The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Check your plug connection. Most probably plug cap not connected properly causing 1 cylinder to misfire.

noted... :thumb: will check again later.... now just come back from makan

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

aiya i slow becos ur the one tat lead mah... so must hormat the BOSS.... hehehe... if not later kena smoke lagik paiseh loh.... and im happy to be in the riding group wif u guys.... if bro icy were there last riding session, i tink long long before goin makan i kena :gun: :gun: already.... haha..

aiya bro icy u know me bah.... i always disturb ppls 1... but if ppl disturb me i sure keep quiet... hehe... i dont go MSR cos down there they only chat wif ppls they have met only... ppls they havent met the wont layan.... u know i know lah.... and summore i nsf boi... :slapforehead: and btw ur words poison others u know... now ppl call me nsf boi sia.... so sian... but its ok... s long they treat me like one of the gixxer rider i already be more then happy... and forget to ask u, hows ur fracture goin??? any better? do get well soon yea bro.. so u can :gun: :gun: me on the road.... hehe....

reali huh..pple kol u nsF boi...:lol: gud lor...alot of advantage mah nsF boi...:thumb: ok hope to c ya soon oso,so i can :gun::gun::gun: u....:angel:

thanks alot guys..

but the area where im more concerned bout is the common problems, nt exactly the condition of e bike..

cos frm the general feedbacks that i heard from ex R1 riders were nt that well.. e.g. regular engine stalls and stuffs lidat..

whether they are completely true or nt.. weighing the pros:cons.. need some pointers..

i never encounter any stalling problems while riding for the past 10 months on my R1..

hope that clears ur doubts over unproven comments or "suay jiaos"

and wat other stuffs lidat u talking about?

i never encounter any stalling problems while riding for the past 10 months on my R1..

hope that clears ur doubts over unproven comments or "suay jiaos"

and wat other stuffs lidat u talking about?

Same for me.

Only Problem is TOO HOT

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

er hmmm which bike were you riding?

Saw 2 female riders at PG. U must be one of them liao.... :)

did u go for the track day....

didn't notice any gixxers there...

so u saw me at PG yesterday?

So u r the one... Number 53. :cheeky:

I m the guy on gixxer with hooters design. Next track day will go n say halo to u..... :angel:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/hootersk5.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/IMG-0065-copy.jpg

Saw 2 female riders at PG. U must be one of them liao.... :)

So u r the one... Number 53. :cheeky:

I m the guy on gixxer with hooters design. Next track day will go n say halo to u..... :angel:

o... orange colour? so that's u... haha~ i thought i was a yamaha or honda...

seldom see suzuki on track days...

there r 3 ladies actually...

she's the one walking around in her husband's boxer... oopppss... haha~

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

WW wana chong chu jiang hu again???

Nv ask Norman about the arrival date??

WW wana chong chu jiang hu again???

Nv ask Norman about the arrival date??

No confirm date lei. Only know is around april or may.

And i think it going to be super expensive lei.

Ya lorx...I see the recently prices for a jap 1l.. Power~~

Yen raising....

thanks alot guys..

but the area where im more concerned bout is the common problems, nt exactly the condition of e bike..

cos frm the general feedbacks that i heard from ex R1 riders were nt that well.. e.g. regular engine stalls and stuffs lidat..

whether they are completely true or nt.. weighing the pros:cons.. need some pointers..

See your luck lor.

If you get a lemon, you get a lemon. Not all the R1s have that problem.

My 04 worked fine till abt 15000 on the mileage then it started to have the starting signs of the problem. I recitified the TPS problem immediately. Didn't cost me a cent. Just GT85 and a few hours of work. It never resurfaced.

Point is, if you start to have onsets of certain issues, don't stick your head under the sand. Eventually the pit gets bigger.

yo yo...long time no see u on xpressway hor. LOL. :lol:

i asked norman r1 09 machine roughly around 24.5 leh...how how...when ur k9 coming out. :angel:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
Who can lend mi a gsxr?? i want go 2**km/hr . so long never reach that speed laio, last time every week end also reach.

you can always take your bike back from me :angel:

thanks alot guys..

No stalling issue for me as well for the last 2 and half yr. It is indeed damn hot. But just tell ppl bike as hot as the owner lah. Their bike not hot cos owner not hot mah. Just kidding. I am rather curious of what bad point you hear from pple. Care to share so that the riders here can give you a more first hand info. Cos there are so many R1s out there. Some problem pple say may just be isolated cases.

of cos lah... maybe i haven met and talk to u, but i heard ur story im so impressed by ur riding technique.... U CHIONG ALL THE WAY leaving the gixxer.... hahaha... :thumb: like it so much... but tat nite all the gixxer leave me far2 behind sia... but no more yammis how to show full power... must slow2 n be humble if not later kena :gun: hehehehe

Wa....dun anyhow say leh...say i CHIONG all the way,leaving the gixxer behind...u forgotten that this is a gixxer thread meh??who told u my riding technique??dun listen to their rubbish...how are they able to see how i ride when i m always behind??agreed??lol...so sad...unable to meet u up and join u guys that day....hehe...

r u sure. which gixxer now still can lose to me can go n die liao ah

Siao liao loh...every gixxer here able to makan mi anytime,anywhere...are u refering to mi to go n die?? dun forget there is a DUMGUM is a FAST gixxer....haha..

waah...say until like that...we all follow behind u, u slow down and sign we all to overtake u...how like that...haha. give u chance u dun wan...then we overtake u say we leave u behind...we never leave ppl behind wan...all safe and sound. :cool:

Oie...wat give chance??lol..dun u understand that he call u to overtake him,then when u wack,he will overtake u....this is the power of yammmis...haha...NEVER leave ppl behind??did i see wrong??haha..ya..becos u leave mi behind everytime...haha...

o... orange colour? so that's u... haha~ i thought i was a yamaha or honda...

seldom see suzuki on track days...

there r 3 ladies actually...

she's the one walking around in her husband's boxer... oopppss... haha~

Ya. Not much on Sun.

Every track day u will be there? Cos I been there thrice n saw u around.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/hootersk5.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/IMG-0065-copy.jpg

Wa....dun anyhow say leh...say i CHIONG all the way,leaving the gixxer behind...u forgotten that this is a gixxer thread meh??who told u my riding technique??dun listen to their rubbish...how are they able to see how i ride when i m always behind??agreed??lol...so sad...unable to meet u up and join u guys that day....hehe...

Siao liao loh...every gixxer here able to makan mi anytime,anywhere...are u refering to mi to go n die?? dun forget there is a DUMGUM is a FAST gixxer....haha..

Oie...wat give chance??lol..dun u understand that he call u to overtake him,then when u wack,he will overtake u....this is the power of yammmis...haha...NEVER leave ppl behind??did i see wrong??haha..ya..becos u leave mi behind everytime...haha...

hai..... given my condition now................. :cry:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Ya. Not much on Sun.

Every track day u will be there? Cos I been there thrice n saw u around.

yah most... provided my frens are going... won't wanna go alone...

u saw me? haha... probably the last one of the 5 lap challenge right?

haha~

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

wat happen... i tot tat nite u saying tat u would be getting a termi???? then out of sudden u gave up hope... ish... dunt like tat lah... must grab hold on the pipe and die2 must get... or becos GF :gun: :gun: u isit???

hahaha... maybe one of them.... but not till china lah bro... :lol:

wtd, i'm a poor guy so cannot afford the price.. sad

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

haha i can attest to the unbearable heat... got ways to delay the buildup of heat. use engine ice, fully syn engine oil, change y-pipe and carbon fibre exhaust lor. u will still kena 109 degrees at traffic lights, but it takes a longer time to reach there.

engine stalling: happens to my bike only at pg turn 9 under hard decceleration, so far 4 times. after i went down in the morning session, i purposely went back for the 2nd session to isolate the problem and see how i can prevent it. turns out trailing off the brakes works for me.

Anyway as the rest have alrdy pointed out, most of them dont face this problem. so dun ponder too much on it ya?

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

If cannot stand the heat, don't get the underseat R1. Get the 02/03 R1, no heat problems...:cheer: