The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

sorry guys, my deepest and most sincere apologies to ken999, maxbg and fufu for this last minute unfruitful trip.

Something urgent crop up at the last minute and i had to attend to it. But the next time we meet up, my treat to show my apologies to u 3 :thumb:

wow kio tio sai! yay got a free treat ! not bad sia!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

thanks man.

nope, i bought the all black one.

btw, have you had any servicing work done at unique motorsport before?

was thinking of servicing my g6k7 there.

where do u normally service yours at?

did mine at unique@defu..

no complain.. :thumb:

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

btw, does anyone have the owner's manual for g6k7?

not the service manual.

coz i believe there are some info available in the owner's manual & not in the service manual...

was wondering what the "park" position on the ignition key hole is for?

The things you own, end up owning you.

Bike_History.png

hey guys... my K7 600 is scaring me with a problem... FI is indicating now n the main problem is whenever i switch on my ignition a sound (tick tick tick tick)... can some1 enlighten???

could it be caused by some dirty sensor contact or faulty sensor?

Bike_History.png

btw, does anyone have the owner's manual for g6k7?

not the service manual.

coz i believe there are some info available in the owner's manual & not in the service manual...

was wondering what the "park" position on the ignition key hole is for?

bro , when you switch to park position , you can switch your hazard and signal lights on , you can go and try =)

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

did mine at unique@defu..

no complain.. :thumb:

same here bro :cheers:

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

Sibei gian peng :p

selling @ $198.00 w/o installation

bought it and realised wrong model for my bike.

Still in brand new condition with original packaging.

Suitable for following model:

Gpds-s01 gsx-r600 (2004-2005),

gsx-r750 (2004-2005),

gsx-r1000 (2003-2004),

gsx1400 (2004-2009),

sv650 (2003-2009),

sv1000 (2003-2009),

dl650 v-strom (2004-2009),

dl1000 v-strom (2004-2009),

gsf650 bandit (2007-2009),

gsf1250 bandit (2007-2009),

gsx650f (2008-2009),

boulevard c109r/t (2008-2009),

m109r (2006-2009),

m109r2 (2008-2009),

c50 (2005-2009),

c90 (2005-2009),

m50 (2005-2009),

m90 (2009) intruder c1800r (2008-2009),

m1800r (2006-2009),

m1800r2 (2008-2009),

c800 (2005-2009),

m800 (2005-2009),

c1500 (2005-2009),

m1500 (2009)

vl800 intruder volusia (2005-2009),

vl1500 intruder (2005-2009),

vz800 marauder (2005-2009),

vzr1800 (2006-2009)

viewing and collection can be arrange in jurong.

Pls pm or sms 94898611

jkfazer

thank you.

upzzzzzzzzzz

Haha... looking forward to the next meet/ride.

hi, anyone knows wer to get undertray for r1'08?

R1 08' does not need an undertray..... Just a simple fender kit will suffice......

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
bro , when you switch to park position , you can switch your hazard and signal lights on , you can go and try =)

sorry my qns might sound a little silly, but how to turn to "park" position huh?

from "off" position just turn to "park"?

need to push the key down?

coz i from "off" tried to turn to "park", like very hard leh...

or maybe i just scared if turn too hard will break the key...

btw, i see the "red key" indicator flashing when the bike is off.

does this mean g6k7 has immobiliser?

so if i just go normal lock smith duplicate a key, the ignition won't start one right?

Bike_History.png

same here bro :cheers:

sounds like a pretty reliable place with so many positive feedbacks.

i'll drop by unique@defu next week. thanks for all the advices.

Bike_History.png

i guess so.... but the sounds is damn scary... will bring it to bikewerkz to get it checked....

don't worry man, i'm sure things are not as bad as you think they are. :cool:

Bike_History.png

hey guys... my K7 600 is scaring me with a problem... FI is indicating now n the main problem is whenever i switch on my ignition a sound (tick tick tick tick)... can some1 enlighten???

the sound should come from ur SET valve motor...

ur SET valve might be jammed... so the valve motor cannot open or close it...

disable ur SET valve... FI light will be gone...

sorry my qns might sound a little silly, but how to turn to "park" position huh?

from "off" position just turn to "park"?

need to push the key down?

coz i from "off" tried to turn to "park", like very hard leh...

or maybe i just scared if turn too hard will break the key...

btw, i see the "red key" indicator flashing when the bike is off.

does this mean g6k7 has immobiliser?

so if i just go normal lock smith duplicate a key, the ignition won't start one right?

when in the park position, ur pilot lights and tail lights will be on...

so u can warn ppl if ur bike breaks down along the road at night...

just push down a little and turn...

the red key is the imobiliser... u cannot start ur bike with another key...

u need to get the original suzuki key... i think about $80++ from guan hoe...

they will not duplicate it for u... u hav to bring to a locksmith to duplicate it

then bring it back... and they only accept cash...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

the sound should come from ur SET valve motor...

ur SET valve might be jammed... so the valve motor cannot open or close it...

disable ur SET valve... FI light will be gone...

when in the park position, ur pilot lights and tail lights will be on...

so u can warn ppl if ur bike breaks down along the road at night...

just push down a little and turn...

the red key is the imobiliser... u cannot start ur bike with another key...

u need to get the original suzuki key... i think about $80++ from guan hoe...

they will not duplicate it for u... u hav to bring to a locksmith to duplicate it

then bring it back... and they only accept cash...

yea bro you're right , as you know for k7 you need to tilt yr key abit to the right before turning right ? just do the same from off to park

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

anyone know what prob it is ? am riding a 07g600 , after i start my engine , there is this " tiak tiak tiak" sound in the engine , is it the timing chain problem ?

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

hello everyone, a week ago, i juz got myself a first hand Parrallel import K8 750..i rode it for one week, n my batt went flatt.. As i stop at a junction n the engine was hot, i decided to switch it off, and as the light abt to turn green(abt a few sec afta switchin off my eng) the start up checks went normally but i cldnt crank the engine, sound like a flatt battery which it is. so i send back to the shop n afta a few days, they call bak to say it was a faulty rectifier and i've to pay for a new rectifier( the warranty doesnt cover replacement of parts, which is crap). i end up takin my bike to my own preferred mechanic n had to bare the cost for a new rectifier. I wonder if any of u guys had encounter the same problem...my rectifier doesnt look original, had no markings on it or anithing..wonder if this rectifier wer factory fitted or being swap as my bike was a parallel import.

______

SLEEP WITH THE DEVIL AND THEN U MUST PAY..

SLEEP WIF THE DEVIL THE DEVIL WILL TAKE U AWAY..

there are PI for bikes too ?

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

yes sir. there are PI bikes. do ask your dealer if the bike is agent bike or pi bike b4 u buy. if there are recalls... agent bike is covered. PI bike is covered by dealer only... sometimes they dun cover u die... have to pay for the recalled parts yourself.

anyone know what prob it is ? am riding a 07g600 , after i start my engine , there is this " tiak tiak tiak" sound in the engine , is it the timing chain problem ?

yeah, i think timing chain loose liao.

Relax!

WTS:

1. Power Commander 3 and ARROW full complete exhaust system i.e end can with exhaust manifold. Selling $1300. Save more than $1000!

2. Power Commander 3 and just the exhaust manifold i.e without the ARROW end can. Selling $1000. It is the exhaust manifold that provide the greater improvement of the bike performance

All items in very good condition. The items are currently fitted on a 04 GSX 750. Price is negotiable. Contact Nic at 96456200

yup!! i didnt knw dat untill i sign the bloody paper, then the sales person told me its a P.I n i need to send it for inspection every yr but dats not an issue, jus dat the rectifier **** up in juz one week.

______

yes sir. there are PI bikes. do ask your dealer if the bike is agent bike or pi bike b4 u buy. if there are recalls... agent bike is covered. PI bike is covered by dealer only... sometimes they dun cover u die... have to pay for the recalled parts yourself..

yup, dats wat happened to me, had to bare the cost for a new rectifier afta juz a week of ridin a brand new bike.

______

yup!! i didnt knw dat untill i sign the bloody paper, then the sales person told me its a P.I n i need to send it for inspection every yr but dats not an issue, jus dat the rectifier **** up in juz one week.

need to send inspection every year?? meaning its a 2nd hand bike??

it really sounds like a dodgy deal bro.. and some more its brand neEw