The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

:deal:...........

And what is this suppose to mean??? o_O

Hmmmm, at the place where I service my bike, oil filter costs about $16 while Maxima EO costs $22 per bottle. That's about $82. So let's say if package is $148, that would make your NGK iridium spark plugs cost about $16.50 each. That time when I changed to iridium spark plugs at HKL, it costs me $18 each... :sian:

Aie: plus minus $5-$10 ok la hehe...

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

:slapforehead: 5th timer can be fast meh??:faint::faint: those are rumours ahk...hu ehk e othas u heard from...?? k noted..ride safely.. bang tortise whr r ya.....???:angel:

yo bro, i'm here at home safe n sound :cheeky: just got back working all day... dat's a mean looking ride you got there in your pic. :)

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg

Can anyone guide me through these.. i bought a 2nd hand GSXR-600 '08 fan from eBay and now i'm searching for the part number of Muzzys Aluminum Fan to be install to this fan. May anyone who have this part number help me out? I have read and email Muzzys but they only have the Muzzys Fan latest for the GSXR-600 '05 model. Is it the same fan these 2 bikes are using? Anyone? :cheeky:

TEAM / RedBull ~ Singapore

Aie: plus minus $5-$10 ok la hehe...

For overall package, OK lah. However if just for the NGK spark plugs per piece, :faint:... :cheeky:

Can anyone guide me through these.. i bought a 2nd hand GSXR-600 '08 fan from eBay and now i'm searching for the part number of Muzzys Aluminum Fan to be install to this fan. May anyone who have this part number help me out? I have read and email Muzzys but they only have the Muzzys Fan latest for the GSXR-600 '05 model. Is it the same fan these 2 bikes are using? Anyone? :cheeky:

imho, if its not too ex, buy it then if cannot, sell it in garage sale.. sure got ppl buy...

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

you bought a 2nd hand from ebay, then you're planning to get another muzzy's fan? thats like weird...

The GSXR shud be one of the coolest bike among the 4 jap brands.. is there really a need to install another fan?

R1ders, wts the best, key most important, super duper, die die thingy, that must check before buying an R1 04/05/06 model ?

thks...

that the engine is in good condition :cheeky:

What say u :angel:

R1ders, wts the best, key most important, super duper, die die thingy, that must check before buying an R1 04/05/06 model ?

thks...

That it's not stolen??? :confused:

thks...

Bring your face near the bike, and take a good, long whiff... breathe in and smell it.

If it smells of Colonel Sander's chicken, you can be guaranteed that it comes with very serious accessories.

Good stuff! :thumb:

you bought a 2nd hand from ebay, then you're planning to get another muzzy's fan? thats like weird...

The GSXR shud be one of the coolest bike among the 4 jap brands.. is there really a need to install another fan?

Bro, try to understand, the the Gixxers is simply "TOO HOT TO HANDLE!!"" heheheh thats y need an extra piece..... good day all:cheeky:

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

thks...

Take a picture of it and compare it with signatures in sbf.

If it vaguely resembles any signature,

you can be guaranteed track-credit throughout your duration of ownership :thumb:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Take a picture of it and compare it with signatures in sbf.

If it vaguely resembles any signature,

you can be guaranteed track-credit throughout your duration of ownership :thumb:

wah why dont u say that we need to check that its really a YZF-R1 and not some other brands in disguised :faint:

I have a collection of Pics of sg r1's and their license plates, courtesy of HKL.

maybe if u post a pic here I can match it:angel:

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Good afternoon Gixxers.

Blueblood: You still need the paddock stand or not?

Wengege: You looking for rear paddock stand? I have but not selling lah. If you want to use, I can loan you. You know where to find me rite?

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

I have a collection of Pics of sg r1's and their license plates, courtesy of HKL.

maybe if u post a pic here I can match it:angel:

*sniff sniff*

Mmmmm.... the bike in your siggy pic definitely smells of Colonel Sander's secret recipe chicken.

Especially at the moment when & where that photo was taken. :angel:

the colonel is R1 mascot:cheeky: the lighting there was gr8 for a pic, cudnt resist

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

oh man...haha...what i meant was....since nowadays shops dont allow to test ride, is there anything to keep a big eye open for before buying an r1 04/05/06 model ?

actually just a few months back i was hunting for 2nd hand r1 also.. if paintwork is stock, run your hand along the head fairing. dun from far see smooth and outlook good. up close u can see how much abuse the bike has been thru and one of the tell tail signs is uneven paint from chipping due to stones.

sit on the bike, test the suspension. if it sags too much try to adjust the preload. if still cannot, check for leaks. most importantly, start up the bike, clutch in, hear the sound and release clutch and compare the sound. if the bike is quite noisy, most likely is the clutch housing loose. if u get a high mileage bike, prepare to change clutch plates and do top service if u suay..

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

oh man...haha...what i meant was....since nowadays shops dont allow to test ride, is there anything to keep a big eye open for before buying an r1 04/05/06 model ?

actually for the visual things IMO, u can check by feeling/naked eyes the paint work, brakes, brake disc, suspension leakings etc etc and so on and so forth. But the most thing which is most difficult to see or check is the engine. Even if u get a good mechanic down with u, its very hard to check or gauge the condition of the engine because if the person pours engine treatment into the engine, by starting and reving the bike the engine will still seems quiet and smooth unless he dismantles the engine and checks the specs of the parts for wear and tear, carbon built ups or burns.

actually just a few months back i was hunting for 2nd hand r1 also.. if paintwork is stock, run your hand along the head fairing. dun from far see smooth and outlook good. up close u can see how much abuse the bike has been thru and one of the tell tail signs is uneven paint from chipping due to stones.

sit on the bike, test the suspension. if it sags too much try to adjust the preload. if still cannot, check for leaks. most importantly, start up the bike, clutch in, hear the sound and release clutch and compare the sound. if the bike is quite noisy, most likely is the clutch housing loose. if u get a high mileage bike, prepare to change clutch plates and do top service if u suay..

actually for the visual things IMO, u can check by feeling/naked eyes the paint work, brakes, brake disc, suspension leakings etc etc and so on and so forth. But the most thing which is most difficult to see or check is the engine. Even if u get a good mechanic down with u, its very hard to check or gauge the condition of the engine because if the person pours engine treatment into the engine, by starting and reving the bike the engine will still seems quiet and smooth unless he dismantles the engine and checks the specs of the parts for wear and tear, carbon built ups or burns.

oic....thanks guys for the info....will keep this in mind before buying the bike, at 1st wanted 2004 r1 bcos of the red paintwork, but nw since its kinda old, i might go for 06. thks again. :)

bro a rough guideline for u, last yr excel cycle sold a 2004 r1 with full accessories for 14.5k. Use that as a gauge.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

thks...

haha... the best try look for the lowest milage bike or not more then 3owner... dont care bout the goodies... tats the best i can tink of. :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O