21. Eazie

22. Wild Cat

23. Wayang

24. Eric Goh (H250)

25. Siow Pi

Hornet's 2nd Anniversary

1. Tweety (Firebird Sisters)

2. Adek (Firebird Sisters)

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

RM$13 liu lians took me quite some time to clear off...... the normal >RM$10 liu lians took less than a day to finish loh. after all its only 2 tiny containers. the "cat moutain king" liu lians really is hard to tackle leh, nearly got intoxicated by them. :giddy:

http://www.prime-apes.org/images/05%20new%20pics/Pebbles%20durian.jpg

eat to ride n ride to eat leh. bikes are wonderful transport built to explore food. no need for plantations or sittin n wait for liu lians to drop. when u feel hungry. just ride n eat. lugguage space is not an issue when food is concerned. easily arranged. :cheeky:

wat time would u all be at the HK cafe till? dunno much ppl in the nest leh......

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-1526.jpg

Becomes

http://www.prime-apes.org/images/05%20new%20pics/Pebbles%20durian.jpg

After Eating Durians!

What kind of durians have you been eating, Bota Monk? Wahaha...

:help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 29 2006, 09:50 AM

The Sistine Chapel.

Exciting work of art thru the roman history.

The paintings done on the giant wall & roof by Michelangelo is a major attraction.

I went before to the Sistine Chapel many years ago. And too saw the paintings of Michelangelo, which adore a big big surface area of the ceiling of the Chapel.

It left me a deep impression because firstly, I always thought Michelangelo was the name of a famous ninja turtle.

Second, I saw the painting in person with my very own eyes and was really impressed by this incredible work of art.

Thirdly, even more amazing is, this fella really got talent. He started painting the Chapel but halfway he stopped. Went away for a good long 6 years (maybe for holiday?), then come back and resume his painting where he left off and was still able to complete this incredible piece of art work, that remains an unsurpassed tandard even after so many many centuries. Talk about talent.

If you visit Italy like Rome, Florence, you will be immersed all around by the long, rich and fascinating history of ancient Romans. It's amazing how smart humans were already then. I am deeply fascinated by Italy, much more so than France, UK and other parts of Europe. It's a good place to go.

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Botak: Be there till late... These teh session are for u to know the rest of the team. So we can take care of each other better in our rides....

C u.. then.

Endless: Are u back from the service... We will ride the Mountain Highway all across Cameron to central Malaya when u are ready..

say hi to all the soldiers trg hard in the burning sun...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Spec: The BOMBED lui lian kueh was very nice after a long wait BUT if u had 'tar-pau' the PRAWNs fm Karak that would be lagi SIOK!!!!!!!:hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

Anyway on behalf of my TEAM thank u very much for the BOMB. it is most thoughtful of u all. :thumb:

Nice pics from Rome n Italy, wish one day yah! one day I can also putting myself in the pic. Not 4getting together with my gf (wife lah, it make u feel younger when u say gf) kekekekek!!!.

Will think of something nice to bring to the HORNETS anniversary. Maybe some HONEY for the Hornets. Heheheheh!!!!!

C U guys tomorrow nite.