Guest GS1200

Hey guys, POISON time :

http://www.touratech.de/shop/media/01-360-0011-0_I_01.JPG

ReVamp kit BASIC BMW R 850/1100 GS S$ 6.453,07

The kit is comprised of:

- 21 Liter tank

- side fairings for the tank, allowing many options for painting

- seat, standard (87.5 cm is included with options of 82, 85, or 90 cm)

- new tail-light unit and 4 new micro-indicators

- TOURATECH IMO-100R electronic speedometer / tachometer

- aerodynamically designed windscreen providing excellent protection

- dual headlight unit with XENON high-beam and DE projector low-beam

- forward support frame for the oil cooler, headlight unit, windscreen, and

instrument cluster (re-using the original BMW warning lights)

- new upper forward fender

- all associated hardware, detailed assembly instructions

Next :

http://www.touratech.de/shop/media/01-360-0021-0_I_01.JPG

ReVamp kit BASIC BMW R 1150 GS/Adventure S$ 6.453,07

The kit is comprised of:

- 21 Liter tank

- side fairings for the tank, allowing many options for painting

- seat, standard (87.5 cm is included with options of 82, 85, or 90 cm)

- new tail-light unit and 4 new micro-indicators

- TOURATECH IMO-100R electronic speedometer / tachometer

- aerodynamically designed windscreen providing excellent protection

- dual headlight unit with XENON high-beam and DE projector low-beam

- forward support frame for the oil cooler, headlight unit, windscreen, and

instrument cluster (re-using the original BMW warning lights)

- new upper forward fender

- all associated hardware, detailed assembly instructions

Somemore....

http://www.touratech.de/shop/media/01-360-0013-0_I_01.JPG

ReVamp kit EXTREME 41 litre BMW R 850/1100 GS S$ 6.453,07

The ReVamp stands out by offering unlimited driving pleasure in almost any terrain. Because of its high agility and manoeuvrability, the ReVamp is the perfect, light, sporty two-cylinder travelling enduro. To meet this demand even better we can now offer you the ReVamp EXTREME kit with a 41 litre tank.

Instead of the 21 litre tank and lateral tank covers you will receive our tried and tested 41 litre tank designed for long-distance journeys. With a ReVamp EXTREME you will not only be well prepared for travelling to far away continents but also for a weekend trip to the Black Forest. Naturally, the "EXTREME" can be further equipped with many items from our comprehensive ReVamp and 1100/1150GS ranges to suit your individual requirements.

Wah lao eh, i oso buay tahan liao :help: :help:

http://www.touratech.de/shop/media/01-360-0031-0_I_01.JPG

ReVamp tail/seat conversion for original BMW 11XX GS tank STANDARD S$ 1.934,42

http://www.touratech.de/shop/media/01-360-0201-0_I_01.JPG

ReVamp front conversion for original BMW R 1150 GS tank with FID S$ 3.225,46

The poison never stops. And so hard to keep up with the posts. LOL.

The ALU panniers are nice... but in my opinion we dun really need it .. hehehe. But the Alu topbox definitely looks good!!! :faint:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 7 2005, 09:06 AM

Should be this 1, so did you bend it? and now you hv 1 or 2 pc? Think it's applicable to whole bike fairings, not just the lower part.

Original Shape

Gentlemen, this is dedicated to all the existing BM owners and would-be owners here.

This is one of the reason(S),

Why we ride the bikes we ride...

Why we pay for the money we paid...

Why we go thru the pain of owning one...

Why we're willing to put up with whatever our bike throw at us...

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by SDR@Mar 7 2005, 09:58 AM

So, you still hv 1 pc instead of 2, hahaha, :thumb:

Yeah, I couldn't resist trying it out once I manage to dismantle it. Thanks to your...'poison' the other night at Carmen. Just dying to know whether is it true :cheeky: So I held it in my hands.....and bend it like Beckham. hahaha

I was amazed, so I did it a couple more times. Then I decide to take pic and show u guys. Ohhh...now it should be 'Bend it Like Bee Emm'

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by PL@Mar 7 2005, 09:30 AM

Gentlemen, this is dedicated to all the existing BM owners and would-be owners here.

This is one of the reason(S),

Why we ride the bikes we ride...

Why we pay for the money we paid...

Why we go thru the pain of owning one...

Why we're willing to put up with whatever our bike throw at us...

Hey, way cool!!!! Ever try doin that with other brands plastic?

And how did you get that shot? Camera in the mouth and tongue to the shuttle release!!!! Gotta give you props man :thumb:

This is also one way to confirm if the Carbon pieces that one buys are made from pre-preg layers...... it should flex without giving, and will shatter once the limit is breached.....

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 7 2005, 10:05 AM

Hey, way cool!!!! Ever try doin that with other brands plastic?

And how did you get that shot? Camera in the mouth and tongue to the shuttle release!!!! Gotta give you props man :thumb:

This is also one way to confirm if the Carbon pieces that one buys are made from pre-preg layers...... it should flex without giving, and will shatter once the limit is breached.....

I got a tripod at home.

Just set the timer. Press the button, then bend that thing, hold it there, until the camera take the pic. Release, it will go back to its original shape. When I put it back, didn't go out of shape or whatever. I took it out again, and wax it before putting it back in again. Man...b4 I did it for the 1st time, I was scared sh*t it will break. hahahahahah.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 7 2005, 10:23 AM

Be frank, I couldn't believe it myself when Ah Ong showed it to me to convince me tt BMW uses a very special plastic, he told me even the other parts can be bended without cracking it, as he didn't show me, so, try it out at your own risk, think their sales should hv 1 full set of fairing for demostration. But I still don't wish to a full fairing bike, too much work when washing.

Eh, notice I chose the smallest piece to try it out? That piece sits on the bottom, like the undercarriage of the bike. I didn't want to risk breaking the other two bigger side pieces. I don't think I will do it again. hahahaha.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 7 2005, 10:23 AM

Be frank, I couldn't believe it myself when Ah Ong showed it to me to convince me tt BMW uses a very special plastic, he told me even the other parts can be bended without cracking it, as he didn't show me, so, try it out at your own risk, think their sales should hv 1 full set of fairing for demostration. But I still don't wish to own a full fairing bike, too much work when washing.

I always thought bike with fairing are easier to maintain...... Big pieces of plastic are easier to clean than exposed engine parts right??? But not much fun for SDR though, nothin to polish........kekekeke

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 7 2005, 10:45 AM

Aiyo, more work for me if bike got fairing, need to dismantle it to wash (inside), then clean the engine (make sure is dirt & grease free), then wash exterior fairing. Isn't it more work? Just cannot tahang knowing the inside is dirty. :sian:

Actually you are right. The other day at Mtech, saw all the GSes, engines exposed but at least u can see it's dirty or clean. If it's dirty, can just reach those parts easily and clean. When I opened up my fairings, everything BLACK. Now that I've opened it, I will keep on thinking abt the dirt behind those fairings. But imagine the amount of time needed to take out everything and then put back. Send to workshop, those mechs will charge u extra for labour as well.

Originally posted by SDR+Mar 7 2005, 10:45 AM-->
QUOTE (SDR @ Mar 7 2005, 10:45 AM)
Aiyo, more work for me if bike got fairing, need to dismantle it to wash (inside), then clean the engine (make sure is dirt & grease free), then wash exterior fairing. Isn't it more work? Just cannot tahang knowing the inside is dirty. :sian:

tt's part of the reason I didn't buy FJR, had been dismantling my former bike fairing everyweek AND beside the washing, most mech don't use torque wrench, so fairing usually cracked when they uses full strength to tighten the fairing.[/b]

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 6 2005, 10:32 PM

Come on, who are we kidding..... how many SUV get to see mud under their tires. The GS of most people will spend almost all their life on tarmac anyway. But its good to know that should it ever occur, when good road runs out, that you need to take it into the rough, the bike can still survive and brings you home...... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bandit.gif. And when good roads get rough, the throttle can still be kept open for that blast http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ricky.gif Its a 'feel good' thingie, more than anything else...

Mine is Yellow, FZ plate. Single seat with top box occupying pax seat position. In 2 weeks time, probably, hopefully, can get 2 yellow tinted Hella flood attached to the engine guard.

Thats right! Koma's GS will be one MEAN Machine!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/sprite10.gif

cyclop if u gettin the hella yellow floodlights tell me k cause im tryin 2 find also thanks

Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 6 2005, 11:04 PM

Yeh... looks a little bit like the same concept except Doc's was milder.

I wouldnt dare ride this colour man ... too loud bradder :cheeky:

Ah, sorry dude, here is the link :http://www.motorcyclecruiser.com/accessoriesandgear/fliphelmets/

Give u some POISON :

http://www.touratech.de/shop/media/01-300-0043-0_I_01.JPG

Tank/fairing kit BMW F 650 rallye S$ 12.129,36

Not everybody wants to convert completely their F650 rallye at once. Perhaps you have already fitted the frame kit. Therefore, the tank / fairing kit can be retrofitted at any stage. The tank system with a total volume of 51 litres consists of the following components:

- Left front tank (Polyamide 6)

- Right front tank (Polyamide 6)

- Central tank (XPE)

- Rear tank (Polyamide 6)

- Tank cover

- Front mudguard

- QD couplings for fuel lines

- Bracket

- Rear sport subframe

- Fairing

- Fairing support

- Side panels

- Number plate base

- Flexible mini indicators

- Oil cooler

- Twin headlights

- Headlight cover

- Sport seat

- Rear silencer

- Modified original manifold

- Aluminium bracket plate

- IMO-100R50 Rallye

- RB-TT

The kit comes supplied with all necessary hoses, screws,connection parts and plates. If you wish, the set can be painted, with decals and fitted etc.

Next :

http://www.touratech.de/shop/media/01-300-0046-0_I_01.JPG

Kit BMW F 650 rallye complete S$ 19.522,75

The complete kit contains everything you need to transform a F650 GS (Dakar) into a F650 rallye by Schalber.

The complete kit contains the following components:

- WP shocks 250 mm

- WP fork upside down 250 mm

- Yokes and Caliper support

- Half-shaft

- Handlebar clamps for Magura handlebars

- Braided steel front brake line

- Fork protectors USD

- Excel 21" front wheel with MICHELIN Desert tyre

- Excel 18" rear wheel with MICHELIN Desert tyre

- Front mudguard

- QD couplings for fuel lines

- RK chain (Rallye)

- Aluminium sprocket

- Aluminium chain guard

- Tank kit with a total volume of 53 litres

- Left front tank (Polyamide 6)

- Right front tank (Polyamide 6)

- Central tank (XPE)

- Rear tank (Polyamide 6)

- Tank cover

- Magura handlebars

- Hand protectors

The kit comes supplied with all necessary hoses, screws, connection parts and plates.

- Bracket

- IMO-100R50rallye

- RB-TT

- Handlebar controls for IMO and RB-TT (FB-Rallye 5)

- Rear sport subframe

- Fairing

- Fairing support

- Side panels

- Number plate base

- Flexible mini indicators

- Oil cooler

- Twin headlights

- Headlight Cover

- Frame cradle for more ground clearance

- Side stand conversion kit

- Sumpguard holder

- Sport seat

- Rear silencer with bracket

- Modified original manifold

- Shortened engine support

- Footpeg mounts incl. brake and gear lever and larger footpegs

painting and fitting not included

wah~~!! sibeh swee leh~~~ lucky nber own f650 or else waste $$ again :p bringin dwn myfren 2 chua place c the ktm lc4 adventure got a feeling he will buy it ;)

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 6 2005, 11:16 PM

Bike came with original side panniers. Only install them when I need them. else, I travel light most of the time. Would love to get the ZEGA panniers instead, bomb proof man, saved Ewen's life in LWR. http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/250503/nod.gif

yup, some more looks rugged juz like the gs should b, hopefully will get mine next week ;)

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 7 2005, 11:04 AM

Aiyah.... I'm a strong supporter of "what you don't see can't hurt you" kinda concept. For the same amount of road under the tires, the engine area of a faired bike will be cleaner than a naked one, so maybe only need to do full strip job at wider intervals...... but then again....... whatever turns you on brothers..... hik hik hik.... :thumb: :thumb:

Thats why I'm now a strong supporter of the GS...... it looks more garang with just a little dirt in strategic areas.....yes? Poison, poison, poison......

agreeded :thumb:

I'm going over to MTech this evening, gonna leave Bertha there for a few days for chua to fix the Micro-Flooter. I'm gonna miss it for a few days :cry:

But once it's done....I'm going to KL this weekend....

While I'm on the NS highway....Let There Be Light..... mmmuahahahah

Guest GS1200

Hey guys, ready to rock man :lovestruck:

http://www.boxer-design.de/en/BoxGS.jpg

http://www.boxer-design.de/ger/GSHeck1.jpg

http://www.boxer-design.de/ger/GSHeck.jpg

http://www.boxer-design.de/en/reinemitboxklein01.jpg

Looks like its going to war with all the sportsbikes eh :lovestruck:

Guest GS1200

Hey Cyclops, how u find this :

http://www.boxer-design.de/en/Abdeckhaube121.jpg

http://www.boxer-design.de/en/Abdeckhaube122.jpghttp://www.boxer-design.de/en/abdeckhaube120.jpg

High-grade steel tank lattice for R 1200 GS for the lateral openings at the tank

on the left and on the right side (2x Emblem and 2x Cover) Price 29,95 Euro.

http://www.boxer-design.de/ger/lochblechlinksklein.jpg

http://www.boxer-design.de/ger/lochblechrechtsklein.jpg

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 6 2005, 11:16 PM

Bike came with original side panniers. Only install them when I need them. else, I travel light most of the time. Would love to get the ZEGA panniers instead, bomb proof man, saved Ewen's life in LWR. http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/250503/nod.gif

tot dats a touratech? :confused:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Guest GS1200

No sh*t man ! Supermotard can corner like tat leh :lovestruck:

http://ktim.smugmug.com/photos/10498978-S.jpg

Hey Koma, this is for Uuuuuuuuuu :

http://ktim.smugmug.com/photos/11217034-L-1.jpg

Hey Cyclops, wanbao time :cheeky:

http://ktim.smugmug.com/photos/15174215-S.jpg

The bike in the bike ground is a scrambler made out of a GS12 :lovestruck:

Guest GS1200
Originally posted by SDR@Mar 7 2005, 10:58 PM

Wow,GS is really flexible, it can b R, S but R & S can nvr b GS.

Guess again SDR, u will never believe, this is a GS made out of a 'S' :

http://patineto.smugmug.com/photos/16386-L-1.jpg

http://patineto.smugmug.com/photos/16382-L-1.jpg

http://patineto.smugmug.com/photos/16387-L-1.jpg

http://patineto.smugmug.com/photos/16384-L-1.jpg

http://patineto.smugmug.com/photos/16385-L-1.jpg

http://patineto.smugmug.com/photos/16388-L-1.jpg

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 7 2005, 10:58 PM

Wow,GS is really flexible, it can b R, S but R & S can nvr b GS.

Wonder wl there b a market if build up e GS in different theme - like Sports, Touratech Revamp - look alike, Classic look, new engine with R100GSPD colour & design, exhaust, panniers & etc..., Chopper style - will lots of chrome & leather bags like Harley, Mini GS- Like Honda Monkey, Naked GS - a small fuel tank with mini things on it - think will b fun. But GS too expensive, if no1 buy, sure to liao heavily.

yah man mine will be "i wan 2 eat u up!!"gs :p

No Shites..!!! That S looks good with a GS look. SO NAKED!!! WoooOo:lovestruck:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 7 2005, 11:07 PM

No sh*t man ! Supermotard can corner like tat leh :lovestruck:

http://ktim.smugmug.com/photos/10498978-S.jpg

Hey Koma, this is for Uuuuuuuuuu :

http://ktim.smugmug.com/photos/11217034-L-1.jpg

Hey Cyclops, wanbao time :cheeky:

http://ktim.smugmug.com/photos/15174215-S.jpg

The bike in the bike ground is a scrambler made out of a GS12 :lovestruck:

way cool man~~~tis is the colour i wan`~~:lovestruck:

hhmmm... wondering if the underseat exhaust on a "S" can be mated onto a GS.... ;)

Some people are really nutz....http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/bowdown.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/pillepalle.gif or should i Say good? http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/eek2.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/LTWheelie.jpg