I've got mixed feelings when i once again stepped into bbdc's premise today. Im glad at the tot of being there to restart my 2B. Excited as i can get to c the circuit n bikes almost everyday. Amid all these, there's a tint of sadness... If i din haf to stop a year ago, i shud haf proceed onto 2A on tis day...

Haha! Tats Life! Some points to start. Some places to stop.

Tis is my 2B jouney. Details of my lessons, payments involved n happenings wil b updated on event days.

*Passed my Class 2 on 31st July 2014. This truly wraps up my bike journey at Bbdc.

Edited by Veil
  • Replies 576

Enrolment fee : $47.08 PAID!

4.00pm. Si bei heng ah! Im exempted from repeatin the 2 Basic n 2 Riding theory lessons again. I took them in 2009 so its valid for 3 yrs from then. Pls take note tat each of the theory lesson cost $8.03. So do factor in another $32.12 for tis 4 lessons.

Enrolment Fee: $47.08

Basic Theory Lessons: $8.03 x 2 = $16.06(Exempted)

Riding Theory Lessons: $8.03 x 2 = $16.06(Exempted)

Edited by Veil

Take ur time, I stopped my 2B for 10mths too.

From June 2009 to August 2010 den pass.

Riding Theory Practice(45mins): $3.21(peak) x 2 = $6.42 DONE!

9.20am/10.15am. I booked 2 back-back sessions. To maximise each 45mins, i restricted myself to about 5secs per question. Follow tis click sequence "Choose Ans", "Show Correct Ans", "Next Qn". Managed to finish 1 booklet in about 11-13mins n makan close to 4 booklets before time's up. I only need to carry on from where i stopped on my next session. The trick is to do as many booklet, get exposed to as many Q&A as possible.

Riding Theory Evaluation(45mins): $5.35 PASSED!

11.30am. I plan my RTE to start 30mins after my RTLs so tat the ans r stil fresh in my mind. Since tis is an evaluation, i took my sweet sweet time. Did well! Can proceed onto RTT!

Riding Theory Test(50mins): $6 BOOKED! + RTP(45mins): $2.14(Off-peak) x 2 = $4.28 BOOKED!

Wah lau eh! Earliest slot is on 10th Feb 2011 evening! Which means tat if i cleared my circuit evaluation early, i stil can't apply my PDL yet. LPPL loh, no choice but to book n shake leg first. As usual, i oso booked 2 RTP on the same day. I find it helpful to refresh my memory before the test.

Practical 1.01(100mins): $22.90(Off-peak) PASSED!

1.20pm. Its noon, feelin drowsy s i juz had meepok at the canteen. Tired too due to the earlier RTPs n RTE. But lucky outside nt very sunny. Bike basic functions, riding posture, clutch biting point, throttle n braking were taught today. Too excited liao so a few times i jerked quite hard when i over-squeezed my front brake. So i kept lighten each squeeze until i got the right pressure. Surprisingly, i din wobbled tis time. Not even at very low speed of half clutch+3000rpm. Duno y the instructor always smiling. Muz b the xmas mood or bbdc closing at 3pm so he can go hm early. Mayb kena 4D!

Riding Theory Practices: $10.70

Riding Theory Evaluation: $5.35

Riding Theory Test: $6.00

Circuit Practical: $22.90

Edited by Veil

rmb to make sum frends there

To all,

please dont be discourage when you plan to stop, had stop or almost stop.

Just relax & calm down. FYI, i had stopped for 15 yrs. in 1995 enrol at old ssdc amk.

lesson 1 go few time after that give up.

This year suddenly interest comeback & enrol at woodlands ssdc.

I enrol in late may, 1st practical at end july, at end nov passed the test.

So do not give. :-)

Class 3 2004

Class 2B 2010

Class 2A 2012

Practical 1.02(100mins): $25.04(Peak) PASSED!

7.30am. Today i did gear change to 3rd, apply brakes to slow down, kick down to 1st and clutch in before stopping. Quite ok but i haf to ease off my throttle around bend. Next, i went to the main circuit for slow controls to simulate closing up of gap between a car/bike's length. Screwed up due to "cone-o-phobia". Wobbling? Check! Hard-braking? Check! Right leg down? Check! Check! Check! The more i gan chiong, the worse it gets! Damned pek chek! Luckily the instructor shared some advice, told me to relax more and try the close-ups at my own pace. Suddenly everyting can do liao! Y ah? Tonight muz tink it thru before bed. I die die muz shake off tis phobia on my next lesson as i sees it as an essential skill. Thanks to the instructor for his advice.

Circuit Practicals: $47.94

Edited by Veil

Haha...good luck for your 2B lessons! Still monsoon season if I not wrong...Must pay extra attention if it rains during your practicals! :o

Hearing all these is kind of nostalgic, reminds me of my 2B days not so long ago. I remember during my Practical 1.01-03, my low speed control is totally CMI. Haha! 1.01 when first get on the bike, they asked us ride towards the fence and stop...I was kind of puzzled at first on why they ask us ride towards wall, then I keep stop quite far and got scolded~

My weakness is the small circuit, I just can't seem to handle my bike well at the bike circuit. Even practice for U-turn in the small circuit I also can't position well. :(

Come next year April, time to go back get 2A! :)

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Haha...good luck for your 2B lessons! Still monsoon season if I not wrong...Must pay extra attention if it rains during your practicals! :o

Hearing all these is kind of nostalgic, reminds me of my 2B days not so long ago. I remember during my Practical 1.01-03, my low speed control is totally CMI. Haha! 1.01 when first get on the bike, they asked us ride towards the fence and stop...I was kind of puzzled at first on why they ask us ride towards wall, then I keep stop quite far and got scolded~

My weakness is the small circuit, I just can't seem to handle my bike well at the bike circuit. Even practice for U-turn in the small circuit I also can't position well. :(

Come next year April, time to go back get 2A! :)

Eh... So far nv kena any rain yet. I'm very sure someone up there wil bless me the chance to don the infamous bbdc yellow suit. Hahaha!

Anyway, today circuit wet so a 1.01 skidded coz jammed front brake. Quite serious bleeding. A few others banged the tyre wall too. These blood and sweat memories wil b treasured when passed TP.

How u deal wif the slow controls eventually? Share share lei.

I sprained my foot for a week while learning 2B at Pylon Slalom...got my feet stuck between bike and kerb!

Got phobia with Pylon after that. Haha.

I guess I didn't really master low speed controls till Pract 3+. The courses helps me get more used to the handling of bike.

As you go for practices will get used to it sooner or later~

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Hi here! I just pass my 1.02 last week too! Now waiting for 1.03! Need wait till 2Jan2011 before there is a suitable slot for me cause I am working and can only take session 7 on weekdays! Keep hearing those instructors saying 1.03 is out there bigger circuits with cars alrdy? Hope i can pass! I took 1.02 three times before i pass =\ quite demoralised already..

I sprained my foot for a week while learning 2B at Pylon Slalom...got my feet stuck between bike and kerb!

Got phobia with Pylon after that. Haha.

I guess I didn't really master low speed controls till Pract 3+. The courses helps me get more used to the handling of bike.

As you go for practices will get used to it sooner or later~

Its kind of comforting knowing tat you took up to Prac 3+ to mastered slow controls. At least i can use your example as a gauge. Sprained foot shiok or not?

I agreed wif u tat more practice more used to it. Every lesson sure got someting new to learn and learned skill/s to be revised. So i muz absorb each experience until its 2nd nature.

Hi here! I just pass my 1.02 last week too! Now waiting for 1.03! Need wait till 2Jan2011 before there is a suitable slot for me cause I am working and can only take session 7 on weekdays! Keep hearing those instructors saying 1.03 is out there bigger circuits with cars alrdy? Hope i can pass! I took 1.02 three times before i pass =\ quite demoralised already..

Hi Ryan,

goin for your 1.03 too? :cheers: I booked the next earliest slot on 28/12/10 at 1320hrs. Hopefully can pass n go for 2.01/2.02 on the same day too.

I already went to the main circuit on 1.02. You didn't? 1.03 is the same except gear change to 5th.

Dun be demoralised yet. Can pass means you ok liao. Coming March, April or May we wil b holdin our 2B n smiling out of bbdc.

Sprain foot will shiok one meh?! LOL!

Pain till take taxi home leh...Then whole week cannot go for practs.

During the lesson adrenalin rush the pain not so intense, after resting awhile wanted to continue, then realise my bike right side brake and rear mirror got twisted out of original position, ride to the workshop exchange another bike. Haha. :o

Pract 3 teaches the controls a lot, but first you need to pass through pract 2. Pract 2 was a horror for me...right turn. 2.01 and 2.02 I total took 8 times! The most boring part of 2B for me. Pract 3 onwards then the fun begins!

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Hi Ryan,

goin for your 1.03 too? :cheers: I booked the next earliest slot on 28/12/10 at 1320hrs. Hopefully can pass n go for 2.01/2.02 on the same day too.

I already went to the main circuit on 1.02. You didn't? 1.03 is the same except gear change to 5th.

Dun be demoralised yet. Can pass means you ok liao. Coming March, April or May we wil b holdin our 2B n smiling out of bbdc.

Woah! You wanna take 2 lesson on same day ah! haha sounds good! If only I can too. I am working now so can only go at night or weekend! I haven't get to go main circuit yet lehh. Got car there? haha.

Looking forward to getting the lisence! But seems like a long way to go! Nonetheless, JIAYOU! ::D

Sprain foot will shiok one meh?! LOL!

Pain till take taxi home leh...Then whole week cannot go for practs.

During the lesson adrenalin rush the pain not so intense, after resting awhile wanted to continue, then realise my bike right side brake and rear mirror got twisted out of original position, ride to the workshop exchange another bike. Haha. :o

Pract 3 teaches the controls a lot, but first you need to pass through pract 2. Pract 2 was a horror for me...right turn. 2.01 and 2.02 I total took 8 times! The most boring part of 2B for me. Pract 3 onwards then the fun begins!

I did had a wrist sprain experience on my last 2.01 but i've forgotten the feeling. And yours is on lower body so mayb the shiokness level is diff. Tats y i need to ask u.

I tink im poisoned. Did non-stop slow controls "practices" in my dreams last nite. Those farking cones were laughin at me! Nightmare man! Tml, i try to ass kick those bbdc coneheads during my 1.03. Discreetly, of coz! Heehee. If not possible, at least show them the mightly finger.

Woah! You wanna take 2 lesson on same day ah! haha sounds good! If only I can too. I am working now so can only go at night or weekend! I haven't get to go main circuit yet lehh. Got car there? haha.

Looking forward to getting the lisence! But seems like a long way to go! Nonetheless, JIAYOU! ::D

Yeah! Might as well maximise my time since im already there for lesson. Ytd, i did my 1.02(session 1) hoping to book 1.03 on the same day. Sadly dun haf so had to book a Tue slot.

Circuit got cars, bikes, and shuttle bus. No need to be intimitated by them. Everyone is a learner there. I actually felt safer inside the circuit as the instructors can keep a look out for all.

In the meantime, quickly clear your RTE and book your RTT asap.

Jiayou too! :thumb:

Edited by Veil
Might as well maximise my time since im already there for lesson. Ytd, i did my 1.02(session 1) hoping to book 1.03 on the same day. Sadly dun haf so had to book a Tue slot.

Circuit got cars, bikes, and shuttle bus. No need to be intimitated by them. Everyone is a learner there. I actually felt safer inside the circuit as the instructors wil keep a look out for all.

In the meantime, quickly clear your RTE and book your RTT asap.

Jiayou too! :thumb:

Oic. Alright! I was kinda worried about 1.03 outside there but feel better now! Thanks :) I am going for RTL 1.01 this wed! The only suitable slot for me is like end of jan or feb! And I saw a mandarin slot with suitable timing, so I went to book it =x hope its not too hard to understand @.@

Don't be demoralised… Similarly it took me 3 lessons to clear 1.02 and another 3 more for 1.03… as long as you are determined enough, you can clear all obstacles…

Oic. Alright! I was kinda worried about 1.03 outside there but feel better now! Thanks :) I am going for RTL 1.01 this wed! The only suitable slot for me is like end of jan or feb! And I saw a mandarin slot with suitable timing, so I went to book it =x hope its not too hard to understand @.@

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Edited by Veil

Practical 1.03(100mins): $22.90(Off-peak) PASSED!

1.20pm. Gloomy weather. Looks like rain coming soon. Time for my lesson. It was similar to 1.02 juz need to change up to 5th gear on straight roads. Close throttle in middle of straight roads, apply both brakes to slow down, clutch in, kick down to 3rd, release clutch gradually, release brakes and throttle lightly thru the bends. The slow controls stil muz practice but seems fairly easy now. In fact, i found myself tinkin about them each round. I tink i love them liao. Tis is getting fun!

Practical 2.01(100mins): $25.04(Peak) PASSED!

7.20pm. Drizzled abit then stopped. Learned how to position my bike before left turn. Actually, tis is simple enuf but kena jammed many times coz night circuit super packed wif cars! Did tons and tons of close-ups! Groin feeling numb soon. Next, the slope course. My up-slope faults: No right signal. No check back. Rear brake not enuf, gostan abit. Throttle too much, engine cow bey cow bu.:p Down-slope faults: No left signal. No full release of clutch for engine brake. Riding down like a snake.:p Piangz... Took me quite a while to readjust to all tis. Enuf typing liao. Need to sleep. Tml goin for 2.02 at 11.30am.

Circuit Practicals: $95.88

Edited by Veil
Practical 1.03(100mins): $22.90(Off-peak) PASSED!

13.20pm. Gloomy weather. Looks like rain coming soon. Time for my lesson. It was similar to 1.02 juz need to change up to 5th gear on straight roads. Close throttle in middle of straight roads, apply both brakes to slow down, clutch in, kick down to 3rd, release clutch gradually, release brakes and throttle lightly thru the bends. The slow controls stil muz practice but seems fairly easy now. In fact, i found myself tinkin about them each round. I tink i love them liao. Tis is getting fun!

Practical 2.01(100mins): $25.04(Peak) PASSED!

7.20pm. Drizzled abit then stopped. Learned how to position my bike before left turn. Actually, tis is simple enuf but kena jammed many times coz night circuit super packed wif cars! Did tons and tons close-ups! Groin feeling numb soon. Next, the slope course. My up-slope faults: No right signal. No check back. Rear brake not enuf, gostan abit. Throttle too much, engine cow bey cow bu.:p Down-slope faults: No left signal. No full release of clutch for engine brake. Riding down like a snake.:p Piangz... Took me quite a while to readjust to all tis. Enuf typing liao. Need to sleep. Tml goin for 2.02 at 11.30am.

UTD: $142.01

jiayou..! it may seems long when you take the license, don't think too much about the lessons, i keep fail pract 5 and theory and once TP till i wait till dun care about bike lesson. end up when i get license everything seems like super fast.

2B TP second try - 11/11/10

First bike - NSR 150 SP - 22/11/10

2A TP first try - 02/08/13

Second bike - Honda CBR400R - 10/08/13

Current bike - Honda CB400SF Revo - 19/09/14