Originally posted by JuSt_X1@Apr 23 2006, 08:18 AM

of coz just 1 week la , i oso have to work ma ... not june to july but june or july ... relax thai r ...

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

ride up or ?

• Replies 510

ya ... riding up to thailand in cubs will be a experience u never get ... dec is a bit too far ... my friend n i was thinking of june or july ... now asking ppl to join us so along the way we can take care of 1 another ...

:smile: :smile: :smile: :smile:

LiVe FoR ToDaY, HaVe FuN & mAkE SuRe No ReGrEts !!!!!!

Originally posted by sLapshock@Apr 24 2006, 08:56 AM

siallah.... u all really go? i follow can or not? :giddy:

i'm asking ppl along :smile: so if u really interested then we meet up and tok abt this trip further cos now onli my friend DESMONKAT n I onli ...:cry: :weep: :weep:

Happy if u join us for the trip and can shared the experience ...:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

i dun mind going also. but itsn't december monsoon season? not dangerous ah?

TO THAI_R: u ride 14 hours straight up ah one whole day? never take pit stop at KL or where ever?

Living is the only thing worth dying for.

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs173.snc1/6493_120922975414_754135414_2532275_3624732_n.jpg

May 2005- December 2007 - Yamaha 125Z

December 2007 - Suzuki DR-Z 400-SM K7

sLapshock: no lah i plan to ride in the evening to avoid the sunlight for most of the trip...

Profanity: stopping along between the way is a must ... to fill up petrol and rest our mind and our PARTNERS ... so knowing where to get petrol stations and eating place had to plan ahead ... oso knowing the exact way up is oso important for us ...

sLapshock: no lah i plan to ride in the evening to avoid the sunlight for most of the trip...

Profanity: stopping along between the way is a must ... to fill up petrol and rest our mind and our PARTNERS ... so knowing where to get petrol stations and eating place had to plan ahead ... oso knowing the exact way up is oso important for us ... not in DEC ... mostly likely will be in june or july ...

Originally posted by Profanity@Apr 24 2006, 12:10 PM

i dun mind going also. but itsn't december monsoon season? not dangerous ah?

TO THAI_R: u ride 14 hours straight up ah one whole day? never take pit stop at KL or where ever?

The danger starts when u mount ur bike. Monsoons and other things are just colatteral.....

14hours from 2nd Link Petronas to Bukit Kayu Hitam.

Only petrol and toilet breaks. No food only water.

And stopped once halfway point to check on engine oil and chain (just check anyway i using ScottOiler).

Most of the time riding more than 1hr non stop.

Cheers !

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by JuSt_X1@Apr 24 2006, 12:53 PM

so knowing where to get petrol stations and eating place had to plan ahead ... oso knowing the exact way up is oso important for us

I never really planned. I only stop when needed. about 100km i start looking for petrol. stop when hungry or thirsty. stop anywhere if need to pee (under bridge, side of highway, squat behind bike).....anywhere !

Directions up till Mae Sai in ChiangRai, Thailand is very straight forward.

Hard to get lost if u know where u are heading.

Eg. u wanna go KL....u follow the KL signboard right ?

Yes as simple as that. Unless u say a specific location in KL...then diff story liao.

Anyway, anytime and anywhere u happen to get lost.

Just ask for directions. Most ppl friendly in Malaysia and Thailand esp to lost motorists.

cheers !

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

thanks thai r ... how i wish u can follow along back ur home town ... lead the way ...

asking ppl with same interest to join the cub packer group ...

join us for a ride of ur life ...

power man u thai_r. respect. :thumb:

Living is the only thing worth dying for.

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs173.snc1/6493_120922975414_754135414_2532275_3624732_n.jpg

May 2005- December 2007 - Yamaha 125Z

December 2007 - Suzuki DR-Z 400-SM K7

Originally posted by JuSt_X1@Apr 24 2006, 10:41 AM

i'm asking ppl along :smile: so if u really interested then we meet up and tok abt this trip further cos now onli my friend DESMONKAT n I onli ...:cry: :weep: :weep:

Happy if u join us for the trip and can shared the experience ...:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

wait a min....dun tell me u r tommy... :lol:

Originally posted by jap_muska@Apr 20 2006, 07:15 AM

true.. but wad if u wanna keep ur stock... cos if wanna sell bike gif back stock better wad... then how u wanna carry back on bike?? unless u use those apeks basket.. not even real bike box sia... those big2 colourful 'container' they tie to the bike... siao ar they all...

veri easy mah..b4 u go there,make a long list of wat u wan to get.get there already.get ur stuff than ship it back or fly it back by DHL or fedex lor..

in that way,u get to enjoy the ride up to thai n get to buy ur stuff.. :smile:

Originally posted by JuSt_X1@Apr 25 2006, 08:35 AM

AH BENG HUH ?

Tonight if free come out for chit chat la ... hahahaha

wrong. :mad:

i soh teck joo :lol:

wan to go malacca on sunday till monday?i riding in wif my friends...dun noe still god room onot

wa.. so last min go malacca. cant take leave liao..

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

haa....hmm.. think we plan the kl trip 1st.. how many days u wan ?? after that.. then we plan for thailand(hatyai)

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

i think should be in late may ... u can ?

or early june oso can la

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

think go in june ba... may' i think i canot take leave.. gota see////

RidEs

_____

suggest

I think better arrange transport the bike near border then ride around thailand safer..!