• Replies 251

Hi all

To anyone who wants to try wakeboarding out or already a pro...

i am thinking of going down sebana this weekend.

Either Sat or Sun and for 5 ppl. However, if you are already going and

need one rider i am your guy.

The cost is between $135 to $156/person (depending on the type

of boat and driver)...whole day riding....

it's at johor, sebana cove and you need a passport that is

valid for more than 6 months.

So c'mon :bounce: :bouncefire:

ps. don't forget to go see my movie ;)

Originally posted by ez_s_abc@Oct 4 2004, 05:48 PM

Hi all

To anyone who wants to try wakeboarding out or already a pro...

i am thinking of going down sebana this weekend.

Either Sat or Sun and for 5 ppl. However, if you are already going and

need one rider i am your guy.

The cost is between $135 to $156/person (depending on the type

of boat and driver)...whole day riding....

it's at johor, sebana cove and you need a passport that is

valid for more than 6 months.

So c'mon :bounce: :bouncefire:

take ferry from tanah merah ferry terminal to sebana right... the calm waters there or the beach? me interested...but life jackets provided? hehehe :sweat:

http://jay79.net/0426-3.jpg

HUH?!! zun bO?

For sebana it's calm waters...good for beginners like myself

to learn the basics as well as for seasoned wakeboarders.

We will take the same boat for wakeboarding to sebana...this

will save us around $20 ++ bucks.

However, at the moment response not so promising...

but if you like i will try and ask around and see if can gather up another 3 more riders...hopefully it is not to late.

Let me know if you or anyone else is serious about going...alternatively

we can ride in local waters...choppier because of the small area that we

are allowed to wakeboard in plus too many boats here.

you can also email me if you want me to arrange something...if you have people

on your side that wants to go too would be GREAT.

Originally posted by ez_s_abc@Oct 7 2004, 11:14 PM

For sebana it's calm waters...good for beginners like myself

to learn the basics as well as for seasoned wakeboarders.

We will take the same boat for wakeboarding to sebana...this

will save us around $20 ++ bucks.

However, at the moment response not so promising...

but if you like i will try and ask around and see if can gather up another 3 more riders...hopefully it is not to late.

Let me know if you or anyone else is serious about going...alternatively

we can ride in local waters...choppier because of the small area that we

are allowed to wakeboard in plus too many boats here.

you can also email me if you want me to arrange something...if you have people

on your side that wants to go too would be GREAT.

oki sure... you can PM me too if u plan to go.. i can gather people.. :smile:

http://jay79.net/0426-3.jpg

HUH?!! zun bO?

Hello peepz

I am going to sebana this coming saturday

and have room for one more rider.

The slot is open to all levels, beginner or pro.

Charges should not be more than $140, whole day

riding at Malaysia on flat water.

Equipment all provided...just need to bring your boardshorts and sunblock

but you need a passport with more than 6 months validity.

so c'mon :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire:

can email me at

My friends and I will wakeboard with William Water Sport this Friday 19th Nov, 9am to 2pm. All are welcome.

No need to worry if you can not swim, life jacket is a must and will be provided.

There will be instructor, so new comer are welcome.

Cost is about $80-100 per pax, for the whole section.

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org

Hey Man

How are you?

How many riders you got riding....?

and most importantly...who is the driver of the boat?....hahaha.

I injured my legs.... :weep:

but if my wounds can heal in time i will give you a call.

Hello,

There are 5 riders, and we have 1 more space.

I do not know the skipper, as my friend is doing the arrangement.

All right, sms me if you are going.

Take care, and get well soon.

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org

Originally posted by biting_point@Nov 30 2004, 09:15 PM

anyone wanna try cable ski at Batam..?

try b4

my advice is that unless u have wakeboard before, do not go that one first as it is quite hard to stand. This is b-cos the pull of the cable is at a constant fast speed, unlike what you get from the boat which is gradual.

Cannot stand = cannot wakeboard :cheeky:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

quite true !!!

there hv been peepz who were able to do so...

but best is to get a feel of it behind a boat.

unless you already are a pro wakeboarder...

and we hv been mistaken hahaha.

Yo Al-Demon, how's it going?

Want to wakeboard anytime soon... ?

Can organise a session one of these days

and open it to anyone here from the forum

who is interested.

What say you?

AliDavidSum...where are you...organise something ...

leh?.... you the man for organising :thumb:

Okay i will keep a lookout here and see if anyones interested...

Peace

Why must I be the one organising :cry:

You all bully me :cry: :cry:

Anyway, I am free only on 11 & 18th Dec Sat. Who is game for it?

www.calvarypandan.org

Hey sunny,troy

How u guys doing?

Will be going for a backpacking trip soon. I don't know when I will be back, haven't buy return ticket

Wakeboarding currently not in my to-do list at the moment. Haha. Hope u guys have fun

* AMANDA* AMANDA* AMANDA*

:lovestruck: :cheer: :lovestruck:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Nov 30 2004, 09:48 PM

try b4

my advice is that unless u have wakeboard before, do not go that one first as it is quite hard to stand. This is b-cos the pull of the cable is at a constant fast speed, unlike what you get from the boat which is gradual.

Cannot stand = cannot wakeboard :cheeky:

I've learnt wakeboarding using the cables.. juz asking anyone wanna go.. so far haven try behind boat one b4.. :cheeky:

wah....since when did this become a sticky thread???

hey guys.....haven been in for some time...so everyone should be pros now lah...esp troy hor....back flips, front flips, even spring rolls no problem lah rite :smile:

think me gonna be out of action for really some time...need to save money for the wedding bells and the love nest...hee

will check back in next year lah....have fun!!!

Life is not measured by how many breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

Originally posted by Krissy@Dec 6 2004, 03:25 PM

hey guys.....haven been in for some time...so everyone should be pros now lah...esp troy hor....back flips, front flips, even spring rolls no problem lah rite :smile:

think me gonna be out of action for really some time...need to save money for the wedding bells and the love nest...hee

You getting marry???

Wanna a wakeboard wedding party???

I can not perform lah... still can not spring roll :cry:

Only Tory can lah... :nono:

www.calvarypandan.org

Any plans to organize a session soon? I haven't wakeboarded in YEARS.

Miss it lots.

='(

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

I am thinking of wakeboarding this Friday or maybe during the weekends.

Anyone interested ?

Btw, who is Tory?

Cheers dudes :thumb:

Originally posted by Krissy@Dec 6 2004, 03:37 PM

Hey hey hey Congratulations :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

All the best :thumb:

If you're going EARLY any weekend mornings sms me @ 9125-6095. (Chris)

Haven't been behind a boat in a long long time...

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/