Bike Box --> Where to get?

Guest Tird Kenobi

i went LAB today, they quoted me 150 for GIVI E45, and then 90 for kappa 42 litre box, cheaper than Chiap lee by a lot, think chiap lee chop me arrr...

famous shop alos chop me, sigh....

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

• Replies 507

already changed my box Givi E450 at LAB, $145, is the price ok?

anyone got cheaper price anywhere?

the price is only the box, bracket not included.

$100++ for box, rack & bracket? Dats hella cheap manz

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Givi E450 simply + original monokey bracket n installation..... i think around 200+.

The monokey bracket quite expensive also.....

mine Givi box is matt black, if you want the color one, more expensive...

Matt black better, next time if you want to respray your bike, the box can be use back also.

Guest Gilgalad
Givi E450 simply + original monokey bracket n installation..... i think around 200+.

The monokey bracket quite expensive also.....

mine Givi box is matt black, if you want the color one, more expensive...

Matt black better, next time if you want to respray your bike, the box can be use back also.

which shop u get the quote? i'm thinking of buying that too... any comments abt Kappa 42L? how much would it cost wif box bracket and installation?

i bought my box at Lim Ah Boy, kelantan lane, along jalan besar.

kappa 42L matt black $90 at LAB, bracket not included.

the bracket i think should be around +-100 for monokey rack (depends on which type you want). got those stailess steel one, cheaper also. also some metal rack, cheapest, but dont buy it coz will get rust easily...

you just go LAB ask them for the price, now need not go to their workshop, they will do it for you behind their shop, start from next week.

Guest Gilgalad
i bought my box at Lim Ah Boy, kelantan lane, along jalan besar.

kappa 42L matt black $90 at LAB, bracket not included.

the bracket i think should be around +-100 for monokey rack (depends on which type you want). got those stailess steel one, cheaper also. also some metal rack, cheapest, but dont buy it coz will get rust easily...

you just go LAB ask them for the price, now need not go to their workshop, they will do it for you behind their shop, start from next week.

hmmm... i dun really trust ah boy... my fren kena chop before and workmanship very bad... any other place to recommend? :?

brother....

LAB is the cheapest i can found...

all of us know their workmanship very lousy because their mech all no experience.

That's why nobody recommend you to service or repair your bike there, we just go there buy spare part only.

if you want to change mirror, box, foot rest, etc....

LAB is the cheapest, those thing doesn't need experience mech to fix it for you, normally i DIY myself.

your firend kena chop?

what he bought?

share with us so we wont kena chop again.

Guest Gilgalad

i know.... yes ah boy is cheap... i'm just interested to know whether there are other sources to get my back box done other than lab... relax, it's good that u know diy... for me i'm still new so still learning... usually i let the mech do and i observe carefully and try helping him out in any way i can... i dun wan a case where i ride half way then my back box rattle like mad or worse drop off... :sweat:

abt my fren kena chop, he mentioned it to me but i dunno exactly wat he bought... if i remember then i'll post ok? :D

:D never heard of box drop off, but do experience the box lossen and when run over hump, it will hit the pilliow people, very pain they said... :sweat:

you can try chiap lee also, at the end of serangoon rd, you turn into jalan besar from lavender st, then 1st junction you turn right and go to serangoon rd, then you will see a big arai helmet.

Many people said chiap lee quite reasonable price and better quality, but i kena chop there, they quote me the givi E450 $200 where i can get $145 at LAB....

really dissapointed...

you may go there and try see they will chop you or not, if they don't, may be they chop me because i looks ugly or what... :cry:

Guest Gilgalad

wah lan.... i kena chop liao... chiap lee quote Givi E450F for $240! :mad: but they give me original bracket... they say the E450F is latest one... dunno whether true... should have seen ur post earlier... :sian: oh well still learning.... :giddy:

Hmm...

think they never chop you very hard arr.... they (the guy wearing glasses. skiny and tall) told me 300 for 450F box+bracket+installation....

your TA200 new one or second hand one?

my friend bought new TA200 got free box, i think the box is zeus and the bracket is chiong one.

Guest Gilgalad
Hmm...

think they never chop you very hard arr.... they (the guy wearing glasses. skiny and tall) told me 300 for 450F box+bracket+installation....

your TA200 new one or second hand one?

my friend bought new TA200 got free box, i think the box is zeus and the bracket is chiong one.

u noe... i think u're right... :sweat: i think he didn't chop me leh... my bike first hand no box... anyways my bracket original monokey... oh well juz be happy liao i can afford... :p

ya, many people said zeus not good...

kappa quite ok, chaeper than givi and the space also quite big, design also not bad...

i also dunno what is the different of E450 and E450F, think only they look different, both also push lock, 45 litre.

Guest FireSpitter
ya, many people said zeus not good...

kappa quite ok, chaeper than givi and the space also quite big, design also not bad...

i also dunno what is the different of E450 and E450F, think only they look different, both also push lock, 45 litre.

Just curious, is there a bigger Kappa than the 42?

i dunno ler....

never seen any kappa bigger than 42 litre....

but i saw zeus 48 litre one everyday......

chiap lee quoted me $500+ for the E52 Givi box...

i got it for $300+ at LAB...

yup, me did experience the same thing, chiap lee chop me like i'm carrot....

they have different standard for different people, some people went there they don't chop, some people like you and me they sharpen their knife and preparing to chop us into small pieces.... knn... :angry: