The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

hi guys, does anyone know how to take out the air filter from a g6k7?

i've lifted the tank, unscrew all the screws on the air box, but the cover is not coming off...

or do i have to remove the whole air box as stated in the service manual?

The things you own, end up owning you.

Bike_History.png

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

hi guys, does anyone know how to take out the air filter from a g6k7?

i've lifted the tank, unscrew all the screws on the air box, but the cover is not coming off...

or do i have to remove the whole air box as stated in the service manual?

On the top of the air box cover, there's a hole in the middle right? There's a screw inside, use a long cross screwdriver..Unscrew that and off it goes..

Haha , bro MC28 is right ! not much people notice the hole in the middle there is a screw , first time while trying to remove my friend's k8 , we spent half an hour thinking why the heck it won't open , untill we place a screw driver in the middle and DAMM , just that easy.

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

My k7 left handle bar has extreme amounts of vibration compared to the left one...so much so my wrist hurts like crap!!! Anyone had such issues?

Solution?

1. Heavy balancers?

2. Revtec?

3. Tires??

4. Gloves?

i went for heavy balancer first..then grounding cables...revtec oso can... it cancels out the vibration not totally but there's a diff for me... but the vibration in between our thigh is kind of great dont you think???? hahahahaha...:cheeky:

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

Vibration in the middle...hahaha..yea sure is a rocker :angel:

i went for heavy balancer first..then grounding cables...revtec oso can... it cancels out the vibration not totally but there's a diff for me... but the vibration in between our thigh is kind of great dont you think???? hahahahaha...:cheeky:

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

hey guys.jus to check with your, anyone noes about the mode "co" and diag" whats that about? how to adjust? i accidently went into this mode when i was trying out the buttons and all. its some stacks settings rite?what kinda settings is good?

R1

that's nice ! haha !

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

ani k8/k9 600/750 rider got a after market slip on?

is it able to buy a mid pipe to eliminate to ugly stomach/catalyst ?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

My R1 battery flat liaoz, cannot start anymore. Its 2 years old so I think about time to get a new one. Any bike shop to recommend for good original battery and tow service? :cry:

We R One!

hi guys i juz got myself a K7G6..was thinking where can i place my IU unit..

yours is the old one or the new one? old one if u put it in front on the yoke it will block the speedo. u can choose to put it in your back seat, it will read with your back seat or the seat cover on when u pass thru ERP, however, u cannot have pillon unless they share seat... it will take up most of the space in your back seat compartment so u must take out your toolkit... another disadvantage is that when u go thru ERP carparks.. have to take out the iu and leave it hanging outside the seat... otherwise cannot read lol. best to avoid erp carparks. good thing about underseat iu, no need to scared forget to take or insert cashcard. can put inside 24-7. just need to take out and check value once in a while.

if its the new one, just put it in front... should not have any problems seeing the speedo.

Relax!

I dont have a problem of it blocking my speedo lehx..

ya i am going to buy the new IU..any lobang for the bracket to place the iu infront?

seng kuang is your answer.

I dont have a problem of it blocking my speedo lehx..

that time i tried, it does leh. mebbie with your height it does not block la... mine blocks about 2/3 of the view of the speedo. When u pi chia... = blocked, totally cannot see.

Relax!

that time i tried, it does leh. mebbie with your height it does not block la... mine blocks about 2/3 of the view of the speedo. When u pi chia... = blocked, totally cannot see.

Before i had it officially screwed on, my mech ask me to sit and pi chia to see if ok... :lol:

should be cos of your height la.

No worx, i sit on the pillion seat to try... :lol: :lol:

Anyone wanna go Pg track on the 26th and 31th?

26th will be afternoon session, and 31th will be morning session?>

Will plan to go Sepang on this coming dec.....

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

26th Noon what time session??

I know there's a group from mindef forum heading in on the 26th morning..