The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

unless u mod @ kim hock... :cool:

nah ... Kim Hock only specialise in 2B bike leh ... :D

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

The only weird thing that I've experienced is that my fren ever rode his bike till the engine oil splashed out!!!!

splashed out?? i only heard b4 tt sm1 rode til the whole bike covered in smoke cos EO dripping all the way ... :giddy:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

i think SP better... easily available and recognized and ackowledged...

wanted by XMM around singapore...

wahaha ... i liked ur last sentence ... :lol:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Try 2nd gear, maintain at 7k rpm and then full throttle it..Den u will see the difference..

On a side note, i manage to squeeze 300km on my old K4 600 before reserve lights up.. :lol:

wah...300km leh...must be forget to reset the meter when u last pump...haha~

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

wah...300km leh...must be forget to reset the meter when u last pump...haha~

Exactly jump from 299 to 300 when i stop at JB Esso.. :lol: :lol:

A feat which i nv repeat again..After that was getting around 270, currently only 200+...

Sadly, most are obsessed with bragging rights when considering a new bike... (refer to sig. :lol:)

IMO, There's no need to get the latest n greatest if money is such a consideration.

One shld just get the one u like. :)

Personal thing la.

Some get it to ride. Some get it to rrrriiidddddeeee.

And then, some get it to ride...... to the nearest fast food gathering. :p

the only thing which interest me for 2009 is their new meter with so many info :thumb:

Dash looks nice. But the business is in that new engine, chassis, damper, and suspension. I wonder if this thing is gonna make pulling out of corners like a V-twin affair, with that better traction.

And if the one u like happens to be the latest and greatest plus you can afford it, there's nothing wrong with that... :rolleyes:

Yup. That's it. If you can afford it. Always the key factor. Always nice to have a new bike. Baby it.

But after the first drop. You'll like thrashing it even more... no more a virgin after all. :lol:

Somehow, after you've dropped that bike the first time... you feel more... liberated! :lol:

quote from mr kinwei's avatar...

"OPEN THROTTLE FACKING POOSEY!!"

I'm still slowly adapting to my bike,no hurry to test it's power....

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

any guys can tell me the cons of r1 08? thanks. After the release of r1 09, issit still worth it to get r1 08?

heard the cons is the tps but i never encounter it b4.. but 1 thing for sure.. r1 08 headlight tends to crack easily:giddy:

and its worth it no matter wat if u really like this model and not use a common example to tell u newer models are more worth it.

depends on wat u like la..

Personal thing la.

Some get it to ride. Some get it to rrrriiidddddeeee.

And then, some get it to ride...... to the nearest fast food gathering. :p

What to do...

U hardly see any lists for 2nd link/PG here....

coz meeting up at kkfc already scares the poop out of them :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
What to do...

Aiyo... the best tool to organize outings past 2nd link is by SMS. :lol:

Already went up North to makan, trip, track bla bla bla... all by SMS and calls. Forums is for talking c0ck only.....

.... and to talk abt buying new bikes, or show your new ride for bragging rights. :p :P

hi r1ders, anyone here knows roughly when will the 09' r1 be available locally? more or less decided to get it for myself as my 21st bdae present. unless suzuki can come out with smth that makes me think twice.

thanks in advance.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
This bike smokes out the rest of the competition..

And not forgetting SP = Special Package..Might be inclusive with a passenger.. :lol:

lol like wat the old fart said, pillon 1 cai (girl) = additional 1000 bhp!

I'm still slowly adapting to my bike,no hurry to test it's power....

hmmm... but seems like u have owned the bike quite long already loh.... Your bike must be really full of carbon already. Its not a S4 leh... sportsbike are meant to be wacked every once in a while in order to keep it at its prime condition. When i say wack its not like 100-130km/h u do on the CTE PIE SLE BKE and watever Expressway u can find in sg. Everytime i go track or juz a wack/petrol trip i find that the bike is more responsive.

Come to think of it, i kinda pity your bike.

But then again, dun want ya to do anything dangerous to anyone or yourself. no need to push yourself to the limit, even if its just there.

juz my 2 cents. :angel:

Relax!

guys,i know of someone who's planning to sell his bike,a R1 year 2000 model,FS plate for around 4k.The bike is well maintained and comes with alot of accessories.is it worth it? im a noob to class 2 bikes and not really particular on year of production or brands as long as the bike's well maintained.not plannin to get a brand new one cost i'm 23 and the insurance is enough to kill me and i dont wanna spend a bomb on a bike cos of other commitments.any advise?

care to list out what are the loads of accessories? rims? race fairings? any other tits and bits that i can get from him :cheeky:

What say u :angel:

hi r1ders, anyone here knows roughly when will the 09' r1 be available locally? more or less decided to get it for myself as my 21st bdae present. unless suzuki can come out with smth that makes me think twice.

thanks in advance.

09 release in nov, heard from bikepro that it is coming. maybe u can get the 08 bike after that, confirm price will go down.

Cons of 08: typical TPS issue, heat issue

Wow 21st birthday for R1 09 hmm...:lovestruck:

*But the insurance :giddy:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke:

Edwin's still trying to sell sprint damper & front/rear suspension.....Penske Rear shock & Traxxion Dynamic AK20 front

pls recommend your friends :) details in garage sales

been seeing the same blue gixxer recently along clementi hmmmm within the same day....to and fro work....he was in the same attire so i reckon same day....

thanks bro shark for giving me a copy of the bike service manual.

if got meet up kopi on me.

Rule No 1. The biker is always right.

Rule No 2. If the biker is wrong. Refer to rule no 1.

(OEM Suzuki GSXR1000 used sporcket set(standard size) for sale pm me.)

What to do...

Aiyo... the best tool to organize outings past 2nd link is by SMS. :lol:

Already went up North to makan, trip, track bla bla bla... all by SMS and calls. Forums is for talking c0ck only.....

.... and to talk abt buying new bikes, or show your new ride for bragging rights. :p :P

WOW GOT 2link???? tonite ah?

hi r1ders, anyone here knows roughly when will the 09' r1 be available locally? more or less decided to get it for myself as my 21st bdae present. unless suzuki can come out with smth that makes me think twice. thanks in advance.

wow u so rich ....sigh

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

why settle for a r1 when you are already owning a lambo?

why believe whatever things everyone type in their siggy? rofl.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

wah TPFT so cheap meh? after NCD ar? that time i heard for brand new bike 2.6k sia

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

2004 - 2005 = Ferrari 360 Challenge Stradale

2005 - 2006 = Mercedes SL65 AMG

2006 - 200? = Lamborghini Murcielago LP640

2006 - 2007 = Aprilia RS125

2007 - 200? = Honda RVF400

Glad to see u upgraded from those crap that u were driving

(p/s: when can i have my veyron back?)

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

I got a K4 600 which i would like my stock shock to be sent for servicing.

1) does the stock shock serviceable?

2) Does changing to 3rd party parts worth it?

3) How much and where is a gd shop to sent?

2005-2007 Gilera VXR

2007-2008 CB150

2008-Current Suzuki GSX-R 600

2010-Current Lancer GLX 1.6