Originally posted by GS1200@Feb 25 2005, 10:41 AM

Yes my fren :smile: Ru doing your seat at 219 ?

Oh guys ! I have just tried a bike wash service for BMW bikes at AMK. Pretty good. The guy knows how to wash Beemers cos the owner of the Shell Station rides a GSA. Here are the details :

Place :

Shell Petrol Station along AMK Ave 8 next to a church, jus next to the MRT track toward AMK interchange

Name :

Azman

HP no :

94551971 (must call first to book appointment as it takes a while to clean our bikes :sweat: )

Price :

Wash only $10

Wash & Wax $30

Dude,

I dunno man. I am thinking of going over to the shop opposite REGINA. I think it belongs to Chiap Lee. There was this guy last sat who rides the red 1100GS? he recommended me there... need to get it done up cos. the cushion is kinda bad now due to previous owner.... if u know wat i mean. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GS1200@Feb 25 2005, 04:24 PM

Well, whenever I m being ridiculed and made a joke by my 'frens' for paying $40k for a bike. I can only keep quiet n get suan, so much so that I finally gave up joining these 'frens' in order to avoid any conflicts. In return, these 'frens' started spreading rumours that since I had bought such an expensive 'prestige' bike, I found them not good enough for me :giddy:

Moral of the story..... Humans r just such complicated beings.... U can never please everyone :sian:

Totally agree with your point. Humans are very hard to please, even good friends.

As far as i am concerned. As long as I'm happy and love what I'm doing... no one or no thing can stop me.

Well, IMHO People mock u for paying $40K for a bike becos they are subconciously jealous and envious. People scorn you for being anti-social after buying such a bike because they are bascially shallow. They do not understand you as a sincere friend. Instead material ownership is judged. Sooo common in the Singapore's biking community... and it is sad really. o_O

Whose bike can reach top speed first lah, who's bike pick up better lah, whose bike more expensive lah, whose bike has many accessories lah, Why small bike is joining us for a trip lah. Its Endless...... endless conflicts.....:faint:

So just be ourselves cos we cant please everybody....:help:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Feb 25 2005, 06:31 PM

Dude,

I dunno man. I am thinking of going over to the shop opposite REGINA. I think it belongs to Chiap Lee. There was this guy last sat who rides the red 1100GS? he recommended me there... need to get it done up cos. the cushion is kinda bad now due to previous owner.... if u know wat i mean. :cheeky:

tall chap, right.. heheh... that was the same guy I saw at SK whom I told you about... ehhe... red strips on his seat...

That red "stripe" was originially my idea.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/normal_Flor05.JPG

Uses 3 different types of leathers, stitched together to look like this :

http://www.sargentcycle.com/images/WSDucMon3.jpg

Costs me $50, might be cheaper now cos he seems to be quite good at it liao, saw quite afew bikes on the road with this red "Stripe" :D Italian flag not included.

http://www.bmwofsaltlake.com/store/media/K12RSStd.jpg

Its quite easy to make this chiong seat rewrap, looks like a much higher quality seat! :D

Originally posted by SDR@Feb 25 2005, 06:57 PM

hei, hei, hei, seem like I am gonna to ruin my half retired life. Steven told me it's still available.

Of all the signature that I've seen, I guess this one says it all (pick it up at ADVrider, don't mind if I quote):

Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body;

but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming:"WOW...WHAT A RIDE!!!"

One life guys, your life; whose choice? your choice; We only walk this way once, don't waste it. Are we measured by what other think of us, or by how we feel about ourself? After, our perception is our reality, and that is the question, isn't it?!

Do what that makes you feel good, and not what that do not, its your call, you've earned it, you deserved it. And if they are your true friends, they will share your pleasures, not scorne it. Things don't fall from the sky for any of us, we made it happen with blood, sweat and tears.

So for those distractor out there who think they have the god given right to make caustic statements and hide it behind the branding of personal opinion, I say STFU and just ride the damn thing.

SDR, my sincere apology for hijacking your thread. The S, if it makes you tick, go for it man!! We're right behind ya!

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by SDR@Feb 25 2005, 10:29 PM

.......But don't mind if it Bring More Women - hope my wife is not reading this .............

You are threading on dangerous ground brother..... she gets a wiff of this and its gonna be Backside Meets Wallop....... hehehehe http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/Whip.gif

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Hey thks guys :smile: True enough... I think the saddest part of it all is the Green Eye Monster that surface too prominently with these so call frens of mine. The other sad part is losing these frens whom I had shared a lot of time with for the past 2 yrs. But what to do, life goes on ..... Most imptly is too be happy with ourselves right :smile:

Well, its exactly like wat Cyclops said, we only live once. For all the hard work we put in, we DESERVE to pamper ourselves .So lets just enjoy our babes and marvel at each others :smile:

Yo GsGabes, the guy u r referring to is Han. He is actually riding the 75th anniversary GS11. I think Spore left with less than 5 now. Wat time will u be at Chua ? I be there around noon. Yeh, u probably have to redo the cushion man ,No choice lah given the SUMO size of the previous owner :cheeky:

SDR, thks bro :smile: Abt the 'S'.......... wooooooooo nnnnnice bike...... :lovestruck: Got a fren who s also seriously considering it now for track use :thumb:

OK brothers, as promise, for PL O' buddy of mine, how he looks on a 1200RT, check it out!!!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/mwink.gif

I did all I can for the face, and as for the booody, you're on your own bro........

The years thunder by.

Hey, seriously, you look good on that thang..... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ylsuper.gif

Yo PL, just kidding up there, but cannot resist leh.....

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by GS1200+Feb 26 2005, 01:27 AM-->
QUOTE (GS1200 @ Feb 26 2005, 01:27 AM)
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :bow:[/b]

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 25 2005, 08:12 PM

That red "stripe" was originially my idea.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/normal_Flor05.JPG

Uses 3 different types of leathers, stitched together to look like this :

http://www.sargentcycle.com/images/WSDucMon3.jpg

Costs me $50, might be cheaper now cos he seems to be quite good at it liao, saw quite afew bikes on the road with this red "Stripe" :D Italian flag not included.

neo where u got tat italy flag??

Originally posted by cyclop@Feb 26 2005, 12:41 AM

OK brothers, as promise, for PL O' buddy of mine, how he looks on a 1200RT, check it out!!!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/mwink.gif

I did all I can for the face, and as for the booody, you're on your own bro........

hot body`~~~ :p

so how guys got any views on which kind of wordings i should use for the paintjob in the pic below??

1)like in the pic

2)GS1100 wording onli

3)BOGSTER with 1100 below wording

4)the GS wording with 2 arrows at each side like on the 1150 adventure

Originally posted by koma@Feb 26 2005, 02:01 AM

so how guys got any views on which kind of wordings i should use for the paintjob in the pic below??

1)like in the pic

2)GS1100 wording onli

How abt 'GODZILLA'

Just kidding.... I vote for GS wording with 2 arrows at each side like on the 1150 adventure :smile:

Hey Cyclops, another satisfied GS12 owner from Advrider :

do it all bike

The problem with a do it all bike like the 12GS is that there is a better niche bike for everything it can do

More power, smoother, faster out of the blocks, better on dirt, more beautiful yada, yada, yada.

BUT if you want ONE bike that can take you anywhere within reason and do it with competence and very good performance in all departments then the 12 is the bike for you.

I think all these people pissing and moaning about the bike expect it to be the best at everything - FFS it is a compromise.

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO DO WITH YOUR BIKE??? Is the big question

I thought long and hard about the bike I need for what I want to do here in OZ....

Look at the map and decide you want to go there without worrying about road conditions - tick

Dirt roads, fire roads, light trails - tick

Tour in comfort - 800 kims per day, two up if necessary - tick

Good for short blasts - tick for me - I had it up to (ahem) 185kms ph last week quite fast enough for me thanks.

Corners superbly and gives you an exhilarating ride when set up properly - tick

Safe - high riding position gives great visibility for you + cars more likely to see you

Has great brakes - tick for me - whatever anyone else on the board says, I have practiced some amazing stops with this bike

Has good fuel range - I think 400Kms per tank is pretty reasonable

Easy and stress free ride - you don't have to get the bike screaming to get going fast and you don't need to change gear all the time to keep it fast

Reliable - mine has not missed a beat and I have had zero probs so far

Character - I like mine more and more, the more I get to know it

The bike is a chameleon - one minute you're bouncing down a rough dirt road, the next minute you're cornering knee down at speed on smooth tarmac, and you can do this all day in comfort, next you are humming down a motorway at just over legal speed in comfort..

If that is not what you want then stop moaning and buy something else

For what I want from my bike - I cannot think of a better bike right now.

It may be too adventure light (lite?) for some people, may not be enough of a crotch rocket for others, maybe compromised on dirt cos it is too heavy for others - so be it. For me the bike is just perfect for my needs.

1)like in the pic

2)GS1100 wording onli

I vote like in the pix, except in Gold with Silver trim. Looks great as it crosses from the White to the Red background http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/artist.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by GS1200@Feb 26 2005, 02:05 AM

How abt 'GODZILLA'

Just kidding.... I vote for GS wording with 2 arrows at each side like on the 1150 adventure :smile:

hahaha~~!! yah i also prefer that but tink the wordings hav 2 be placed horizonta; like in the pic n not like on the adventure tank else it will spoil the looks of the paintwork

Originally posted by koma@Feb 26 2005, 02:10 AM

hahaha~~!! yah i also prefer that but tink the wordings hav 2 be placed horizonta; like in the pic n not like on the adventure tank else it will spoil the looks of the paintwork

Oh yah, tats right. U gonna have some stripes on it. Hmmm..... maybe u can look at some GSs pics on the net n c wat other interesting words to use o_O

Originally posted by cyclop@Feb 26 2005, 02:09 AM

I vote like in the pix, except in Gold with Silver trim. Looks great as it crosses from the White to the Red background http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/artist.gif

yah..tats a gd idea would look really nice~~~my top choice for now

knn once take back some $$ frm sale of my vfr sure siao liao :p

knn all haben zzz ah like tat can come out for kopi liao :p

1)like in the pic

2)GS1100 wording onli

I would go for the pix too..of course colour combination is up to you :goodluck: