what the..? Talk abt Fazer also can make u think abt S???

It's a sign. Somewhere out there, there's an S waiting for you, man.......

The only thing left is........will ur wife allows it... kekkekeke

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by SDR@Feb 18 2005, 07:47 PM

Seriously, you look @ Faser and S, don't you think they quite similiar? As who copy who, I have no comment.

http://www.bikers-eye.com/images/uploads/art_images/yamahafzs600fazersusie_00.jpg

http://www.motorcycle.com/mo/mcbmw/mcphotos/98r11s6t.jpg

Hahaha, I was shocked by her reply when I told her that I want to replace Mystic with another bike or car, she told me that I should keep this Mystic and get another bike, dont' buy car.

She told me, Mystic has sentimental value, we have been using it since courtship, (wonder if it is true? when I was selling my car, she never object, we used it during our courtship too, no sentimental value meh or may be the best way to prevent a guy from having affair is not to let him drive :confused: ),

Keeping 1 small and 2 big bikes and later her bike, I think better not, further, this Mystic has been under utilised, should not hv another white elephant at home.

Aiya, should blame it on Spore Pool lah, if they have selected the number I bought and if I am the only winner, then don't say a S, will get all of you here a new BMW.

GS1200, SDR,

Yah... cleaning the machine is quite a satisfying feeling. just looking at a clean machine feels great. Something i noticed recently though. I'm not so anal when it comes to washing my previous bikes.... hahaha.... :cheeky: Actually in fact its good to remove the grime and dirty grease off periodically instead of leaving heaps of dirt and grime to pile up, giving problems washing off in a later stage.

SDR... one more time.... GS GS GS GS GS GS GS... or R1100SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :goodluck: :sweat:

Poison :gun: SDR

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by SDR@Feb 18 2005, 08:11 PM

stop it :box:

How to stop!!!!

GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif

SDR, this one's for you!!!!

http://gazza.smugmug.com/photos/2279586-O.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by SDR@Feb 18 2005, 07:47 PM

http://www.bikers-eye.com/images/uploads/art_images/yamahafzs600fazersusie_00.jpg

http://www.motorcycle.com/mo/mcbmw/mcphotos/98r11s6t.jpg

The Fazer 600, prefer this to the new one, and still find that this is one of the best 600 around, a classic http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ylsuper.gif

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Hey Cyclops, chk this out on the Advrider website:

" A friend bought a Remus slipon for his R12GS from San Jose BMW in June 2004. Remus claimed a 3-4 bhp increase on their website. He had San Jose BMW do back to back dyno runs for him. He gained 1 bhp at redline, lost 3-5 bhp through most of the curve and made an ugly dip in the torque curve. San Jose BMW refunded his money for the Remus and put back on the stock exhaust for him. "

" The Remus Slip-on may not work. I read the Dyno results from San Jose also.

I removed the stock header w/Cat and put on the Remus header with Stock Slip-on. There is a signifigant difference. No dyno results. But my riding buddy with with a stock 12GS was so impressed with the way he couldn't keep up with me anymore that he is buying the header also. "

Originally posted by SDR@Feb 18 2005, 08:11 PM

stop it :box:

Yeah , you guys better STOP it...bad influence :nono:

SDR, I must apologise on behalf of the guys for making you dis-illusioned..

instead it should be GSPD, GSPD, GSPD, GSPD, GSPD :thumb:

Dun get side tracked, remember your dream of owning the R 100R, R 100GS and R 100RT?

You are almost there.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by GS1200@Feb 19 2005, 03:29 AM

....."I removed the stock header w/Cat and put on the Remus header with Stock Slip-on. There is a signifigant difference. No dyno results. But my riding buddy with with a stock 12GS was so impressed with the way he couldn't keep up with me anymore that he is buying the header also. "

Yep, saw that one also. Just get the plumbing and leave out the can. Have yet to hear from Chua though :confused:

But then again, look at the other entries on the Remus full system, some say its good...... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif Me friend who's into cars is not in favour of Remus product, says their quality is not consistant. Might explain the different posting that we see in ADVrider's forum. Maybe they also have "cheong" products, German style....kekekeke http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/11doh.gif

The other option is to wait for LTA to approve the Laser unit that he has and get it done right..... what do you think? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/puzzled.gif Remus plumbing with Laser end can!!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/elaine.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Feb 19 2005, 12:20 PM

http://www.joe-ks.com/archives_oct2003/Violation.jpg

:clapping: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :angel:

This is funny.....

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

SDR~~get a GS~~GS~~GS~~~GS~~ hehehe :p

yah pinglong will meet u guys there tml after work. mokamoka join us lar long time nber c u liao

Originally posted by mokamoka@Feb 19 2005, 04:57 PM

ya.. just met games just now at M-technik.. heheh.. will appear tomolo morning.. heheh.. think tonight have to remove my boxes, else cannot catch up ah...

haha~~ no need lar gs max 190plus nia ur fz1 anytime smell over 200 liao :p

cya guys tml ;) maybe got few gs khaki joinin us tml also not confirmed yet

aarghZZZz~!~!~!! i wana comee!~!~!~!

:( juz saw the outing post onli...... :sian:

got sumthing on in morning.. wun make it......

Feedback from the Bak kuh Teh QC Team when return pls~!

Ride safE~~!

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by cyclop@Feb 19 2005, 10:13 AM

Yep, saw that one also. Just get the plumbing and leave out the can. Have yet to hear from Chua though :confused:

But then again, look at the other entries on the Remus full system, some say its good...... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif Me friend who's into cars is not in favour of Remus product, says their quality is not consistant. Might explain the different posting that we see in ADVrider's forum. Maybe they also have "cheong" products, German style....kekekeke http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/11doh.gif

The other option is to wait for LTA to approve the Laser unit that he has and get it done right..... what do you think? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/puzzled.gif Remus plumbing with Laser end can!!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/elaine.gif

hmmm.... didnt know abt the inconsistency though :confused:

But Chua showed me a Triangle shape Laser pipe tat was used on the Power Cup K1200R. Damn chio man !

to be on the safe side, i tink its better to get the plumbing first as u usually ride without sideboxes :cheeky:

Then wait patiently for the the Garment Pipe lor :goodluck:

Look closely guys!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gif

http://www.cmgonline.com/bikes/articles/05_R1200GS_Longterm/BigP/1200GSADV_mockup_bg.jpg

The years thunder by.

back hm lor...goin 2 wah my bike soon...cant stand the thought of cleanin the spoke rims 1 by 1 ...argghh~~!!! thanx pl for the delicious bak ku teh n meetin evryone there. next time maybe organise a nite ride on sat i bring u guys to the kulai dim sum place :thumb:

hehe feel asleep juz now didnt wash my bike :p goin 2 pick up my wife now bring her go pator then come back 12plus clean my bike. callin sdr~~~!! need ur help in cleanin my spokey rims :p

SDR... hehehe stop ur poisoning. I am immune to all this! woohoo. hehehe

RT. Yeah was a fun filled coffee session with lots of bike tok. haha. My god. the revamp Looks HOT~~~!!! :bouncefire:

Originally posted by SDR@Feb 20 2005, 03:27 PM

To : PL, Thanks for BKT, really nice.

To : All, really glad to know all of you, a great ride and I have the chance to clear my 3yrs+++ carbon, it's been a long time I didn't torture my Mystic. Hope it's still in one pc. :smile:

To : GsGabes, email addresses are : [email protected] or [email protected]

Ah man. which one is urs? and which is ur wifeys?

guys. Emails pls. thanks.

Hiye fellas, no prob. It has been a pleasure riding and eating and talking with you guys too. Looking forward to the next trip already. hehehehe.

R1200GS Adventure! :cheer:

R1200GS Adventure!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

GSGabes with R1200GS Adventure!!!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

email@ [email protected]

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg