was lookin at the touratech website, yes yes posioning myself again :p

was tinkin hmm... the size of these headlights below should fit into the desireto fairing. u guys take a look n c for urself

finally the fairing on blowing up the pic i find tat those 2 headlights should fit straight in maybeneed to mod the hosuing abit

the back view of the de projector headlight supplied with raylle kit. notice the back piece is a square plate tink all their headlight range should be built like tat

hmm guys how bout a malacca chicken rice outing next sun?? ;)

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 2 2005, 09:14 AM

sound good. warm up ride. rusty after 3 yrs not riding long distance. but to be confirmed in due cos.

:hungry: :cheer:

hey, do you ever sleep? :giddy:

hehe me zz abit can liao ;)

ok off 2 sell my other baby liao,cya guys later~~:cry: :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by thangmo@Mar 2 2005, 02:37 AM

Dear GSGabes,

My apologies if I have made any of you think that my post is targeted at BMW owners.It is definitely not any of your post.I have owned one and enjoyed it very much.In fact I have no bad intentions and if you feel like meeting up with me for a cup of coffee,you are welcome anytime.But I dun wish this issues to be the topic of the day.I have frens riding bikes as small as Sfera 80cc so I dun tink I am a biased biker.

It's just that I dun feel it's right to mix personal issues with career and I think it is also not right to send nasty SMS to people about their comments in forums.As matured people,we learn to take comments in forums with a pinch of salt and let it go.

As for what has happened,I do not wish to publicise it as I am never in favour of violence in whatsoever form.You will find out sooner or later.However,misunderstandings should be handled in a gentlemenly ways and I believe the parties involved should discuss this amicably instead of bitching behind each others back.

As for Mr GS1200,you have 'earned' my respect for admitting that you have been harsh to my fren over the career issues.Salute to you coz I have seen the SMS but there is no need to go thru a third party to confirm your suspicion and telling me to back off from the forum.Yes,it's me!Like I said earlier,going thru a third party will complicate matters.

As for the rest in the forum,my sincerest apologies if I have offended any of you.

Hi ThangMo,

Thanks for your clarifications, but whatever feud u have with anybody here I'm not getting involved nor I am going to be bothered. I really hope u can also sort this out yourself with the other party gentlemanly like u said... Anybody's involvement will only spell trouble so I figure it's best a 3rd party is left out of this.....

Thanks again. Cheers. :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by koma@Mar 2 2005, 09:49 AM

ok off 2 sell my other baby liao,cya guys later~~:cry: :cry: :cry:

Hey bro~~ :goodluck: in ur acquisition.. hehhee~~ Same as SDR.... if u wana sell also contact mi kk~~

hahahha.. u realli kena poison liao ehh~~~~ U pple in tiz topic r like Virus~~~ hahahhaa~~ :sweat:

Hey u really gona sell ya baby???? with the H&B panniers arr????? wud like to know more ehh~~~ PM cann????

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

sellin away my vfr, can c in garage sales...juz now sit on it n tink of the fond memories....so sad......:cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=67098

anyway juz serviced my bike at stamford motors, boy my bike like new again. changed engine oil,knn oil filter n knn air filter plus my mech help me synchronise the 2 throttle bodies,adjusted my stiff throttle :p then do a few electrical checks on my bike total damage $147~~~

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 2 2005, 11:28 AM

Got the following checklist from GS1200 :

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO DO WITH YOUR BIKE??? Is the big question

I thought long and hard about the bike I need for what I want to do here in OZ....

Look at the map and decide you want to go there without worrying about road conditions - CROSS

Dirt roads, fire roads, light trails - CROSS

Tour in comfort - 800 km per day, two up if necessary - CROSS

Good for short blasts - TICK

Corners superbly and gives you an exhilarating ride when set up properly - TICK

Safe - TICK

high riding position - CROSS/TICK

gives great visibility for you + cars more likely to see you - TICK

Has great brakes - TICK

Has good fuel range - TICK

Easy and stress free ride - TICK

Reliable - TICK

Character - TICK

The bike is a chameleon - one minute you're bouncing down a rough dirt road - CROSS, the next minute you're cornering knee down at speed on smooth tarmac - TICK, and you can do this all day in comfort - TICK, next you are humming down a motorway at just over legal speed in comfort. TICK.

hmm, GS is quite for me, can consider but still want to talk to S owner 1st.

then what u waiting for?? get the GS!!! gs~~!! gs~~!! :cheer:

Originally posted by koma@Mar 2 2005, 05:16 PM

sellin away my vfr, can c in garage sales...juz now sit on it n tink of the fond memories....so sad......:cry:

anyway juz serviced my bike at stamford motors, boy my bike like new again. changed engine oil,knn oil filter n knn air filter plus my mech help me synchronise the 2 throttle bodies,adjusted my stiff throttle :p then do a few electrical checks on my bike total damage $147~~~

I will be visiting Stamford soon too. 5000km before i get my engine oil, oil filter, Final Drive oil, gear oil, Rear wheel bearings, alternator belt, valve clearance trottle bodies sync, steel braided barke hoses..... dunno how much that will be..... :cry:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

What??? $147???? Ta ma de!

Is that price for GS? Mine got fairing, so maybe more complicated.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Guest GS1200
Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 2 2005, 08:34 PM

I will be visiting Stamford soon too. 5000km before i get my engine oil, oil filter, Final Drive oil, gear oil, Rear wheel bearings, alternator belt, valve clearance trottle bodies sync, steel braided barke hoses..... dunno how much that will be..... :cry:

Hey Gabes, I will try to list down the prices of those things based on what i remembered:

1. Engine oil ($40 - Castrol)

2. Oil filter (Abt $20)

3. Final Drive oil ($6)

4. Gear oil ($?)

5. Rear wheel bearings ($? - how come need to change)

6. Alternator belt ($20)

7. Valve clearance trottle bodies ($60)

8. Steel braided barke hoses ($350)

Well, hope its gives u an rough idea abt the 'damage' :sweat:

Guest GS1200

yo bro, 'bu zai hu tien chang di jiu, zi zai hu cheng jin yong you' :sweat:

Lets look forward to your REVAMP GS :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 2 2005, 12:40 PM

Hi ThangMo,

Thanks for your clarifications, but whatever feud u have with anybody here I'm not getting involved nor I am going to be bothered. I really hope u can also sort this out yourself with the other party gentlemanly like u said... Anybody's involvement will only spell trouble so I figure it's best a 3rd party is left out of this.....

Thanks again. Cheers. :thumb:

Hi GSGAbes,

No problem.I'm glad that you have understood my point.I'm not asking anybody here to be involved nor do I want any justification.That's exactly what I meant when I said no third party involvement.This will be my last post here coz I hope to settle this soon.

Dear Mr SDR,

I fully agree with you because all it takes is one guy to react and make the difference in other people's life.I'm not being a hero but I think if you are victimised,it will be a different story altogether.FYI,I am not the Ah Pek whining all day.If I'm him,I think not only do I deserve the plastic chair from you but the rest of the people in the forum as well.

I'm sorry if I intrude in your threads but I think I have got the message across.Mr GS 1200,you invited Mr X,the third party,for dinner today.Can I have the 'honour' too?

Guest GS1200
Originally posted by SDR@Mar 2 2005, 10:40 PM

GS1200, i have strange experience on my front brake recently & wonder if it is what u hv mentioned. When cold, brake is working fine but after travelled for a distance of 40km or more, front brake becomes hard & not responsive but still reliable & strong. Such thing happens after Ah Lim changed my brake pads. So, could it caused by inferior brake pads, fluid (refresh as accordance to invoice) or brake piston calipers are too dusty that causes them to expand when heat up by friction - 1st time let outside mech change my brake pads other than PML.

Many thanks.

Hey SDR, tink mine not so serious. What happened was that when u depress the brake lever, it returns very slowly. Its either cause by the piston spring or the seal expansion. When I first got my bike, Chua told me he changed to a thicker seal cos orig seal leaks even after changing. Tat was y the brake lever retards.

Never heard of your case before. In fact I have try to depress your brakes several times n found them to be pretty stiff. I thought it was the character of Mystic's brakes so did not mentioned it to u. So it was actually some problem huh ?

Perhaps u wanna try n ask Stamford or Chua to chk for u ?

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 2 2005, 09:11 PM

Wo there big boy........http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/dousing.gif Take it that they won't be able to sucker you again, now you've got a better alternative...... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/asta.gif to them once an for all....

Haha..relax guys. I was just being mock angry.

But seriously, it's really a big difference... :slapforehead:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Guest GS1200
Originally posted by SDR@Mar 2 2005, 11:12 PM

May be this will make u feel better.

I WAS WITH THEM FOR AT LEAST FIVE REPEAT FIVE REPEAT FIVE YEARS. TOTAL BILL MORE THAN SD10,000/-.

How? Do u feel better now?

:slapforehead: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Guest GS1200

I WAS WITH THEM FOR AT LEAST FIVE REPEAT FIVE REPEAT FIVE YEARS. TOTAL BILL MORE THAN SD10,000/-.

Hey SDR, but seriously, IMO I feel tat the $ is worth it cos u had made it such a beauty tat even my fren Andy who s extremely fussy with bike condition is impressed withyour bike :smile:

Wats impt is the smile tat comes out from your heart when u look at your babe everytime :lovestruck:

May be this will make u feel better.

How? Do u feel better now?

:bow: :bow: :bow:

Guest GS1200

Guys, chk this out :

http://www.hpn.de/bilder/high_resolution/hpn_rallye_rechts.jpg

http://www.hpn.de/bilder/high_resolution/gsrr1.jpg

http://www.hpn.de/bilder/high_resolution/gsrr2.jpg

http://www.hpn.de/bilder/high_resolution/paris-dakar86_2.jpg

http://www.hpn.de/bilder/high_resolution/kordys1.jpg

http://www.hpn.de/bilder/high_resolution/kordys2.jpg

http://www.hpn.de/bilder/high_resolution/lundmark1.jpg

Chk out the frame:

http://www.hpn.de/bilder/zubehoer/fahrwerk_gross.jpg

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 2 2005, 08:34 PM

gabes dun worry though it may cost u but at least u r gurranted gd worksmanship n a peace of mind rather than u do at u know where rite ;)

Originally posted by PL@Mar 2 2005, 08:52 PM

What??? $147???? Ta ma de!

Is that price for GS? Mine got fairing, so maybe more complicated.

tats wat he charge me some more without the knn filter onli 72 bucks plus he will do those small small details for u ;)

Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 2 2005, 10:00 PM

yo bro, 'bu zai hu tien chang di jiu, zi zai hu cheng jin yong you' :sweat:

Lets look forward to your REVAMP GS :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

yah man gibe it the killer looks :p