Hi all.. Wishing all a Happy Chinese New Year.. I'm a newbie to bm.. Just got a 2007 R1200RT last month with mileage @ 86K.. Everything is fine until recently.. While riding and tried to increase speed from 130 up, felt like e bike "dun wanna go".. During start up the idling is stable @1.1k rpm.. However a couple times after about 20mins ride, whilst stationery at traffic light junction, the rpm starts to become irregular "up down" between 1-1.1K (bike feels like "dying" n need to throttle to ensure its not "dead")... Hope the experience owners here might b able to assist..

TIA..

"Shut Up n Ride"

During rides when I'm slowing down at junctions and during traffic stops, I can see my rpm sometimes idle below 1000, nearing to stalling. It even died once when I throttle off when I was coming to a stop.

Fuel injectors dirty? Anyone knows a Beemer mechanic (besides PML) who can tune or clean the FI injectors (or whatever causes this issue)?

Im facing the same problem as above ..

Btw fuel pump already change few months back by my uncle (ex-owner)...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Appreciate anyone who has wrapped their Top box / Panniers can help to advise, which shop can do a better job. I sent my top box to a shop at Bukit Merah but disappointed with their workmanship. Thank you.

You can look for

https://www.facebook.com/districtXcustomSG/

His price is quite competitive and he only uses 3M Carbon Fibre for the wrap

Wanfazer,

If initial part the ride is smooth n the jerkiness appears after the engine is hot , Yiu could get a Mechanic to check if the current from the plug coil in constant or intermittent , next will be cleaning the fuel injector , I have a set of fuel injectors , last diagnoise by an incompetent Mechanic made me change the fuel injectors but the problems persists n finally problem traced to plug coil, which means my fuel injector is good, so I have it still , you can pm me n see if you need it , pay only if it works

Wanfazer,

If initial part the ride is smooth n the jerkiness appears after the engine is hot , Yiu could get a Mechanic to check if the current from the plug coil in constant or intermittent , next will be cleaning the fuel injector , I have a set of fuel injectors , last diagnoise by an incompetent Mechanic made me change the fuel injectors but the problems persists n finally problem traced to plug coil, which means my fuel injector is good, so I have it still , you can pm me n see if you need it , pay only if it works

Hi Vfr916, thanx for the input.. I juz got it checked with e infamous Uncle Alan of Perfection Motors on Friday.. Diagnostic, full servicing n throttle body sync done, so far so good, bike felt "smoother" when acclerating n while idling..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Hi Vfr916, thanx for the input.. I juz got it checked with e infamous Uncle Alan of Perfection Motors on Friday.. Diagnostic, full servicing n throttle body sync done, so far so good, bike felt "smoother" when acclerating n while idling..

Salah use of word lah bro. 'Infamous' is used for negative description leh. Hahaha!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Alamak sorry2.. The famous lah then haha.. Bro paikia, how r u ?.. Still remember me ?

Of course bro... Hahaha!! Seems we all 'downgraded' to BMW. But mine more retro than yours. I'm on a 98 R1100R. 😜

#ShutUp_and_Ride

hi I need advices on what's the pro n con between PML and PI?

I am looking to acquire 1200rt... need to find out more before making the important decision

Pro of PML:

Warranty and dealer support if BMW does any recall for parts to be replaced. Con is can be more expensive

Pro of PI:

Usually cheaper by few thousand. Con is if there is major issue that needs to be fixed under warranty, PI may not have the neccessary support. Also if you go to PML, they will charge 'adoption fee' of abt $5k if I remember correctly.

However nowadays PML pricing is quite competitive, and maybe even cheaper than PI. Some models even have free COE.

I bought my R nineT from PML, as they had very good promo, and price was even few thousand cheaper than PI, so made it a no-brainer.

So best to check both before you decide who to give your money to.

Looking for second hand sargent seat for 2010 R1200GSA.

Please contact me if you have a set or just front seat for sale.

Looking for second hand sargent seat for 2010 R1200GSA.

Please contact me if you have a set or just front seat for sale.

As "filtered" has mentioned, these days, it may be cheaper to buy from PML than from PI. Prices for the same model may vary among the different PIs too. And if I'm not wrong, depending on where the PI gets his bikes from, the owner's manual may or may not be in English.

I got my 2015 R1200R from PML during a promo and it was also a few thousands cheaper than the PIs. But that didn't sway me actually. When I decided to buy, I had already made up my mind to buy from PML. Spending that kind of money on a two-wheeler, I wasn't keen on going to anyone other than the agent, even if it was going to be more expensive. The warranty, system upgrades and support is a big sway.

But don't hold too high expectations for the sales service level. I would say it's just average. Harley sales people gave me much better service, but honestly, being a techie at heart, nothing that HD could offer was gonna beat all that high-tech stuff in the new R1200R.

Hi Guys, Need some advise.

Recently my bike (2014 GSLC) required longer crank to start. Not every crank but at least 1 or twice a day.

Plug & batt change but still the same. Could it be other parts that's spoil or wat? Anyone here encounter before. Please help. Thanks.

Hi Guys, Need some advise.

Recently my bike (2014 GSLC) required longer crank to start. Not every crank but at least 1 or twice a day.

Plug & batt change but still the same. Could it be other parts that's spoil or wat? Anyone here encounter before. Please help. Thanks.

Is your GS from PI or Pml? The latest soft wear is 522 maybe it will help. I'm still on version 512 and sometime during low speed and low gear then engine will stall 😩

PML said this can't be done for the GSA LC .... :(

anyone with any other option/suggestion?

Hi bro, i have one of these for sale. Used only once , looks sleek n good for mounting duffle bags for long trips. Yes, its only suitable for the GS LC n not the GSA. Let me know at 97461274 if keen. Tks

Hi Meow,

Didn't check on the starter coil. but was advised by workshop could be the fuel injector slightly block and carbon build up. so went to buy STP 'Complete Fuel System Cleaner' and pour half bot into fuel tank with full fuel and do some whacking at NSHW. Now all back to normal. Thank God id not other major issue.