The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

just wonderin is it enuff to put raincoast n space for alarm..

cos consierin a R1 or FZ1

Both bikes also no place to put raincoat. So how?

Alarm maybe can, if small unit.

hmmmm..... it all depends la... dont blame the bike ... just ensure or be extra careful...

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

hmmmm..... it all depends la... dont blame the bike ... just ensure or be extra careful...

wah..someone start posting already ah...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

sori la bro..

noob la..

none of my frens i noe ride class 2 man.. so no chance to check..

someone told me before

cl2 sportsbike no need raincoat, coz u will ride faster than the rain

anyway modern day sportsbike impossible to put raincoat one

Inalilah ...

My fiance read the news to me this morning,sad to hear our fellow brother gone juz like dat..

And it's like wat,8 hrs after he touched down SG..

yeaps he juz tuch down at 0800hrs i heard and start calling all our members for a ride.

omg he went to taiwan together and came back , from same unit .. wanted to get to know who was riding the k7 in camp .. rest in peace al-fateha

my condolences to his family n friends

yeaps, he was from taiwan....when he was at taiwan, he kept calling our group members tellin us they miss us, cant wait to ride wif us...miss his mum and dad, grandma, uncles.... he even said to one of his buddy that tell her mum that he loves her alot if anything happen to him. haiz...so sad sia

Innalillah.....Al-Fatehah....Amiiin...

Hope he RIP.

Dear all, alot of happenings lately, do ride safely and if not, consider your pillon's safety as well as most times the pillon is the one getting all the serious injuries or even death.

Ride safe.

it would be more lucky if he had pillion someone else he wun be riding so fast.

and i would like to add...if you see a gal on a bike on the road.....keep your ego to yourself. don't need to show off. no gal will appreciate it....in fact i will just shake my head & laff

Thanks guys for the concern and "sedekah". that particular loop PIE heading to tuas exit at clementi ave 6 is a corner u all MUST SLOW DOWN. has a couple of fatal accidents there, came out in the news last time i remember a guy after goin to track at pg wif his full suit died there. please ride safely. deeply hurt to carry ur own buddy to the cemetery. use to go riding wif him during my off days at nite, go yishun dam, simpang bedok etc....basically those who noes him, he is a very nice guy, alot of people turn up for his burial. also do not wear helmet with strap clip on, this is da 2nd fatal incident the clip or the sewing give way. please take note :cry:

fyi dats his late gixxer 1000 07

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

so many accident within the last week.

R.I.P. :pray:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

yeaps, he was from taiwan....when he was at taiwan, he kept calling our group members tellin us they miss us, cant wait to ride wif us...miss his mum and dad, grandma, uncles.... he even said to one of his buddy that tell her mum that he loves her alot if anything happen to him. haiz...so sad sia

yeah bro .. all of us couldnt wait to reach sgp soil .. we were all happy , even shouting ord!! as soon as the plane landed ... he was a great chap , his name was often mention among fellow troopers .. lets take this as another reminder of how precious life is , and remember tat our actions will affect those who are around us one way or another ...

stay strong k bro ,

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

Try Tachyon Motors located at Ubi. It is the former Pleasure Motorsports with the orange dyno room... :goodluck:

I went to HL once and the impression that they gave me was if you did not buy the bike from them or not their regular customer, you won't get a good reception from them... :sian:

Yup... Tachyon motors is good. But if i'm not wrong, the sign board stil says Pleasure motors. The guy running the place is Ah Tat... I believe he's quite good and helpful too.

HL sounds abit like Boon Siew. They will only serve customers that bought the bike from their shop...

Abt the New R1'09 Technology, i think HL might be the only ones who would know how to fix the bike, right?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

sori la bro..

noob la..

none of my frens i noe ride class 2 man.. so no chance to check..

Hate to burst ur bubble but....

On a sportsbike, the only luxury u have is The Ride :D

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
yeah bro .. all of us couldnt wait to reach sgp soil .. we were all happy , even shouting ord!! as soon as the plane landed ... he was a great chap , his name was often mention among fellow troopers .. lets take this as another reminder of how precious life is , and remember tat our actions will affect those who are around us one way or another ...

stay strong k bro ,

yeah he was goin to ord.... i was wif my the other fren chilling wif him at west coast mac late morning before he flies off to taiwan the next day. din noe dat was the last time i met him. he has a nice character and alot of frens like to cling wif him. too bad he is gone. was shocked to hear he left us. he was one of the fastest and skilful rider among us in our group. this incident makes me realise how really short life is. must learn to be a gd person and change for the better.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

wow wad a stylo answer.

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff305/newbie_sbf/chippernonoign5yn.gif

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
yes sir.... tink must stop riding gixxer for awhile..

:dot: change to yammi????

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

and i would like to add...if you see a gal on a bike on the road.....keep your ego to yourself. don't need to show off. no gal will appreciate it....in fact i will just shake my head & laff

some gals r jus as good as the guys

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

some gals r jus as good as the guys

i believe so but am out of the league. it's just that i came across a number of male riders on sports bike who let their ego get into their head. others smile & wave and ride normally which i am happy to return a smiley gesture too. :)

but sometimes when i bump into lady riders, they seem to be very dao leh... never smile, i tried to make eye contact also cannot... think next time i honk then smile!!!

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

y still no one share wid me which shop gd? I can't seems to find any. Btw, I'm a complete bike noob here. Pls help!

Dunno how many times I post this to different people. Must make a template liao. :lol: Good bike service shop, try Tachyon Motors at Ubi. Former Pleasure Motorsports. Look out for the orange dyno room. Tell Ah Tak, I recommend you there... :)

Agreed with what you say. Waved at a few female riders who rode big bikes. Some are nice and humble. :thumb:

but sometimes when i bump into lady riders, they seem to be very dao leh... never smile, i tried to make eye contact also cannot... think next time i honk then smile!!!

Maybe the way you do it make them think you are hitting on them? :cheeky:

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

They must have known that you are a big time buaya liao... :lol:

Gixxer-fied BBQ @ Dam Session

Date: 31st October 2008 (Last Friday of the month)

Time: 10pm onwards

Venue: Yishun Dam

Cost: TBA

Going List:

1. Kai + Alyce

2. Orlando85 + madam // 98568596 (madam's number)

3. Mr & Mrs Who

4. Datuk & Datin

5. Evilgixxer ?? (finish work at 2am)

anymore??

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

i back home now. Sound and safe. Specially thanks to most of my gixxers bro, who actually came down and look at me not forgetting my friends those who came to the hopsital and give me moral supports and strength. I hope i can get well soon and back on the road again. hank you guys and i deeply appreciate you guys efforts.

Signing off

Honam

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation