Bike Box --> Where to get?

Guest Tird Kenobi

• Replies 507

not too sure man...

at most u save a bit lor... which can be offset by the distance travelled, petrol consumption, time, wear and tear, and the workmanship...

unless u gg for a major revamp or some outing then u go msia fix lor.. if not, i'd choose to do it here...

juz my tot...

i get my box fix in msia..i spend ard S$150 getting many things done..in msia the givi box oni msia $150..its much cheaper than sg,i oso notice tat many riders go msia to get a box only..summore msia petrol cheaper..can consider going in to get ur box done.. :D

2003-2003 : NSR 150cc - FS1**0Z (4mth)

2003-2004 : Honda Wave 125cc - FW9**2Z (8mth)

2004-2006 : Honda CBR RRN 400cc - FL2**7A (22mth)

2006-2008 : Yamaha Sparks 135cc - FBA1**9R (23mth)

2008-2008 : Suzuki DRZ400SM - FBC2**6A (5mth)

2008-??? : Honda Jazz - S*K**P (???mth)

i get my box fix in msia..i spend ard S$150 getting many things done..in msia the givi box oni msia $150..its much cheaper than sg,i oso notice tat many riders go msia to get a box only..summore msia petrol cheaper..can consider going in to get ur box done.. :D

How come they only get a box?

By the way wat box did u get there

Class 2B - 27/12/01

Class 2A - 11/02/03

Class 2 - 16/03/04

Class 3 - 30/01/02

Class 4 - 17/03/05

Class 5 - 29/06/06

Hi, Which model you got for yourself? I looking for E450. Wonder do they sell this model and how much? Which shop you patronize?

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

eh..i nt sureabout my model..oni know its from GIVI then can put 1 helmet..sidebox i didnt saw any leh..but this fri mi going msia again..can ask for u guyz..

Hi, Which model you got for yourself? I looking for E450. Wonder do they sell this model and how much? Which shop you patronize?

i dunnoe the address of the shop leh..my fren bring mi go 1..sumwhere near the Da Ma Hua Yuan.. :smile:

yesterday I was at cash converter(parkway) They were selling 2 givi box,with the plate but without the rack.its quite cheap and new,but am sorri can't remember how much was it.

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

pls make sure they quote the price w box & rack plus installation.

no problem bro! :D i think my box is E16N or wat..sumthing like tat..Box RM85,Rack RM65.. :bounce:

Erm, guys, got a question...

What's the smallest sized GIVI back box that can squeeze in 2 helmets?? How much does it cost?? Where to get?? Including brackets & installation??

Ride fast but safe... Skills matters most... the slow ONE... I WAS TOO SLOW at 1min 50.9sec :D

Past rides: Quite a few and different types

I just went J.B to check out box again. Can't seems to find GIVI E450 at all. Enquire from a shop to call her agent also no chance. Anyone know where to get? and how much?

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

I just went J.B to check out box again. Can't seems to find GIVI E450 at all. Enquire from a shop to call her agent also no chance. Anyone know where to get? and how much?

erm..mi oso nt sure leh..but my box is done in jb 1..

Guest cheeko

I got this e460 glossy blue colour box & rack plus base for super4 vtec for sale, i intending to let go at $150. Outside selling rack plus box together is around $300plus liao!!

You fix E450 at jb? how much?

mi nt E450,i think is E16N..small box,for 1helmet oni..RM150.

Guest MeChaNix

Yo aLL,

My frEn SEllINg aWay hIS gIvi 45L top Box bUt without dA racK.

InteresTEd pARty pliZ pm mE for dETailz.

Price seLlinG at $120 nEtt

Yo aLL,

My frEn SEllINg aWay hIS gIvi 45L top Box bUt without dA racK.

InteresTEd pARty pliZ pm mE for dETailz.

Price seLlinG at $120 nEtt

the box is new not yet open or used? matt black or color?

matt black new one is $145 @ LAB.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Erm, guys, got a question...

What's the smallest sized GIVI back box that can squeeze in 2 helmets?? How much does it cost?? Where to get?? Including brackets & installation??

the Smallest sized box that can fit 2 helmuts u are referring to can also be considered as one the the Biggest box available on the market liaoz..

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

anyway, the other time I went JB to ask, they selling the whole set brackets plus givi box total approximately RM$300+ almost RM$400

But is one of the nearest shop from the causeway on the left of the road before u hit the first Shell...

dun really recommend that place but juz use for reference only...

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Guest MeChaNix

sev wrote:

the box is new not yet open or used? matt black or color?

matt black new one is $145 @ LAB

iTz used bUt stilL new.

Da colouR is MAtt bLack, IntersteD parTY pm Me!

i god a used box from my old bike.....can i bring it down to motortiam n ask them to fixed it up on my new bike for me?juz pay them for the metal bracket $$ can onot huh? :confused: