The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

one other thing, when the bike goes above 100kmh, the left mirror has bad vibrations, the right mirror is perfectly fine. Anyone has this experience?

My left mirror is abit more loose than my right..So does my friend's bike.. :angel:

Not so bothered by it also..

Even my friend's recently purchased replacement mirrors has the left side abit on the loose side..

You must be joking 1198. I think i just stick to my super SG rd travel DRZ for now.

haha me too....am stuck to my lil scooter for time being :(

Racer!! Watch out track junkies...

SNC00254.jpg

SNC00259.jpg

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

hi do any1 knows where to bring our own pillion seat to mold into a single sitter cover? =)

u can try pm-ing yctradingsg, hes overseas at factory, said can get r1 single seat cowl.

Alternatively u can rewrap ur seat to pvc. my single seat cowl weighs more than my pillion seat btw.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

HAHAHA :thumb::angel:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

look at it and was thinking, all dat grunt/pick up below 6000rpm i dun tink a amatuer rider like me can handle dat kind of power..

I not so amateur rider but a safe rider. Can let me test ride??? :deal: :cheeky:

WOW ....AIE SAY BOOBS

Why? You prefer other terms? Jugs? Boobies? Gazongas??? :confused:

I'm Suprised you're in this Thread Mystique.

Oh ya.... anyone knows the best way to 'Bed/run in' in new brakes?

I forgor to tell u abt this, Mystique.

My bike will be out on Wed or Thur

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

slowly pull in your brakes during stopping .... repeat this for a few times and should be fine :thumb:

What say u :angel:

hi guys... any shop to recommend need to down engine.... don really have a shop tt i can trust... damn sian K4G1 white smoke coming out from my exhaust.... tts why need to down engine... help is appreciated...

Go to Ah Lai @ Ubi.. He's good with engine

Tighten la bro... I thought 1098 oni had this problem.. Suzuki... dun thnk have

suzuki also hav the prob of mirror loose... my right side mirror is loose, my left is ok...

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

suzuki dun even hav slipper clutch (not sure for the k9 model)...

talking aobut wat technology man...

SUZUki already hv slippper clutch for K7/8 1000.. not sure of K9... for 600/750 me not sure whether got slipper clutch or not...

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

what the...

SUZUki already hv slippper clutch for K7/8 1000.. not sure of K9... for 600/750 me not sure whether got slipper clutch or not...

dun have...

Relax!

K5,6 already have laio lor.

what the...

have a good laugh...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

To Bed in the pads,

1) Find a quiet road.... best to be done early in the morning.

2) Make sure no vehicle is behind you.

3) At a steady 60kph, brake till 10kph without locking the brakes.

4) Repeat the cycle about 8 times.

5) Without stopping the bike, continue to ride to cool down the brakes.

6) repeat above for a couple of times.

Ride safe.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

I think it's the catch which is causing the problem bro..