The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Pretty good sh|t. care to provide the link to the article?

well, its so cheap that she prolly wun mind anyway. I got another cheap mod to suggest if u want... *evil smile*

damn i'm evil.

i think you should get a aftermarket pipe. Legal or not up to u, cos loud pipes saves livesssssss

i've tried to find the link again but it seems they changed the FAQ and answers...i read abt this on this page abt 8 mths ago...it is basically a question on the neccesity of investing on Dyno for slip on exhaust and tts where they mention abt disconnectng the wire temporarily but of coz if u prefer to utilise the most out of a slip on dyno is still the fav to some....haiz, but then again its the valve set..so i just did accordingly based on my thinking...

http://www.leovinceusa.com/main/support/index.php

hehehe...what are the other cheap mod???maybe i can just shut abt it til she finds out and feel sth diff abt the bike...:cheeky:

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Thx for getting back. It's hard to tell if its been looked after because it's just been painted which if anything concerns me. No accessories, it's stock standard.

If you have any experienced friends who know about bike engines and stuff, bring them along to have a look at the bike. Some bikes look damn nice externally but internally, koyak liao...:help:

hehehe...what are the other cheap mod???maybe i can just shut abt it til she finds out and feel sth diff abt the bike...:cheeky:

Changing exhaust is very obvious & nt really cheap by any standard...So the throttle mod as suggested..Wont be notice unless she takes pic of the bike already on the throttle side.. :lol:

hi r1 riders.. i got a few burning questions which hope u guys can enlighten me.

i intend to do up my r1 02-03 slowly, this e few things currently in my mind.

1) powercoat or anodise the frame, engine, engine cover, swingarm, tranmission cover(it this what u called it?) better? and a rough quote for all of this? where to do?

2) better balancer which fix nicely w/o having a big gap bwt e balancer n the end of e grip? *i using spider grip n $30 balancer from motoworld now btw

3) pazzo, titax or CRG lever for better performance and better look?

4) has e nicest legal slip-on exhaust note?

5) workshop tat specialize in doing big sportbike like our?

6) good tyres for both wet n dry? daily usage.

7) recommendation of durable chain n sprocket with color?

8) any ready made fender eliminator available in e market?

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

i've tried to find the link again but it seems they changed the FAQ and answers...i read abt this on this page abt 8 mths ago...it is basically a question on the neccesity of investing on Dyno for slip on exhaust and tts where they mention abt disconnectng the wire temporarily but of coz if u prefer to utilise the most out of a slip on dyno is still the fav to some....haiz, but then again its the valve set..so i just did accordingly based on my thinking...

http://www.leovinceusa.com/main/support/index.php

"rubber V-stacks". done by manually adjusting the air inlets below your air filter.

Relax!

excuse me can i ask... my friend riding gsx 1000 k8 right side throttle there got A B C the mode is for wat?? thanks in advance

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

"rubber V-stacks". done by manually adjusting the air inlets below your air filter.

My 750 came with stock rubber v-stacks thou...

excuse me can i ask... my friend riding gsx 1000 k8 right side throttle there got A B C the mode is for wat?? thanks in advance

There are those who have suggested that the mode switch on the right handlebar is little more than a gimmick. Perhaps, if you're a massively experienced rider with a good amount of skill then it's not going to get much use. And of course if you're a hard bitten press hack with an image to preserve then you're going to dismiss its value out of hand and very publicly. But if you're a normal human being, or even that rarest of things - an honest and unbiased journalist - then you'll have to accept that it's actually a bloody good idea. The principle is really simple. There are three modes, A, B and, you've guessed it, C. In mode C the bike produces, I'd guess, around a hundred to a hundred and ten horsepower. In other words it's a fairly grunty 600. Mode A offers the full, undiluted litre bike experience with a claimed hundred and eighty odd horses at your disposal. Mode B, the default mode, gives the tamer power up to three quarter throttle and then reverts to the full monty. You can switch between modes on the fly and you can certainly feel the difference. Mode C allowed me to use full throttle while still banked hard over, and while acceleration was quite acceptable it was also far from threatening on a dry and reasonably well surfaced road. On the same corner at the same speed, mode A provoked a brief squirm from the back followed by a wheelie as I wound it open. I never hit full throttle as I would not have made the corner, but on a more user friendly (read boring) stretch I was able to demonstrate to myself that performance is truly staggering and so much faster than last year's model.

Above is off a K7 1000 readup..

thanks bro... i think my friend should understand...

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

Changing exhaust is very obvious & nt really cheap by any standard...So the throttle mod as suggested..Wont be notice unless she takes pic of the bike already on the throttle side.. :lol:

hahahaha will be surprise by how observant a rare female species breed of my fiancee can be...any pics n advice to show abt the throttle so can diy..:angel:

My gosh, u people are freaks i tell you...the rubber v-stacks, are those the ones that are at the air intake there below the tank?

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

9TH World Champion!!! Viva Vale!!!

But i thought u r changing to Ducati soon? Shouldn't u be Stoner's fan?

Cannot like that lar bro, must stick to one idol! :cheeky:

Edited by Aie

heh, yep you mod those...

hahahaha will be surprise by how observant a rare female species breed of my fiancee can be...any pics n advice to show abt the throttle so can diy..:angel:

My gosh, u people are freaks i tell you...the rubber v-stacks, are those the ones that are at the air intake there below the tank?

you are right... amazing what the gixxer forums can teach u...

Relax!

Buden i change my to FactoryPro V.Stacks already... :angel:

hey bro... how much n where u got it from.... share leh... i like sian of the bike already... not much performance i feel in it... lol... thanks for sharing the info bout the set valve motor... lol..

Got it 2nd hand from a fren who sold off his K6..With BMC race filter for $360 altogether..

hey bro.... is there such thing called block off plates by graves for suzuki??? Yamaha R6 has it leh... hope to get it..

Mirror block off??

budden Factory pro dun have V stacks for g6.

Have lehx...

http://www.hardracing.com/Factory%20Pro/VelocityStacks.htm

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001QT7TRQ

And i believe the current set of stacks i'm using is even compatible for your's since our bike isnt much different..

If you have any experienced friends who know about bike engines and stuff, bring them along to have a look at the bike. Some bikes look damn nice externally but internally, koyak liao...:help:

Thx for getting back. It's hard to tell if its been looked after because it's just been painted which if anything concerns me. No accessories, it's stock standard.

yup i totally agreed with AIE :smile:

hi r1 riders.. i got a few burning questions which hope u guys can enlighten me.

i intend to do up my r1 02-03 slowly, this e few things currently in my mind.

1) powercoat or anodise the frame, engine, engine cover, swingarm, tranmission cover(it this what u called it?) better? and a rough quote for all of this? where to do?

2) better balancer which fix nicely w/o having a big gap bwt e balancer n the end of e grip? *i using spider grip n $30 balancer from motoworld now btw

3) pazzo, titax or CRG lever for better performance and better look?

4) has e nicest legal slip-on exhaust note?

5) workshop tat specialize in doing big sportbike like our?

6) good tyres for both wet n dry? daily usage.

7) recommendation of durable chain n sprocket with color?

8) any ready made fender eliminator available in e market?

1) got to ask around the spray painting shops like Teo Spray, Goldhill etc etc to compare the best

2) I am also using spider grips but using those bigger balancers which fits nicely

3) your preference

4) exhaust note will be LV already

5) Motorfactor are one of those few that is quite good

6) such tyres have yet to exist

7) use the more commonly ones like the 525 conversion kit which is good enough

8) can chack with motoworld or biketech21

Edited by lo-on

What say u :angel:

good day to all:)

normally 600s & 750s are the same for v-stacks...only need to take note of the years

Ya bro, same years model usually nt a problem as quite alot of similar parts other than the engine components..