Hi, did you change the spark plugs? I suggest you bring it to Perfection motors for a check. I used to have some stalling issues but after changing battery and spark plug it goes away. Hope it helps.

Recently got an issue with my 650GS, it can suddenly stall for no reason. Not the typical stall issue i read from F650.com.

For the pt 2 weeks, while riding, I closed throttle to change gear, engine died off. I had to pull over and crank start. Sometimes it started and everything runs fine. But this week, the bike can't start up, i can hear it firing up but immediately die off. Managed to start it, I must keep the rpm at 2K anything lower I risk stalling. At times, after 5min, idle stablised... After parking overnight, everything runs fine, like nothing happened.

What can be the issue? Screw up overheat sensor or air intake sensor? Fuel filter clogged? fuel pressure Regulator issue? Fuel pump issue? Or a clogged or dirty fuel injector? My milage aren't as good as other 650GS, mine only 21km/ltr.

May need to run a diagnotic check, but anyone encountered the same problem can shed some light?

ThkQ, BMW - Big Mean Warrior!

Freedom... man's best friend

Agree...Its not the bike/brand/model. Its the person that matters, it can happen with any kind of brand owners...

hey bro,

I think this comment is uncalled for...

Nonetheless, i'll still stick with my bike for now. A change would definitely not be due to the occurrence of such an incident leading to a possible bad impression to the public. Whoever is right or wrong, it's within their hearts to know and reflect. 'Onlookers' like us have got to learn and move on.

To those who would think of BMW riders as such 'badass punchers', go scr*w your immaturity. Period.

Freedom... man's best friend

On you FB you put been beaten up by 8-9 ppl now become 5?????

You side of your story sound like a story.

he see stars already 1 to 2 people look like 8 to 10 people lor..:box:>>>>:giddy:

on a side note, i think yesterday bmw technical briefing they miss out the beers...:thirsty: darn!!!

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

hey bro,

I think this comment is uncalled for...

Nonetheless, i'll still stick with my bike for now. A change would definitely not be due to the occurrence of such an incident leading to a possible bad impression to the public. Whoever is right or wrong, it's within their hearts to know and reflect. 'Onlookers' like us have got to learn and move on.

To those who would think of BMW riders as such 'badass punchers', go scr*w your immaturity. Period.

Sorry, i mean no malice.

Its really the bad riders/drivers that sux.

Will edit the post.

Btw, *I'm a secret BMW fan looking for every reason not to get one :D*

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Sorry, i mean no malice.

Its really the bad riders/drivers that sux.

Will edit the post.

Btw, *I'm a secret BMW fan looking for every reason not to get one :D*

Bro

Better not get one ... You'll get those who will try to get close to you ... Your personal space will be invaded ,....

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Bro

Better not get one ... You'll get those who will try to get close to you ... Your personal space will be invaded ,....

LOL..this is the best advice i have seen..yet

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Bro

what? who? what? huh? :?

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

My side of the Story:

5 BMW bikes involved in this road rage

I was travelling back to Singapore at about 3-4pm on 17 May.

Driving alone with my Gf, only 2 of us in the car.

I was travelling at around 180-200kmh at that point of time, in front of me, i saw a convoy of BMWs. I slowed down behind and maintained speed with them, about 160-180kmh.

They were on the extreme right lane, so after which i decided, flash them, so i can pass. I think they gave way, so I passed and continued my journey. i accelerated, at this point of time, i also realised that one of them is a BMW lady rider fren of mine.

After going ahead, there were other cars in front, so i had to slow down, then they over took me. The BMW convoy continued their journey now permanently at the extreme right lane. I pick up speed, and looked at the situation, if i flash again, they may not be happy or think i try to b funny.

So i took the centre lane, and continued my journey, upon passing my lady BMW fren, i paced beside her, and horned her, try to greet her and get her attention. I think shes on earpiece or something... no reaction. I dun remb goin close to her, but i did horn her many times.

After which i just continued to go forward. I think at this point of time, one of the bikes accelerated and try to poke the back of my car. For watever unknown reasons, i think they tot i wana play with them or something, or mayb they duno why i horned at one of them.

Along the way, i did over take several cars on lane 3 & 2, lane 1 was HOGGED by the whole convoy, and there was no other way to go forward. I do remb at one point one of them swerved to lane 2 suddenly to attempt to block me intentionally or something, vaguely remember, but i just ignored and moved on

At no point, do i remember going near the convoy or endangering them, mostly staying within my own lane. My near proximity with the convoy probably provoked them, or gave them an impression i trying to race them or play with them. I was in fact, just tryin to get in front, and get away from the convoy.

As a rider common sense, if you see a fast-coming car trying to get thru the convoy, just let the car pass, what they did was HOGGING lane 1 constantly maintaining speed without giving way to me. i do know know what they were thinking.

Upon getting away from the convoy, one of the elderly BMWs tailed me all the way at about 190-200kmh.

I think he also made attempt to do a swerving manouvere to try to block me, for watever unknown reasons, i just overtook, ignored and moved on.

I didnt know what he was trying to do, so i just continued my journey with him tailing me for quite a distance.

At this point, the traffic started to get heavy, so i slowed down. the rest of the convoy caught up. 2 of the BMWs horned me to ask me to go to the side.

I know at that point, they must have really thought i was tryin to play with them.

So without thinking, i stopped at the road side, wind down my window. Thats where the road rage started.

2-3 of the BMW riders cursed/swear/punched me repeatedly. I told them to stop, its a misunderstanding, i am not even playing with them, i pleaded & apologize repeatedly for them to stop, they just continued throwing their punches for the next 3-5mins.

I even told them, my lady fren is in your convoy, what were you guys thinking!!!

They shouted to ask me to get down, while getting down, they continue to attack me.

I pleaded for them to stop, and listen to me, they just continued to attack me. At this point, the Gal BMW rider fren of mine came, i shouted to her for help, and to stop them.

There was one Mad Rider who did not care a hood of what i say or even when my lady fren was there and just continued attacking me continuously. My lips were already bleeding profusely from the continuous attack. Nose was also bleeding.

All this time, i DID NOT retaliate a single bit, and i really mean i did not fight back.

By this time, some Msia vehicles already stopped at the shoulder to try and calm the situation. These mad riders just continued their frantic attacking till one of the Msian took out a Shotgun(I think its for birds).

I must really thank the guy with the Shotgun, without him showing the weapon, those Singaporean BMW riders will never stop.

Upon calming the situation, with their continuous swearing etc, refusing to listen a single word from me, i went back to my car. My Key hob was damaged, with the battery and cover removed. One of them must have attempted to remove it forcefully and intend to sabo me.

The group left, i went back to my car, and continued my journey.

As a biker, i had a feeling they would stop at Pagoh petrol station, and i was right.

I approached them, with the intention to seek justice or compensation.

I approached my lady fren, asked her to go one side for a chat.

The MAD rider, upon seeing me, continue to try and attempt to attack me, i defended myself and one of the rider was holding him again.

I spoke to an elderly rider, i tried to talk to him nicely and explain things, of course, he also did not wana listen and just brush me off. He gave me an offer, to fight 1 on 1.

I told him, no thanks, i am not here to fight, i just want to explain things. He told me something, "this is Msia, there is nothing you can do, you wan you can go report."

No one wanted to bother how i feel, or wat i tryin to say, in the end, they just sorta asked me to F off.

Well this is my part of the story as much as i can recall in the beated state. I am sure they have their part of the story, and please share the story with everyone whether it is really a convincing one to justify beating up someone with no apparent reason or have i caused any hurt to them in anyway to deserve this?

you are lucky... the way u endanger biker's life. Do this in thailand... the shotgun would have been used on you instead.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=90&pictureid=3431

I believe in Value for My HaRD EARN MOOlah

you are lucky... the way u endanger biker's life. Do this in thailand... the shotgun would have been used on you instead.

never communicate using vehicles & horn.thats when all signals & signs go interpreted wrongly.

spell check

My side of the Story:

5 BMW bikes involved in this road rage

I was travelling back to Singapore at about 3-4pm on 17 May.

Driving alone with my Gf, only 2 of us in the car.

I was travelling at around 180-200kmh at that point of time, in front of me, i saw a convoy of BMWs. I slowed down behind and maintained speed with them, about 160-180kmh.

They were on the extreme right lane, so after which i decided, flash them, so i can pass. I think they gave way, so I passed and continued my journey. i accelerated, at this point of time, i also realised that one of them is a BMW lady rider fren of mine.

After going ahead, there were other cars in front, so i had to slow down, then they over took me. The BMW convoy continued their journey now permanently at the extreme right lane. I pick up speed, and looked at the situation, if i flash again, they may not be happy or think i try to b funny.

So i took the centre lane, and continued my journey, upon passing my lady BMW fren, i paced beside her, and horned her, try to greet her and get her attention. I think shes on earpiece or something... no reaction. I dun remb goin close to her, but i did horn her many times.

After which i just continued to go forward. I think at this point of time, one of the bikes accelerated and try to poke the back of my car. For watever unknown reasons, i think they tot i wana play with them or something, or mayb they duno why i horned at one of them.

Along the way, i did over take several cars on lane 3 & 2, lane 1 was HOGGED by the whole convoy, and there was no other way to go forward. I do remb at one point one of them swerved to lane 2 suddenly to attempt to block me intentionally or something, vaguely remember, but i just ignored and moved on

At no point, do i remember going near the convoy or endangering them, mostly staying within my own lane. My near proximity with the convoy probably provoked them, or gave them an impression i trying to race them or play with them. I was in fact, just tryin to get in front, and get away from the convoy.

As a rider common sense, if you see a fast-coming car trying to get thru the convoy, just let the car pass, what they did was HOGGING lane 1 constantly maintaining speed without giving way to me. i do know know what they were thinking.

Upon getting away from the convoy, one of the elderly BMWs tailed me all the way at about 190-200kmh.

I think he also made attempt to do a swerving manouvere to try to block me, for watever unknown reasons, i just overtook, ignored and moved on.

I didnt know what he was trying to do, so i just continued my journey with him tailing me for quite a distance.

At this point, the traffic started to get heavy, so i slowed down. the rest of the convoy caught up. 2 of the BMWs horned me to ask me to go to the side.

I know at that point, they must have really thought i was tryin to play with them.

So without thinking, i stopped at the road side, wind down my window. Thats where the road rage started.

2-3 of the BMW riders cursed/swear/punched me repeatedly. I told them to stop, its a misunderstanding, i am not even playing with them, i pleaded & apologize repeatedly for them to stop, they just continued throwing their punches for the next 3-5mins.

I even told them, my lady fren is in your convoy, what were you guys thinking!!!

They shouted to ask me to get down, while getting down, they continue to attack me.

I pleaded for them to stop, and listen to me, they just continued to attack me. At this point, the Gal BMW rider fren of mine came, i shouted to her for help, and to stop them.

There was one Mad Rider who did not care a hood of what i say or even when my lady fren was there and just continued attacking me continuously. My lips were already bleeding profusely from the continuous attack. Nose was also bleeding.

All this time, i DID NOT retaliate a single bit, and i really mean i did not fight back.

By this time, some Msia vehicles already stopped at the shoulder to try and calm the situation. These mad riders just continued their frantic attacking till one of the Msian took out a Shotgun(I think its for birds).

I must really thank the guy with the Shotgun, without him showing the weapon, those Singaporean BMW riders will never stop.

Upon calming the situation, with their continuous swearing etc, refusing to listen a single word from me, i went back to my car. My Key hob was damaged, with the battery and cover removed. One of them must have attempted to remove it forcefully and intend to sabo me.

The group left, i went back to my car, and continued my journey.

As a biker, i had a feeling they would stop at Pagoh petrol station, and i was right.

I approached them, with the intention to seek justice or compensation.

I approached my lady fren, asked her to go one side for a chat.

The MAD rider, upon seeing me, continue to try and attempt to attack me, i defended myself and one of the rider was holding him again.

I spoke to an elderly rider, i tried to talk to him nicely and explain things, of course, he also did not wana listen and just brush me off. He gave me an offer, to fight 1 on 1.

I told him, no thanks, i am not here to fight, i just want to explain things. He told me something, "this is Msia, there is nothing you can do, you wan you can go report."

No one wanted to bother how i feel, or wat i tryin to say, in the end, they just sorta asked me to F off.

Well this is my part of the story as much as i can recall in the beated state. I am sure they have their part of the story, and please share the story with everyone whether it is really a convincing one to justify beating up someone with no apparent reason or have i caused any hurt to them in anyway to deserve this?

Seriously, I think you deserve it. What were you thinking? Seeking attention in excess of 180km/h. Since you know they would stop in Pagoh, why don't you greet your friend there instead. Let the bashing be a reminder of your stupid act that puts a bunch of rider's life in danger. You claimed to be a biker too, you should understand the anger when some other road users tried to endanger your life too.

160km/h don't sounds like road hogging to me on the NSH. Please be reminded that you are coming in at 180~200km/h, issn't that more dangerous? There are many ways to past the convoy safety in that situation. Perhaps they didn't see you initially, just ease back, hit the overtaking signal and wait for the timing, in my 10 years of traveling the NSH, never once did anybody not gave way. You must just chosen the dumbest method to overtake.

IMO, the fault of it all lies in your low EQ. Else everything could have been avoided, if you had approached the situation correctly.

Sidetrack IMO, I think you are just a f*cking loser, got bashed in front of your gf by an old man, and now crying like a baby for the whole world's attention from behind your computer screen, like you always do.

Edited by yjwong
spell check

Like the earlier post, you can consider yourself lucky offended Singaporean. If those were Malaysian, you will be back home in BOX!!! It's your lesson to learn the hard way...

The only thing he did right was that he picked the right guys to bully, walked away with just a pair of bruised lip. Could have been killed and your gf gang raped.

Edited by yjwong

What a big story on the NSH bike / car incident..... Sounds pretty dangerous to me... That aside, I do have some questions to ask all BMW bros here.... Coz I'm finally ready to move on from my Super4.

1. I'm 175cm, is the F800GS too high for me? I do prefer my feet to be on the ground and not tip-toe when bike is stationary

2. 1200GS seems too extravagant... over the 800GS, any bros wanna try persuade me otherwise?

3. How's the BMW group in SG? I do hope to get on some trips if I go for a GS

4. New or Used bike?

I'm 177. The height of the F800gs is just nice for me. I gota tiptoe slightly on one foot with the other firm on the ground while stationary. But with abit of adjustment of my arse, am able to put both feet on the ground.

There's a rider who rides the same bike with higher seat, shorter than me, is still able to control the bike.

If u really wana get an f800, imo for ur height, theres not much of an issue . If its really an issue to u, u can always do MINOR adjustment of the suspension or get a low seat though the latter might be a killer for long distance.

Of cos, it really depends on what u wan to get the bike for. The 800 or the 1200 has it's own pros and cons on different country, road u are traveling, Nimbleness v touring comfort, Pay more v pay lesser, etc etc.

For me, the rule of the thumb is get from PML rather than PI , might be more expensive from PML but it's the kind of service rendered that u will experience. ( though some may disagree) . Not sure abt PI, but PML would sms u when there is an event/trip etc....There's also an issue of paying 5k More n everytime certain percentage extra if u get from a PI but getting it serviced or buying parts from PML. For that, u might wana read a few pages bck as it was discussed before in this thread.

As for how's the BMW group in spore, apparently there's a group (or one) who assault others over an incident n a group who just wana ride. As so far only one side of the story is heard, too early to jump the gun. But whether or not the assault is justified, it never was. B it a misunderstanding or who's the one who started it first, the person who resorted with violence is wrong. But everyone is entitled to their opinion and how they c things. Side track too much. Read the posts, understand the riders. Meet up with the riders when there's a meetup. (though myself had not met them before due to work. Sorry guys)

As for new or old, can't really decide for u. Too many things to consider. A new bike always feels better than a used one.

Come to think of it, after posting so much, u still have to judge for urself.

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

What a big story on the NSH bike / car incident..... Sounds pretty dangerous to me... That aside, I do have some questions to ask all BMW bros here.... Coz I'm finally ready to move on from my Super4.

1. I'm 175cm, is the F800GS too high for me? I do prefer my feet to be on the ground and not tip-toe when bike is stationary

2. 1200GS seems too extravagant... over the 800GS, any bros wanna try persuade me otherwise?

3. How's the BMW group in SG? I do hope to get on some trips if I go for a GS

4. New or Used bike?

I was like you, considering F800GS over R1200GS, but in the end i decided to go for the R1200GS (without testing it) and it was the right decision, never regretted it and after testing the F800GS, it just confirmed that i made the right decision.

I'm 176 cm, riding R1200GS with adventure seats (2 cm higher), at lowest seat setting (870 mm), both feet touch the ground very comfortably, almost flat footed. F800GS seat height is at 880 mm. For long trips, R1200GS is definitely the better choice. The paralever suspension in R1200GS makes a lot of difference. Although I have to say F800GS is a very fun bike.

There're not many used R1200GS or F800GS in the market now.. although I'm selling away my R1200GS (probably the only one in the market now).. haha.. you can see the ad in older thread.

The best way to decide, go down to PML, they have test-ride bikes for R1200GS and F800GS, so you can really compare which one suits you the most.

Hi there all,

new to this forum and just recently ordered my 1200GS. Hopefully they can bring it early. I had also considered the 800GS too but I have a friend in KL who is much shorter than me got a the 1200GS with the low seat. I am about 175cm and he told me height is not an issue. Just the passion of riding them. I would also like to join this BMW riding group. Bro Wai you mentioned that PML send SMS for riding trips? Well that will be cool to join the outing. There is already 263 pages here and to go through all these pasges will takes sometime huh?

Hi there all,

new to this forum and just recently ordered my 1200GS. Hopefully they can bring it early. I had also considered the 800GS too but I have a friend in KL who is much shorter than me got a the 1200GS with the low seat. I am about 175cm and he told me height is not an issue. Just the passion of riding them. I would also like to join this BMW riding group. Bro Wai you mentioned that PML send SMS for riding trips? Well that will be cool to join the outing. There is already 263 pages here and to go through all these pasges will takes sometime huh?

ya. Still has the SMS. Here it's is:-

"[PML] Join us for the BMW Motorrad Rideaway to Cameron Highlands on 27-29 May. Log on to register at http://www.bmwmotorrad.com.sg or call 63278460 to find out more. Closing date of registration is 16 May."

But ain't joining due to work.

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Thanks bro wai & han for the replies. It is informative for me. I do try to comb thru this long thread as much as I can...... coz to put 39k on a bike... haha. definitely will do my research :p.... The height is "issue" is not so much as a control issue for me coz on a v. light bike or bicycle, I'm quite used to riding without able to touch the floor... but the problem is i'm a "careless" person.. :p. when i dismount, sometimes, I don't pay attn and knowing this bike is heavy... well, i do drop bikes before.... :p. So is lesser of a problem if seat is lower or else I'll have to focus on dismounting :p ... Sorry, I know is a silly thing.

I don't quite get the PI versus PML thing though and i've tried to catch this topic thru this thread as well, maybe I missed it. I know PML upfront cost of bike is higher. But is bro Wai saying maintainence is cheaper at PML?

Bro Han, why you selling ur 1200GS? For me new / old bike not a very big emotional difference as long as is well maintained.

Didnt know PML allows test-ride... I'll probably go & try.. hoping to confirm a bike by Q3 once I'm back....

That's the same reason i hear since the day i know you ... lol

U noe my job is overwork n underpaid....

Idono> Buying a bike at PML definitely higher than a parallel importer(PI). servicing at PML is also higher than most workshops due to labour cost. However, if your bike is from PI , might have slight problem when it comes to buying of parts immediately, as PI's may not have the parts available n if u were to buy anything, there's a certain percentage u have to pay extra for the parts. (we are not talking abt labour fees) . Take it as a one-stop service centre at PML v some hassle that u have to go through with PI's bike. In terms of cost, of cos PML is higher due to its labour cost( if u want to service elsewhere, there's combine motor at sin ming, mtecnik at paya ubi n several others) But there's lesser hassle n better service/ambience at PML. there's proper records and receipt issued on what has been done on your bike.

One other thing is If you intend to sell next time, some may consider a PML serviced bike is better worth.

Do take note that I'm not saying PML servicing is the best. Just that if anything goes wrong, it is a big company with reputation which I reckon they would honour the work done. .

My opinion is the first thing I want for the Beemer is a peace of mind.

Just take note that owning and maintaining a Beemer isn't cheap. No point owning one if there's alot of issues with mola.

Hope that helps.

Two Wheels Move The Soul

anyone know any places/anyone selling motorcycle GPS system...?? wish to get one... budget abt 300...

bro, u go phuket use paper.. stick to the old school way lah.. btw me n the SRC guys might be goin to Koh Samui tis 26th June.. wana join??

Bro Han, why you selling ur 1200GS? For me new / old bike not a very big emotional difference as long as is well maintained.

I'm relocating, so the bike has to go unfortunately.

Haiyo, my bike coming early august. Some more need to run in. I am also working on board and will be back in mid July. Have to wait for the next outing then. Saw the website and will contact them when my bike is ready.

Hi MiTo,

Please STOP and THINK.

Will a group of elderly BMW riders attack you suddenly for no apparent reason? You must have endangered their lives or pissed them off enough for them to pull u over and punch you. And boy am I glad they did cos from the sounds of it, you are a menace on the roads.

Anyway your side of the story is littered with Contradictions..

"I was travelling at around 180-200kmh at that point of time, in front of me, i saw a convoy of BMWs. I slowed down behind and maintained speed with them, about 160-180kmh."

Hey Hey there u go. Firstly an admission that you are a dangerous driver(travelling 200kph on a 110kph road!). Secondly you admitted you were breaking the Malaysian law so I hope you received a summon when u made your police report.

"After going ahead, there were other cars in front, so i had to slow down, then they over took me. The BMW convoy continued their journey now permanently at the extreme right lane. I pick up speed, and looked at the situation, if i flash again, they may not be happy or think i try to b funny.

So i took the centre lane, and continued my journey, upon passing my lady BMW fren, i paced beside her, and horned her, try to greet her and get her attention. I think shes on earpiece or something... no reaction. I dun remb goin close to her, but i did horn her many times."

U said that if you flash your headlights, u think the bikers may not be happy, but on the other hand you found it ok to drive along side and sound your horn? Aint that contradicting yourself?

"After which i just continued to go forward. I think at this point of time, one of the bikes accelerated and try to poke the back of my car. For watever unknown reasons, i think they tot i wana play with them or something, or mayb they duno why i horned at one of them."

Sounds like the bike wants to travel faster than you were? So in by ur own definition u are HOGGING the lane! Why didnt u just let him overtake?

"Along the way, i did over take several cars on lane 3 & 2, lane 1 was HOGGED by the whole convoy, and there was no other way to go forward. I do remb at one point one of them swerved to lane 2 suddenly to attempt to block me intentionally or something, vaguely remember, but i just ignored and moved on"

But just a moment ago they were poking your backside, howcome how they are HOGGING u again?

"At no point, do i remember going near the convoy or endangering them, mostly staying within my own lane. My near proximity with the convoy probably provoked them, or gave them an impression i trying to race them or play with them. I was in fact, just tryin to get in front, and get away from the convoy."

You said your near proximity with the convoy probably provoked them. But u just said in the earlier sentence u didnt go near to the convoy!!!! So who is lying, you or you?

"As a rider common sense, if you see a fast-coming car trying to get thru the convoy, just let the car pass, what they did was HOGGING lane 1 constantly maintaining speed without giving way to me. i do know know what they were thinking.

I didnt know what he was trying to do, so i just continued my journey with him tailing me for quite a distance."

Again, if the BMW could tail u, by YOUR OWN definition u were HOGGING the road. So if u see a fast BMW bike trying to get thru, just let him pass. What u did was hogged lane 1. What were u thinking?

" and please share the story with everyone"

This I agree with you. We should share the story with everyone so that we can learn how to ride/drive responsibly

"have i caused any hurt to them in anyway to deserve this? "

u could potentially have killed someone. So no, you dont deserve this. You deserve worse than this.

Just be thankful that u suffered only a bruised lip

Edited by dinosaur

To live is Christ, To die is gain