hi guys , i would like to knw a rough estimation of how much it cost to overhaul an honda sp? and the location?

overtake ? :dot: you will never overtake any last vehicle because u will never be the first no matter how .

• Replies 7

hi guys , i would like to knw a rough estimation of how much it cost to overhaul an honda sp? and the location?

Standby $700 if u need to change new piston, piston ring, piston pin, bearing, block, coolent....ect....

Or

Just do budget price at $200.... take out the parts, clean clean & assembly back....

Standby $700 if u need to change new piston, piston ring, piston pin, bearing, block, coolent....ect....

Or

Just do budget price at $200.... take out the parts, clean clean & assembly back....

bos..hw often do we need to clean the block??...i'm riding RXK...my 1st bike lah..dun want to kena piston jam

:) cooling off day
bos..hw often do we need to clean the block??...i'm riding RXK...my 1st bike lah..dun want to kena piston jam

You're at no risk from piston jam so long as your 2T flow is adequate and avoid riding at race power all the time in very hot weather.

Decarbonise only when necessary - if you notice significant power loss, engine likes to increase RPM uncontrollably (surging), or other abnormal signs.

Apparently I recently read on the web that there are easier ways to decarbonise:

- Trash the engine; carbon buildup is caused by over-rich fuel mixtures (which are desirable for cool running) and carburetted engines tend to lean out when the throttle is wide open.

- and other ways that are too adventurous or possibly dangerous if you don't know what you're doing (water injection, use of carb cleaner/fuel injector cleaner etc)

If you have time try to DIY decarbonise your spark plug, it's easy to do, just use a metal scraper or small knife to knock the carbon off the tip, and put it back the way it came. This will prolong your spark plug life (definitely no need to change every time bike is serviced).

Depend on how u ride u bike & how offen u send her for medical review..& what "food" u get her lor.....

Some people 10K, some can last till 100k

As long as there's 2t, chances of piston Jam is slim.....

Don't be like me.....

Want to go JB to pump petrol.... Got one full bottle of unopen 2t in the box. Thought of go JB, pump petrol then top up 2t as well. Halfway through SLE, 2t no more, piston jam..

Wait for bike to cool down, put 2t into spark plug header and rode slowly back to workshop. Fork out more money lor..Those were the days.

TS you might want to go and check at JB if they have spare parts. It's half the price over there.

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

it really break down to...what are you going to replace..

you can just spent the min to let the bike running for 1 year or lesser/

change all the thing to let it run for a few good years:thumb:

should be less than 1k sgd

with change of all new items

piston

piston ring

block

bearing

conrod

block

gaskets

not forgetting the coolant/Eo/plug/service 2T pump

and wear and tear items needed to replace?(tires/brake pads/fork oil and more etc

if the total sum of repair is not worth to repair.scrap the bike and sell the parts online to recover some $.

ever met 1 rider spent 1.1k to overhaul his bike with change of wear and tear item....i told him.why dun you just scrap the bike and you save 1k for a newer bike.......his reply was'why i did not think of that?"

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave