The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

should be owl

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/o_rly.jpg

alamak...how bout the cat with its paw on its chin and looking half sianz?

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

hello gixxer long time no come in disturb liao...hahahahaha

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

hi.. need help from u guys, gixxers. wanna check e market rate for K8 1000, registered on feb '08. what's a reasonable price for e bike? please advice. thanks in advance!

2nd May Sat.... @ KKFC Early evening.. 6pm sharp!

1998 -

1999 -

2000 -

2001 - maxbg, lo-on

2002 - Aie

2003 -

2004 - LeonHaslam

2005 - shaunz

2006 - Tyræl, danbad, NUT

2006SP - MI_R1 (To be confirmed)

2007 - gucci (working) , pum9kin

2008 - phudzlee(working), alpine(working), fufu, Hells, apit, Banana83

2009 - Corse (Confirmed), goose (To be confirmed), Han^SiaM (confirmed)

hi.. need help from u guys, gixxers. wanna check e market rate for K8 1000, registered on feb '08. what's a reasonable price for e bike? please advice. thanks in advance!

currently wat i know so far..k7 1000 sith slipon was sold at 19k..couple of mths back...and there is another k7 1000 bone stock currentlt selling at 18k. these are for bikeshops..not sure with insurance or not..

2nd May Sat.... @ KKFC Early evening.. 6pm sharp!

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/the-r-one-visual_tcm26-230495.jpg

1998 -

1999 -

2000 -

2001 - maxbg(confirmed), lo-on(confirmed)

2002 - Aie

2003 -

2004 - LeonHaslam(confirmed)

2005 - shaunz

2006 - Tyræl, danbad(confirmed), NUT(confirmed).dinoshah(confirmed)

2006SP - MI_R1

2007 - gucci (working) , pum9kin

2008 - phudzlee(working), alpine(working), fufu, Hells, apit, Banana83

2009 - Corse (confirmed), goose, Han^SiaM (confirmed)

Edited by maxbg
http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/songboh01hw0.jpg

:lol: looks like the cat love the tickling sensation....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/FlasherCaught.jpg

wats with the banana bro??? :lol: banana is a fruit mah.... hahahaha

You all have a taxi outing....

no taxi lah bro.... taxi lagik expensive.... compare to our normal ride.... correct me if im wrong... :angel:

The bike actually looks nice from that angle.

1221! 4D time! :p :angel:

Congrats on the new ride. Let me know if they have headlight prots for this thing.

1221??? number seems familiar.... tot i saw it b4 on a red duke triple999 at marina square... may be same number different alphebets.... :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

1221??? number seems familiar.... tot i saw it b4 on a red duke triple999 at marina square... may be same number different alphebets.... :cheeky:

corse sold his ducati.. and retained his plate...

hello gixxer long time no come in disturb liao...hahahahaha

aik.... ur back from fantasy island isit??? :lol:

so tat bike i saw is bro corse ride lah??? ahakz...

Bros,

Dont forget me. I'm joining u guyz 2morrow gathering. Any change of plan, pls pm me.

Btw, I'm riding '06 R1. Would like to get to knw R1 kakis/riders. C ya.

R1 RAVEN

hi , would like to get advice from those senior speed demons, is it true that at high speed ( 200km/h and above ) when need to shift up gear or down gear, best is not to clutch in , is it more safer or faster or something ?? read this info from youtube ppl comment =)

if it is true do we still need to close throttle to shift up gear ?

Bros,

Dont forget me. I'm joining u guyz 2morrow gathering. Any change of plan, pls pm me.

you have PM :thumb:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

Yup... Its me.. Can see my Avatar and Signature? Hee... Going to Marina Square Now...

so tat bike i saw is bro corse ride lah??? ahakz...

Hey Bro, Do i know u?

hi , would like to get advice from those senior speed demons, is it true that at high speed ( 200km/h and above ) when need to shift up gear or down gear, best is not to clutch in , is it more safer or faster or something ?? read this info from youtube ppl comment =)

if it is true do we still need to close throttle to shift up gear ?

Every down shift, i'll surely use my clutch. Bliping method.

I don't use clutch when i'm on the track changing up gear. The throttle has to be closed slighty then open again, when changing up gear. The timing has to be right in order to have a smooth gear change.

I do this becuase its faster.

U don't need to be above 200 to do this method. And its has nothing to do with being safer or not. It just to be quick in gear changing which can affect timing on the track.

Any other comments from other riders?

Edited by Aie

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

i did clutchless upshift on my s4 also, nothing wrong with the bike. gd for lazy pple like me and its faster.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Duhhhhhh...

wats wrong???

Bros,

welcome to the thread.....

Yup... Its me.. Can see my Avatar and Signature? Hee... Going to Marina Square Now...

Hey Bro, Do i know u?

ahakz.... im not sure u know me but ur bike sure do look famous..... tomolo can know u better.... ahakz :angel:

I think Han_siam is refering to a full system.

Is it only a Dynojet Inertial dyno issue? The factory pro guys did not complaint about it....

check out this video

oops my bad .... thought both akra full system and slip-on are affected :cheeky:

good thing u corrected me ... if not later kenna sue by them :cheeky:

What say u :angel:

ya think something is not right ... 04 model onwards have auto choke to help better start up .... so for cheaper alternative, try changing your 4 plugs first and see :smile:

o0h0k d0ne.

thx br0 f0r advice.

h0pefully n0 m0re hiccups :cheeky:

WRX-STI

Got..Last time Tuas Naval Base got a K1 or 2 1l with a box and he goes track with the rack on..

Last sat outside Albert also got 1 K5 600 with the box rack on.. :angel:

Let me guess, blue colour 01 with a blue givi box??

Wow, put box, then you put weight inside it, wheelie more easy mah. you dun know meh. lol

roland : think i saw the k5 as well... they are just destroying the look and function of a sports bike which is meant to be aerodynamic and an extremist view is that - it's not even meant to pillion ppl as well.

WW: idea!!! put box go track, put weights and let it slide around so that you can take corners better :D

roland : think i saw the k5 as well... they are just destroying the look and function of a sports bike which is meant to be aerodynamic and an extremist view is that - it's not even meant to pillion ppl as well.

WW: idea!!! put box go track, put weights and let it slide around so that you can take corners better :D

Saw it on the way over to the market right?? :lol: :lol:

When getting 636 worx?? :angel: