Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 3 2005, 10:23 PM

.... Chua's Touratech parts r actually Thai bound but if there r some extras he can ask his fren to let go some to him first. Unfortunately, I cant find anything I want, U may wanna take a look tomorr? I will be there abt 7...........

Hey GS, I'll probably drop by on Sat after I get my baby girl to take her afternoon nap. When will Chua be shipping the stuffs out? Would like to see them before he crates everything up.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

anyone goin dwn m-tech 2dae?? or interested in a makan session at 2nd link 2nite??

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 4 2005, 09:04 AM

Most stupid thing was, I didn't get her phone number (dare not, may be felt inferior) and worst was to discover that fog lights cracked and bumper dented, replaced / repaired - about $350.00

And I think the best thing is, the girl knows it that you've been 'affected' by her sexiness. She KNOWS that if she was just another aunty or guy, SDR would be kicking their ass. She KNOWS!!! Don't you feel like a fool afterwards? I would....

I dunno how I would react in such situation, whether I will continue to be angry or behave just like you...but u think abt it afterwards....it's a disgrace man. hahahaha

There was once I was at Orchard MRT after work, waiting for my friends to come and meet me. This couple was walking together, then this young pretty SYT was walking in the opposite direction collided with the guy, caused him to drop his hp. It DISINTEGRATE on the ground. The SYT kept on saying "I'm sorry, I'm sorry" but she didn't stop or behave as if she's willing to compensate. She looks like she was relying on her pitiful looks and her sweet sounding "I'm sorry, I'm sorry" to get away with it, she didn't stop, she just continue to walk away. Then the guy also just "it's ok, it's ok". I saw his gf/wife was fuming. She straightaway walk towards the girl and "Excuse me, you have to compensate him, u know?". I don't know what happen afterwards lah coz my friends came just at that time.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by koma@Mar 4 2005, 10:05 AM

anyone goin dwn m-tech 2dae?? or interested in a makan session at 2nd link 2nite??

Tonite? what time?

I can go back to JB afterwards.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by PL@Mar 4 2005, 10:12 AM

Tonite? what time?

I can go back to JB afterwards.

round 9pm-9:30pm meet gp esso

Hello

Thanks for the comments especially GS1200,Koma & SDR and not to mention those I have missed out. I met a guy riding the the R1150GS Adv with nice number on the road. Asked about the Adv and his comments was if you are able to live with the weight by all means go ahead fully loaded during stationary. Other than than it's a good bike for real long distance touring. He also commented that with a full tank on until reserve he can hit from Tapah until GP non stop at legal speed.

He said that otherwise with the same kind of price go for the 1200GS. His comments about the 1200GS' handling and speed which was very positive as he just made a trip with another rider on a 1200GS in January this year. But the down side of this was due to the fact that the 1200GS is still not proven and they are still sorting out the unknown problems.

Thanks once again for all the positve comments. I'll be heading down to PML to book a Adv.

Originally posted by KOMA+Mar 4 2005, 10:15 AM -->
QUOTE (KOMA @ Mar 4 2005, 10:15 AM )
round 9pm-9:30pm meet gp esso [/b]

So late..... by that time I can be at home, showered, shaking legs in front of the TV already leh. what abt the rest of u guys?

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 4 2005, 10:29 AM

Guys, did you all watch the latest TV commercial on Mercedes Benz, really impressive, especially 1 couple in the ads done more than 1 million miles on their Benz to tour the globe. :thumb:

Yeap...I like the part

Khoo Family, 19 cars , 50 years.......

Immediately an idea came to my mind. BMW can make an ad using me as their subject:

First scene

will show PL arrive at a job interview on his GS, looking nervous adjusting his tie. Moments later, he walks out of the lobby, he clenches his fists, screaming 'YES!'. He do all this facing his GS, as if telling it he's got the job.

2nd scene

Shows PL going out on a date, coming out of a theatre with his lady. They were walking towards the carpark, looking at each other lovingly along the way. Then reaching a car, PL opens the door and the lady step in. Then PL walks to the driver side of the car as the camera zoom out, showing the whole body of a BMW 3-series.

3rd scene

Shows PL and wife walking out of a nice terrace house carrying stuff into a car boot. The camera follows PL as he got into the driver seat, then the camera follows him as he turn to the back, looking at his wife strapping their 3 little children onto the back seat. His children smiles at him as his wife step into the seat beside him. Then as they close their car doors, the camera zoom out and up, showing a BMW 5-series move out of the car porch.

4th scene

PL sitting at the chairman seat of a long mahogany conference table in a spacious room with all the projectors showing some bars and charts and flowcharts and animations on screen and somebody making presentation. Then the presenter looks at PL nervously, seeking approval. The whole room was expecting PL to say something. Then PL cooly, slowly...nodded. And the presenter's face turn to relief. PL smiles. Moments later they all walk out to the lobby of the building together, heading for lunch. Camera zoom to a BMW 7-series as a chauffer opens the car door for PL to get in.

5th scene

PL sitting at a garden of a huge beautiful bungalow sipping tea as his grandchildren run and play around him. Then one of his very small and cute granddaughter tripped and accidentally collapse between his lap and start to cry. PL laughs and carries her and then gather all his grandchildren together and they walk towards a car. Camera zoom out and up showing his grandchildren all running towards a car a BMW 6-series, opening its doors on their own to get in. PL then turn to look at his son standing at the side smiling looking at all the commotion. PL winks at his son, and throws the car keys to him. PL's son catches the keys, and step into the driver seat. PL walks away to another side of the car, still carrying the granddaughter that tripped on his lap just now, pulls off the cover that is covering something, camera only shows cover falls onto the ground. Then camera zoom to PL putting on a small and cute helmet for his granddaugter. Then camera shows PL putting on a BMW Evo helmet (tinted). PL climbs onto the seat of a bike while his graddaughter stood there with her hands stretched out, waiting for her grandpa to carry her. PL looks at her, bend down and tap his index finger on her helmet playfully and carries her onto the fuel tank. Camera zoom to granddaughter's face, smiling happily and excitedly. Then camera moves to the back of the bike, zoom out and up showing the latest model of a dark grey BMW RT moving off slowly.

The screen goes blank, and the tagline appears:

"Some people just know what's best for them in life....."

All the above scenes are in slow motion and with nice accompanying music. BMW prob need to hire James Cameron to compose some nice music for the mood and feel.

hahahahah

Originally posted by gregwhite@Mar 4 2005, 10:20 AM

Thanks once again for all the positve comments. I'll be heading down to PML to book a Adv.

Congrets GregWhite,

Like what the Knight said to Indiana Jones: "You have chosen wisely" :thumb:

Excellent choice brother, excellent choice....

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Yo SDR, PM me your email, got something neat to sent you. Couldn't find those that you've posted earlier.

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 4 2005, 11:22 AM

you got mail.

now wonder if I sent you the correct email, anyway :

Yo SDR and PL, clear your mailbox, incoming!!!!

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 4 2005, 11:29 AM

nothing leh for both

Patience......

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 4 2005, 11:22 AM

you got mail.

now wonder if I sent you the correct email, anyway :

Your Hotmail bounced, trying Yahoo now....

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 4 2005, 11:28 AM

Yo SDR and PL, clear your mailbox, incoming!!!!

LOL!!!!!!! Bloody helll :cheeky:

You won't see that in SG!! But I would love to!!!

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 4 2005, 11:19 AM

:thumb: Good idea, get it patent b4 u c it on TV, but 1st part, a little impractical, job interview with GS? but since you didn't mention 1st or 2nd, then Okay lah?

Between, you don't hv to work izzit? Stop dreaming and start working now.

or this is what your boss will look like :angry:

:clap:

I'm not so ambitious like PL..... was thinking, 15-20 years down the road, camera pull back, show this kilat kilat BMW bike dealership, solid solid workshop, ichiban ah nia mechanics.... camera pull back further...... show the bunch of us on our then classic BMs....... caption below....."We run this place"........ah...... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/99smoke.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 4 2005, 11:42 AM

Still nothing leh, :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Wah man.... slow traffic.... PL got it already, probably looking for Mrs Palmer now....kekekeke

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 4 2005, 11:46 AM

Wah man.... slow traffic.... PL got it already, probably looking for Mrs Palmer now....kekekeke

Yo SDR, Yahoo bounced too man, sure you've got enough room inside? its 1.6M. :faint:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 4 2005, 11:50 AM

hv leh, yahoo - 4% used of 250mb & hotmail - 2% used of 2mb, or izzit yahoo should add sg?

Okie, try now with a singh....

The years thunder by.

Guest GS1200
Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 4 2005, 10:01 AM

Hey GS, I'll probably drop by on Sat after I get my baby girl to take her afternoon nap. When will Chua be shipping the stuffs out? Would like to see them before he crates everything up.

Yo Cyclops, maybe not so soon, will tell him tonight :smile: Hope to c u on Sat :smile:

Guest GS1200
Originally posted by gregwhite@Mar 4 2005, 10:20 AM

Hello

Thanks for the comments especially GS1200,Koma & SDR and not to mention those I have missed out. I met a guy riding the the R1150GS Adv with nice number on the road. Asked about the Adv and his comments was if you are able to live with the weight by all means go ahead fully loaded during stationary. Other than than it's a good bike for real long distance touring. He also commented that with a full tank on until reserve he can hit from Tapah until GP non stop at legal speed.

He said that otherwise with the same kind of price go for the 1200GS. His comments about the 1200GS' handling and speed which was very positive as he just made a trip with another rider on a 1200GS in January this year. But the down side of this was due to the fact that the 1200GS is still not proven and they are still sorting out the unknown problems.

Hello Greg :smile:

U r most welcome. I totally agree with the GSA rider's comments. Thats y I had been avoiding long dist touring as I really dont want to breakdown in some no man's land n causing problems for others :sweat:

I look forward to seeing u on the BEAST :smile:

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 4 2005, 10:39 AM

....when are you going down, I will be there later on 1330hrs to pick up my gaskets.....

Thats right Greg, when are you heading over? Would reeeally love to gatecrash your party http://jkhouw.smugmug.com/photos/15658754-M-1.gif

The years thunder by.

My bloody God! The thread pages are rolling man! Just 1 night never check went up 2 pages! Hahhaha.

GS1200, I will drop by M-technik maybe early in the morning to do up the quick release stuff for the fuel tubes, so i can remove my tank easily next time. I guess I decided to not do the Auxiliary lights. I'm spending too much money already. :cheeky: Can Chua help me with installing Brake Pads? I have them just need someone to help me install.... hehehe... Maybe change alternator belt as well. hehehe. Do u think he has em? :goodluck:

Cyclops, Hope you there tomorrow. Yet to meet ya. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 4 2005, 12:28 PM

Cyclops, Hope you there tomorrow. Yet to meet ya. :smile:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 4 2005, 12:45 PM

Ya, yet to meet you too, may drop by to meet you. about what time?

For me, it all depends on what time my precious sleeps... best guess, say around 1730hrs I should be there.

The years thunder by.

SDR, ur bike fit enuff for the trip? :confused:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel: