Originally posted by enHANZed@Apr 20 2004, 04:52 PM

they say that if u can dive in singapore ...you can dive anywhere in the world :smile:

can't agree more.....

If at first you don\'t succeed, skydiving is NOT for you!!!

• Replies 1k

Originally posted by enHANZed@Apr 20 2004, 04:52 PM

they say that if u can dive in singapore ...you can dive anywhere in the world :smile:

hantu :sian: :giddy: :nono:

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Guest enHANZed

pulau hantu .....dunt be turned off by the name ...even if really got hantu ....the vis is so bad ...you wont be able to see it ....whahhahahha

give underwater world a shot if u got the extra cash ... 45mins of fame (many tourist take ur photo) ...get to feed the eagle rays and get to touch the sharks (nurse sharks) ....

Originally posted by enHANZed@Apr 22 2004, 08:54 AM

pulau hantu .....dunt be turned off by the name ...even if really got hantu ....the vis is so bad ...you wont be able to see it ....whahhahahha

give underwater world a shot if u got the extra cash ... 45mins of fame (many tourist take ur photo) ...get to feed the eagle rays and get to touch the sharks (nurse sharks) ....

hantu very nice, bright day light also can get to enjoy 'night' dive :sweat:

vis is horrible, best vis i ever get is like 3 metres, can really put off new/'p' plate divers. for better experience, i would suggest learners pay a little more to go to m'sia.

my regular dive spot is perhentian - nice resort, nice beach, nice spots (not so nice distance only) :cheeky:

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Hey guys and gals,

Why don't we all meet up.... lets meet at Pit Stop for an informal chat etc.... share experiences etc.......

How does that sound????

http://http//content2.i-am-bored.com/images/instantninja_456876.jpg
Originally posted by Greg@Apr 22 2004, 10:32 AM

Hey guys and gals,

Why don't we all meet up.... lets meet at Pit Stop for an informal chat etc.... share experiences etc.......

How does that sound????

great idea!

but sorry for being sua ku, where's Pit Stop?

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by Greg@Apr 22 2004, 10:32 AM

Hey guys and gals,

How does that sound????

still selling ur suit ?

hi im interested in doing the diving beginner course after my exam..

but can we get straight to tioman ourselves n learn direct from the m'sian instructors? any advices ? are all the equipment supplied as i m just a newbie..

i find bookin in SG quite expensive.. cept for the conveneience and few adminstrative problems

http://www.hayabusa.org/albums/busa/ahd.jpg

Hayasaki ? or kawabusa ?

Guest enHANZed

i think its possible to go to tioman and take up the course there ....but than again they themselves might not even be certified !

Guest witch
Originally posted by zookeeper@Apr 17 2004, 06:55 AM

hey anyone noe how am i going to go about taking th scuba diving license????

planning to do it in the mid may....:confused:

i'm oso planing to take liao.. have u plan for everthing

Originally posted by magic@Apr 22 2004, 07:26 PM

hi im interested in doing the diving beginner course after my exam..

but can we get straight to tioman ourselves n learn direct from the m'sian instructors? any advices ? are all the equipment supplied as i m just a newbie..

i find bookin in SG quite expensive.. cept for the conveneience and few adminstrative problems

yes u can... on most of the islands. most of them r cheaper than sg (the further u go, the better the dive sites :smile: and more value for money IMHO)

however, quality varies :giddy:

to prevent certification issues, look for padi or ssi or naui dive centres lor. the sign boards wif the number of stars awarded r displayed prominently. they can send the cards to sg no problem at all. juz give them some time. remember to bring along passport size photo.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

I alos planning to go for it, but I think it is safer to do it on the swimming pool first. It is more costly, but at least if you struggle in the pool, chance of having you reasue is much easier.

I realised the seriousness of the problem when I went for the free trial at SunTec Asia Dive Expo last week.

After geting the open dive certification, then can dive anywhere lah...

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org

Originally posted by AliDavidSum@Apr 23 2004, 09:10 AM

I alos planning to go for it, but I think it is safer to do it on the swimming pool first. It is more costly, but at least if you struggle in the pool, chance of having you reasue is much easier.

I realised the seriousness of the problem when I went for the free trial at SunTec Asia Dive Expo last week.

well, for the overseas dive resorts without the benefit of a swimming pool, they will be using a shallow beach as a substitute. the type that u can wade in,

well after open water, i think its better to stop at advance (at least). advance allows u to do nite dives and slightly deeper dives. some overseas dive spots r open to advance cert only. but, u might consider a couple of dives b4 plunging in for the advance cert.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

My friend who was Navy diver advises me to go for the pool first, and I respect his advice.

Of course, it is up to individual.

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org

how how ?

anybody interested ?? i m quite keen especially for the month of mid MAY or beg of JUNE.

means if take in SG, will start of in swimming pool as practice, but diff for overseas ah.. how to go abt finding a reputable dive operator in m'sia ?

any lobangs?

http://www.hayabusa.org/albums/busa/ahd.jpg

Hayasaki ? or kawabusa ?

Originally posted by enHANZed@Apr 22 2004, 06:07 PM

still selling ur suit ?

suit??? What suit???

If you guys are interested, I do sell dry suits for a living....

Originally posted by AliDavidSum@Apr 23 2004, 09:10 AM

re the pool sessions.... For Padi, you would need to do 2 pool lessons followed by two sea sessions.... afterwhich you become a full fledge open water (OW) diver....

It is quite fun..... but some are not use to breathing through their mouths.......

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by Greg@Apr 23 2004, 11:40 PM

suit??? What suit???

If you guys are interested, I do sell dry suits for a living....

the yellow/black neoprene one i tink

Originally posted by enHANZed@Apr 24 2004, 06:42 AM

the yellow/black neoprene one i tink

I don't have a yellow neoprene suit...... but if you guys are interested in a DRY SUIT.... I can get you a special price on the suit and training.....

ONCE YOU DIVE DRY, YOU WON'T WANT TO DIVE WET......... EVER.......

Though saying that, I still dive in shorts and t-shirt.......

No need to meet lah.

If there is diver beginnier course on the pool, can PM me.

www.calvarypandan.org

Originally posted by AliDavidSum@Apr 24 2004, 11:10 AM

No need to meet lah.

If there is diver beginnier course on the pool, can PM me.

to do pool sessions, got to pay money.... a little committment first.... can't expect to go there and use the pool without first informing the instructor in charge....

Guest enHANZed

say greg can we go for pool session even though we are qualified ? need to brush up on some skills before going OW