For group 1 guys, you can meet me at the SPC Tuas.

SPC Tuas

16 Tuas Road

from AYE exit 22

make a U-turn

We will be meeting at 2230

moving over to GP Esso at 2245

Follow the list below:

00. y0s_bikey / 98005194

01. manikschumi / 92479461

02. MartianA / 90056980

03. jackson/ u have my number :cheeky:

04. racingter

Please take note of the timing! We will move off on time!

• Replies 350

SPC Tuas

16 Tuas Road

from AYE exit 22

make a U-turn

Follow the list below:

00. y0s_bikey / 98005194

02. MartianA / 90056980

04. racingter

05. Infarctive/ 97525944

i think the pit stop maybe can option put KL , (mac) jus after the TOLL

for those tired...

at least got hot coffee....

I second that :)

Some food in the stomach and coffee does wonders to maintain focus while on the road...

Nasi lemak with lots of sambal washed down with hot coffee is even better :thumb:

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

i think the pit stop maybe can option put KL , (mac) jus after the TOLL

for those tired...

at least got hot coffee....

I second that :)

Some food in the stomach and coffee does wonders to maintain focus while on the road...

Nasi lemak with lots of sambal washed down with hot coffee is even better :thumb:

No use bros. Because by the time, you hit near to KL area. Its gonna be the start of their renown morning jam. All the foods, drinks and smoke that you take will be used up totally to clear the jam.

KL Morning Jam is a killer. Car lane change without due warning. Kups raced and cut traffic like no tomorrow. Its Just JAM JAM JAM.

Maintaining absolute control of the convoy is going to be a major issue. Rider go missing etc is definitely something a big big no no during trip out. At least NOT IN KL. ^_^

hmm....

1. Supper before meet up at GP.

Light makan and no spicy food?

Arboh you'll get big 'S***' all the way to Tapah.

2. Many quick petrol stops along the way.

Kopi/drinks and snacks.

3. Tapah R & R (possibly by 6am).

Full breakfast!!??

Miss all the jams!!

Trust the organisers bah.

They need to time the ride just nice to avoid the holiday crowd and also ensure stress-free rides for all.

They have much experience in taking care of rider's welfare, including hungry ppl. :)

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Many quick petrol stops along the way.

Kopi/drinks and snacks.

Yeah. For the smaller bike group shouldnt worry about foods. Because u will stop so frequent till you super sian. heeeee

hmm....

1. Supper before meet up at GP.

Light makan and no spicy food?

Arboh you'll get big 'S***' all the way to Tapah.

2. Many quick petrol stops along the way.

Kopi/drinks and snacks.

3. Tapah R & R (possibly by 6am).

Full breakfast!!??

Miss all the jams!!

Trust the organisers bah.

They need to time the ride just nice to avoid the holiday crowd and also ensure stress-free rides for all.

They have much experience in taking care of rider's welfare, including hungry ppl. :)

Yeah. For the smaller bike group shouldnt worry about foods. Because u will stop so frequent till you super sian. heeeee

1) No worries. Hot nescafe (at some petrol stations) and buns are good enough for me. As there are more than 20 bikes, each stop should probably be at least 40 minutes. Most probably an hour. More than enough time for petrol top up, toilet break, quick chow and puff. :)

Escape KL jam then full breakfast at Tapah sound good :thumb:

2) Petrol Stations

Does anyone know the distance between stations? If we have this info before the trip, we'll then be able to plan individually where to top up petrol. That way, those whose bikes have longer range can plan where they want to top up. Thus, total time taken at each stop can be minimised as much as possible.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

dun worry the organise power wan ,

petrol stops all the have in mind ..

all 100km sure have petrol station

2) Petrol Stations

Does anyone know the distance between stations? If we have this info before the trip, we'll then be able to plan individually where to top up petrol. That way, those whose bikes have longer range can plan where they want to top up. Thus, total time taken at each stop can be minimised as much as possible.

Even you wanna to go for longer distance and stop less, the class 2b bike cannot do it. Long distance travelling on a constant speed is very stressful to the class 2b bike. As they are only one piston and ideally not built to travel super distance at one go. I went muar with my x1r. Fuel consumption dropped. In Singapore can do 160km per litre. In NSHW only can clock 140km. Short of 14km to Pagoh shell station. This is because of the wind resistance and long distance stress riding. Luckily i brought extra fuel bottle along. Even bike can, i doubt rider can tahan for so long. Bike vibration, wind blast, sore backside and boring ride (cant go fast and cant go slow, only can maintain). On my return trip from muar, nearing machap, i couldnt feel my butt already. Numbness and tingling sensation is my next best friend on the seat.

dun worry the organise power wan ,

petrol stops all the have in mind ..

all 100km sure have petrol station

Yeah. 100km is a good. Not too far and not too short.

1) No worries. Hot nescafe (at some petrol stations) and buns are good enough for me. As there are more than 20 bikes, each stop should probably be at least 40 minutes. Most probably an hour. More than enough time for petrol top up, toilet break, quick chow and puff. :)

Escape KL jam then full breakfast at Tapah sound good :thumb:

2) Petrol Stations

There's no need to worry about all these plannings. The organisers had all these in mind before they start to organise any outings or trips. If you've been on trips or outings with SBF, you'll notice they basically think of everything you can think of. They've got it cover, all you need to do is obey their advise and enjoy the trip.

Recap of today's meet up in random order;

Generally

01) Engine Oil change with thanks to Pennzoil with the authorised list of workshops provided namely, Asphoon, HL Cycle

02) Basic motorcycle check e.g. brake pad, signal lights, head lights, brake lights, etc, etc

03) Touring/rain gear in good condition

04) spares eg, keys, spark plug, clutch cable, etc etc

05) Basic medical supplies eg panadol, charcoal pills, etc etc

06) tire repair kit,

07) tire inflator,

08) Grp 1 meeting time at 11pm on 4 Nov 2010 @ GP Petronas

09) Grp 2 meeting time at 1am on 5 Nov 2010 @ GP Petronas

10) Disc lock

11) Documents eg logcard, bike insurance, road tax, traveling insurance etc etc

12) Exit Permit for guys.. (do we stil need to apply now? i not sure thou, so juz add in, cos i always 4got)

13) If possible, bring bike cover to protect the bikes from heavy downpour. Now should be raining season in cameron.

14) Those first time touring should consider to get international travel insurance to cover for the trip. You never know when will you need it.

15) Since its a huge group comprising of experienced and newbie riders, it would be good to inform Singapore Government of your whereabout. In case you need diplomacy support. Register here https://eregister.mfa.gov.sg/eregisterportal/appmanager/web/default

16) Consular assistance office hours line - (65) 6379 8000.

17) Urgent consular assistance (e.g. for cases of overseas arrest, repatriation, illness, accidents, natural disasters, etc) - 6379 8800 / 8855

18) Toileteries (bring your own)

19) TAG (Touch & Go Card)

20) Cash card

21) Personal medication for special cases like asthma, heart problems etc. inform others abt drug allergy?

22) For small bikes - 1.5litre POKKA PET bottle to store extra fuel/ metal fuel tank..

Anyone wanna add further? Also refer to post #2...

Edited by Quincy

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

SPC Tuas

16 Tuas Road

from AYE exit 22

make a U-turn

Follow the list below:

00. y0s_bikey / 98005194

02. MartianA / 90056980

04. racingter

05. Infarctive/ 97525944

Sorry i couldnt join you guys but i wish you all the best in your riding experience and have fun while being safe at it..:thumb:

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

Promotion / Offer

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Trip/SBF%20Cameron%20Highland%20Ride%202010/AdvertiserOffer4.jpg

Terms & Conditions

- This is an offer to Singapore Bikes Forum for Travel Insurance covering motorcycle riding

- Participant(s) / Interested member(s) kindly email kushinagar@singaporebikes.com for the application form

- Payment mode on the application form will be credit card, cheque or cashier order ONLY ! ! !

- CASH, Debit Card, etc WILL NOT be accepted

- Travel Insurance coverage starts from home (direct to custom) and back to home (direct from custom)

Example ;-

For one year

ACE Insurance - $99 (exclusive budget plan)

Chartis (also known as AIG) - $290

NTUC Income - $325 (include 25% loading for motorcycling)

5 days Travel insurance

ACE Insurance - $28.05 (special price)

Chartis (also known as AIG) - $30

NTUC Income - $31 (include 25% loading for motorcycling)

Kindly noted that the 5-days travel insurance coverage promotion had ended.

Andrew

All

May I know the name of the hotel that we're going to be put up at?

Due to security reasons, we are unable to reveal the name at this present moment...

Will be let known to you on the actual day...

Quincy

Quincy bro, when we are on top of the mountain, is it ok to ride with berms and sandals or is it a must to be in jeans and shoes? Not sure what type of clothes to pack for on top there.

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

Quincy bro, when we are on top of the mountain, is it ok to ride with berms and sandals or is it a must to be in jeans and shoes? Not sure what type of clothes to pack for on top there.

Depending on your threshold to coldness, average temperature up there is 18-23 degree Celsius. Gets colder in the night. WHen you wake up in the morning, cold breath and cold dews on your bike. Definitely must bring a set of rain coat, as the weather is pretty unpredictable and its almost raining season now. Their rain come and go easily.

Pack your clothes in accordance to cold weather. But not for winter, k. Unless you are highly perspire type, you dont really perspire there. Weather is cooling and not humid like singapore.

A good example will be. In Cameron Highlands, you WILL NOT PERSPIRE eating steamboat buffet at all. Thats how shiok the weather is.

What i normally do for 3 days 2 nights. No shorts or bermudas for me. Mainly because its cold and also because of the wet, slippery and uneven roads. I wouldnt risk falling with bad injuries that could be avoided with proper gears. Since you are ridng zx6, probably no top box or panniers. Keep your load light. If not it will be a hell 600km ride with the heavy burden.

1. Permanent set of sleeping clothes

2. 3 x undergarment

3. 1 x jean

4. 3 x t-shirts

5. A pair of slippers

Edited by ohayo
Depending on your threshold to coldness, average temperature up there is 18-23 degree Celsius. Gets colder in the night. WHen you wake up in the morning, cold breath and cold dews on your bike. Definitely must bring a set of rain coat, as the weather is pretty unpredictable and its almost raining season now. Their rain come and go easily.

Pack your clothes in accordance to cold weather. But not for winter, k. Unless you are highly perspire type, you dont really perspire there. Weather is cooling and not humid like singapore.

A good example will be. In Cameron Highlands, you WILL NOT PERSPIRE eating steamboat buffet at all. Thats how shiok the weather is.

What i normally do for 3 days 2 nights. No shorts or bermudas for me. Mainly because its cold and also because of the wet, slippery and uneven roads. I wouldnt risk falling with bad injuries that could be avoided with proper gears. Since you are ridng zx6, probably no top box or panniers. Keep your load light. If not it will be a hell 600km ride with the heavy burden.

1. Permanent set of sleeping clothes

2. 3 x undergarment

3. 1 x jean

4. 3 x t-shirts

5. A pair of slippers

Thx bro ohayo for the replies. Its great to have interaction amongst members...

Would recommend covered shoe for travelling in cameron & slipper for usage in apartment. Safety first.

I will be packing clothes for 07/11 & 08/11 as we have tee from our kind sponsors to be worn on 05/11 dinner & riding around on 06/11. So thats a rough gauge...

Would recommend covered shoe for travelling in cameron & slipper for usage in apartment. Safety first.

I will be packing clothes for 07/11 & 08/11 as we have tee from our kind sponsors to be worn on 05/11 dinner & riding around on 06/11. So thats a rough gauge...

Thanks for the info.

Is it a serviced apartment? If not, towels won't be provided so we'll need to BYO.

Thanks for the info.

Is it a serviced apartment? If not, towels won't be provided so we'll need to BYO.

Psst ppst... refer to #212

heheheh...i provide informations for the them. Got any t-shirts for information giver bor? Lolx