Originally posted by biting_point@Dec 16 2006, 09:02 PM

Anyway, i'm using it now.. so far so good, never tried with OEM brakelines.. my steelbraided one works well with it..

needs running in, cuz new ones are quite thick..

IMO, a brake disc can last for years(10-20yrs), never heard of ppl change brake discs becuz it had wear out.. only due to accident, lost alignment..

anyway, OEM ones definately are much more ex, maybe double the price?

these ones cools down faster than OEM ones..

wat type of rotors u using now?? same as the ones posted here??

• Replies 133

Originally posted by TangoBoy@Dec 18 2006, 09:02 AM

My bike is 7 years old and previous owner was involved in an accident...so the left side front disc is shaking and the surface of the disc has worn off badly maybe due to negligence on previous owner side.

So for $340 i think its worth it even if the disc cud last for only 5 years(note: if only) which i think shd be more...

To me as long as the braking power is there it shd be fine even if brake pads wear off faster at ratio of 2:1.5...unless it reduces the lifespan of the pads to 1/4....anyway there are so many brake pads to play ard with.

Bro skateboy...really appreciate your explanation.

i'm glad that u can understand my poor explanation. :sweat:

Originally posted by Tyrian@Dec 16 2006, 06:56 PM

a noob here..

what does "floating disc" means? or what does the float is suppose to be? is floating disc different from those OEM discs? any pictures to illustrate? :confused:

OEM rotors should b floating as well but it is manufactured till too tight therefore no floating effect.

the part where the pads r in contact with, the floating types can shake abit n the OEM can't. that is wat floating means. n this give u the best braking u wanna have.

hope u can understand.

Originally posted by TangoBoy@Dec 18 2006, 09:02 AM

My bike is 7 years old and previous owner was involved in an accident...so the left side front disc is shaking and the surface of the disc has worn off badly maybe due to negligence on previous owner side.

So for $340 i think its worth it even if the disc cud last for only 5 years(note: if only) which i think shd be more...

To me as long as the braking power is there it shd be fine even if brake pads wear off faster at ratio of 2:1.5...unless it reduces the lifespan of the pads to 1/4....anyway there are so many brake pads to play ard with.

Bro skateboy...really appreciate your explanation.

bro braking power and feel depends on the brake hose...OEM rubber hose will expand and lose feel after a few years...changing to after market steel braided hoses is recommended.....most of the brands are similiar but the important part is the bleeding of the fluid not many mechanics in sg are very skillful in bleeding.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

Ok guys so whoever whould wanna buy this stuff can personaly go down to UNIQUE M0T0RSP0RTS..at eunos the add in the earlier post..

Good luck*

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg
Originally posted by WingZer0@Dec 18 2006, 11:54 AM

bro braking power and feel depends on the brake hose...OEM rubber hose will expand and lose feel after a few years...changing to after market steel braided hoses is recommended.....most of the brands are similiar but the important part is the bleeding of the fluid not many mechanics in sg are very skillful in bleeding.

yes... braking power n feel depends on the brake hose. then the pads is forced against the rotors. the rotors fixed to the wheel will slow down via the grip of the tyre...

everything from brake pump to brake hose, brake pads, brake disc n tyres are all important elements for braking. anything less will not make it possible.

Is this brake disc floating disc?If it is a floating disc then i will change it.Can any 1 give me more information for this brake disc?Thx :cheeky:

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by Joyrider@Dec 18 2006, 07:06 PM

Is this brake disc floating disc?If it is a floating disc then i will change it.Can any 1 give me more information for this brake disc?Thx :cheeky:

give u more info on floating disc?

Scroll Up pls..refer to skateboy explanation

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg
Originally posted by mike^dirt@Dec 18 2006, 07:40 PM

give u more info on floating disc?

Scroll Up pls..refer to skateboy explanation

I know the effect of floating disc.I am asking issit floating disc anot?U dun understand me?

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by WingZer0@Dec 18 2006, 11:54 AM

Brake hose is another thing i need to change....up till now i just do bleeding and the response is still good...just that my disc is shaking and the surface quite bad..

Just budget is tight now..need to change my chain...and my discs...tot of buffering the old discs and sell it off.

tAnGoA~~!!

Originally posted by Joyrider@Dec 18 2006, 07:06 PM

want more info go down shop ask salesman laa,,,u can even touch the product,,,wat else info u want?....i already give the shop add...wat u waiting for..

I'm not sure whether it's floating or not.. Anyway R1 claims that it has OEM floating, but seems like normal ones..

my friend used to had a R1 with full float discs, they shake!!

my brake hose are perfectly bleed!! even during a cold night, it's still a good feel, non spongy!!

Guest quizesilver

saw a white spec 2 with wing rack with the mention brake disc.

Originally posted by biting_point@Dec 23 2006, 01:17 AM

where you saw it? maybe it's me.. anyway mine's a Spec 1..

bro...how much you bought your disc brakes?

details?

tAnGoA~~!!

Nice brake disc bro, i oso interested go install 1 set for my S4!!! :thumb:

They still have other accesories for S4? I interested other accesories for my S4 oso... :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

wah... 2 sets left ah... then must hurry liao... mayb can ask them if they r bring in more stocks in to sell?? or only limited to these few sets??

Originally posted by biting_point@Dec 23 2006, 11:39 AM

from what i heard 2 days ago, i think ver s and spec only left 2 sets each.. i'll be going down at 1pm.. anyone wanna join me?

Hi bro, i think i saw u 2day. U S4 is white colour and the bike oso very nice... :thumb:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by biting_point@Dec 23 2006, 01:17 AM

where you saw it? maybe it's me.. anyway mine's a Spec 1..

i saw it at regina.

ur;s got wing rack?