• Replies 1k

im taking my rescue in april

Join us on that date lah! Then we can take pictures of all your screnerios!

Thanks for the invitation, i am seriously thinking of picking up this sports again. My niece, and nephew will be taking up the course during the Mar holidays and have been urging me to do.

My last dive was at Pu Biola, 15 years ago :angel:

Wah!!! exoitic. Never even heard of the place before. Must be the days when they use the goldfish mask right?! But I think some things may have changed but I think basics should still be the same. Would love for you to join us. But be warned, the state of the oceans are a lot more.. erm.. not as bountiful as it used to be.

haha. u can go refresher course w mi.

lol, when u planning to go for refresher?

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Join us on that date lah! Then we can take pictures of all your screnerios!

Wah!!! exoitic. Never even heard of the place before. Must be the days when they use the goldfish mask right?! But I think some things may have changed but I think basics should still be the same. Would love for you to join us. But be warned, the state of the oceans are a lot more.. erm.. not as bountiful as it used to be.

lol, when u planning to go for refresher?

Never heard of Pu Biola ? Hope our RSAF didn't mistake it for Pu Senang on their bombing runs.

It's that rock next to Raffles Lighthouse. On a good sunny day, you could easily get 10m of visibility, but the tidal stream was very strong.

That was the bestl dive site within Singapore waters during my time.

i think quite cheap... apache diver does refresher at pool... http://www.apachediver.com

oh... i gotta pass the offer coz im gg with my colleagues (bout 12 OW!!!) hahaha i managed to psycho so many!... im going tioman tentatively first week of april...

why go dayang when aur is just opposite? and aur has the famous sugared donuts for afternoon tea break :p

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Never heard of Pu Biola ? Hope our RSAF didn't mistake it for Pu Senang on their bombing runs.

It's that rock next to Raffles Lighthouse. On a good sunny day, you could easily get 10m of visibility, but the tidal stream was very strong.

That was the bestl dive site within Singapore waters during my time.

Dun know whether they still allow us to dive there now. Thanks. Will look out for that rock in future.

Thats for your kind words. :angel:

I think I should re-do the course, together with my niece and nephew.

Go for it! It will be fun.

i think quite cheap... apache diver does refresher at pool... http://www.apachediver.com

oh... i gotta pass the offer coz im gg with my colleagues (bout 12 OW!!!) hahaha i managed to psycho so many!... im going tioman tentatively first week of april...

why go dayang when aur is just opposite? and aur has the famous sugared donuts for afternoon tea break :p

Wah you really power! can psyco so many to go. But erm... just asking hor, if you have 12 OWDs hor.... I dun think you plan to take any underwater pictures right?

Yes, Dayang has no hot water shower and no sugar donuts, but what dayang has is a lot of air tanks so that we do not need to come back land after every dive and if you are hungry at odd hours of the day, bring along a pack of maggi noodles and they will cook for you. (service :thumb:) Got plus got minus lah.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

i think u guys must try one dive at underwater world sentosa for a totally different experience ...$90 only

$90 for 30min right. Real ex. and plus see all of them trapped in a fish bowl... :( feel kinda sad for them actually.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

really? how do you sign up for that underwater world dive?

ooooh no lah... im jz organising the OW for the 12 newbies... i'll be doin leisure dive AWAY from them :p hahah... u know newbies stir up the seabed... not good for photog :p

enhanzed which shop u takin ur rescue? im 8 dives short of eligible for rescue

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

cant remember the duration , BUT ...u'll get to feed the eagle rays ...thats an experience u'll get no where else

Eagle rays who are trapped in a fish bowl... Sorry, :cheeky: I'm kinda more of a nature lover. Try looking closely at them and u will see that a lot of them have injuries from fighting in confined spaces as compared to the ocean. The last time i went to underwater world with my diver friends, we saw all the injuries that all the fishes and rays and sharks had, guess we became really disgusted.

really? how do you sign up for that underwater world dive?

ooooh no lah... im jz organising the OW for the 12 newbies... i'll be doin leisure dive AWAY from them :p hahah... u know newbies stir up the seabed... not good for photog :p

enhanzed which shop u takin ur rescue? im 8 dives short of eligible for rescue

Contact underwater world. Their webby http://www.underwaterworld.com.sg/adventures.htm

Yes I remember the newbies, but honestly, I have met 1 or 2 newbies whose bouyancy was better then mine. I was truely impressed. Sometimes, can't take the pictures of the sea creatures, I take pictures of the newbies. They very happy when they have their photo taken underwater. :lol:

i havent made my decision yet ...i dunt even have my log book ... so i dunno if they'll even enroll me

as for the underwater dive ...check out their website

oh dear! what happend to your log book?

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

the reviews for the new fuji f50d like not so good comapered to its f40 n f31. nikon i duno. check out the reviews.

Hi, i am quite a new diver. Just interested to get a digital camera. What do you all think about Fuji F50FD or Nikon P5100?

i rather hav nightmares den sweet dreams of u

oh ok, my friend told me that too. Maybe I will check it out during the IT Fair in March.... Just want to get it before my next dive in late March.. otherwise it is a pity to dive without camera, sotimes cant remember what I have seen underwater

jambo jambo,

novi03

oh ok, my friend told me that too. Maybe I will check it out during the IT Fair in March.... Just want to get it before my next dive in late March.. otherwise it is a pity to dive without camera, sotimes cant remember what I have seen underwater

Long time ago, when I overhead a group of people talking about what they see underwater.

Q: So what did you guys see underwater?

A: Fishes... erm.. fishes... then more fishes... oh yeah i think got crab also.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

haha. dun like lei... make mi gian go buy the waterproof casing.... no $$$ liao lar

Long time ago, when I overhead a group of people talking about what they see underwater.

Q: So what did you guys see underwater?

A: Fishes... erm.. fishes... then more fishes... oh yeah i think got crab also.

i rather hav nightmares den sweet dreams of u

Just starting to learn Class 2B, but have been diving for 5 years.

Motorcycle and scuba diving will be fighting over the same budget this year. I guess you guys know all about that. :D I usually dive in Indonesia, and haven't been to Peninsular Malaysia for a few years.

Hope to see you guys on the road or underwater someday.

Just starting to learn Class 2B, but have been diving for 5 years.

Motorcycle and scuba diving will be fighting over the same budget this year. I guess you guys know all about that. :D I usually dive in Indonesia, and haven't been to Peninsular Malaysia for a few years.

Hope to see you guys on the road or underwater someday.

Yeah.. tell me about it sia. The "should I get a regulator or a new endcan?" question. :faint: Anyway, welcome. We're going Dayang on 18-20 Apr. Wanna join us? Read the earlier posting for more details.

Ranzl, casing, casing, casing... :angel:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Yeah.. tell me about it sia. The "should I get a regulator or a new endcan?" question.

hahaha i know exactly what you mean. ehhhh got IT fair in march?! ****... then i shouldnt get the camera at the airport then... but i reach spore on 9th march... too late or the best day to get it? haha...

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...