[Discussion] DRZ 400 SM

Go to solution Solved by exygon,

I'll see how the paint stays on first la..haha...sticker can stand the heat?

Dun use ur own chapalang sticker lah. Go auntie/219 and do. Ive seen afew bikes with colored exhaust. And im quite sure its sticker. Not 100%. But quite. Lol. Ok lah. If u wanna trade pm me! Lol.

haha...We'll see how...anyway just noticed that my rear wheel bearing is kaput...any place to change them that fellow riders would recommend?

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

haha...We'll see how...anyway just noticed that my rear wheel bearing is kaput...any place to change them that fellow riders would recommend?

Tho I've not been to a lot of shops but I can say Raptor is good!!

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c127/daredarr/Mobile%20Uploads/IMG_2014090818715.jpg

I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo....

Tho I've not been to a lot of shops but I can say Raptor is good!!

haha i also do my servicing there...will contact him soon..thanks!

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Hi all, just purchased a 1st hand DRZ400SM. Will be getting the bike next month.

A few qns:

1 - anyone knows here to get yoshimura FS carbon tip firespec?

2 - should I change exhaust + airbox mod + aftermarket air filter, before or after run-in?

3 - where to get a complete set of fairing? Want to do full bike decals but I am thinking to keep the OEM fairing untouched.

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

IMO, run in the bike first, get use to the bike at the same time.

Thereafter u do ur mods, then u will feel the difference before and after to appreciate the mods

Hi all, just purchased a 1st hand DRZ400SM. Will be getting the bike next month.

A few qns:

2 - should I change exhaust + airbox mod + aftermarket air filter, before or after run-in?

3 - where to get a complete set of fairing? Want to do full bike decals but I am thinking to keep the OEM fairing untouched.

1 - mayb u can try unique, they got a list of accessories and performance parts.

2 - i also just got my bike 3 mths ago, but i fix my end can on the first day. after my run-in then i fix my header, air filter and 3x3 mod. i feel its better this way since i cant go fast during run-in, might as well get used to the bike then do ur mods.

3 - m not sure abt tis, u gotta ask pros like biting_point, raptor etc...

Edited by cwmike21
For the old lv, without baffle, it is VERY obvious. I know the yoshi baffle is internal so cnt see. But not sure abt the barrel 4. Thats why i asked. Wanna trade with my lv??? Lol!!

There's no baffle in Yoshimura, the reduced sound is by the tapering sliencer within..

If you are talking abt barrel4, it's loud when you remove the baffle, when you insert the baffle, it's even more restricted and quiet than stock exhaust..

If you changed to the race baffle, it's illegal, and that totally defeats the purpose of having a street legal exhaust..

Want loud and street legal, go Yoshimura or the new LV..

A few qns:

1. Motoworld is the agent for Yoshimura exhaust, but your regular bike shop should be able to get for you.

2. Change it after your run in, at least you will be able to feel the difference after the engine had "loosen up"' before and after mod..

3. Complete set of plastics are not cheap..

Tail piece costs $84..

It's ok to just stick the stickers over.. Unless you wanna keep the stock decals..

Guan Hoe and KS Motors are the agents for Suzuki stuffs..

Expect abt $500 for the whole set, else you can always get 2nd hand ones from forums..

Myself also do kept a few spare plastics when I had my DRZ..

Just rem, dun use those tail lights that need you to drill your rear fender aka tail piece..

A tail piece costs $84, and you can't use Acerbis one as it's for E model..

IMO, run in the bike first, get use to the bike at the same time.

Thereafter u do ur mods, then u will feel the difference before and after to appreciate the mods

1 - mayb u can try unique, they got a list of accessories and performance parts.

2 - i also just got my bike 3 mths ago, but i fix my end can on the first day. after my run-in then i fix my header, air filter and 3x3 mod. i feel its better this way since i cant go fast during run-in, might as well get used to the bike then do ur mods.

3 - m not sure abt tis, u gotta ask pros like biting_point, raptor etc...

There's no baffle in Yoshimura, the reduced sound is by the tapering sliencer within..

If you are talking abt barrel4, it's loud when you remove the baffle, when you insert the baffle, it's even more restricted and quiet than stock exhaust..

If you changed to the race baffle, it's illegal, and that totally defeats the purpose of having a street legal exhaust..

Want loud and street legal, go Yoshimura or the new LV..

1. Motoworld is the agent for Yoshimura exhaust, but your regular bike shop should be able to get for you.

2. Change it after your run in, at least you will be able to feel the difference after the engine had "loosen up"' before and after mod..

3. Complete set of plastics are not cheap..

Tail piece costs $84..

It's ok to just stick the stickers over.. Unless you wanna keep the stock decals..

Guan Hoe and KS Motors are the agents for Suzuki stuffs..

Expect abt $500 for the whole set, else you can always get 2nd hand ones from forums..

Myself also do kept a few spare plastics when I had my DRZ..

Just rem, dun use those tail lights that need you to drill your rear fender aka tail piece..

A tail piece costs $84, and you can't use Acerbis one as it's for E model..

Thanks all for the replying to my queries, and also thanks for the heads-up on the tail piece.

Cheers all!

guys, i suddenly have this problem after i speed from tampines to sgh. My bike suddenly increase in idling timing, i guess half way to sgh when i release throttle my bike create alot of backfire is due to this problem. i tried to OFF my engine and let it cool and ON back once it cool abit but the idling still remain high. i just dont want to think too much about the bike so i lower down the idling by the idling timing screw. Can someone who is kind enough to tell me whats the problem or anyone face the same problem as me b4.?

Yamaha RXZ 135 (FZ)Scrap--------Yamaha Spark 135 (FBB)

Honda SP 150 (FR)------------------Yamaha SparK Z 110 (FY)

YAmaha spark 135 (FBA)Stolen----DRZ 400 SM (FBB)

Honda S4 Ver S (FP)-----------------Honda Xr4 SM (FS)

Yamaha FZ16 (FBG)-----------------Honda wave (FW)

~~CURRENT BIKE~~

Honda NC700X

guys, i suddenly have this problem after i speed from tampines to sgh. My bike suddenly increase in idling timing, i guess half way to sgh when i release throttle my bike create alot of backfire is due to this problem. i tried to OFF my engine and let it cool and ON back once it cool abit but the idling still remain high. i just dont want to think too much about the bike so i lower down the idling by the idling timing screw. Can someone who is kind enough to tell me whats the problem or anyone face the same problem as me b4.?

Jetting problem.. but you never say what carb you got.. whether its an FCR or stock Mikuni... so can help much.

Need your feedbacks..

Intend to get another fullsystem pipe but dont really know which is better.

.yoshi titanium fullsystem tri-cone

.delta barrel 4 with arrow header

So which is better performance and which is louder.

o_O in order to finish 1st, first you got to finish ...

kr '02, 125z '03, kr '03, gilera '05, spark '06, drz '07, wave '08, 125z '09, superfour spec3 '11, drz400sm '11

Need your feedbacks..

Sound does not equate to performance.

Yoshimura is best for Suzuki in terms of performance and happen to sound good too. But its the price that is the killer.

Anyone knows what brand and where to get this front fender?

I tried googling and it seems like it's the stock fender for a certain year of DRZ400SM but I might be wrong.

http://i.imgur.com/lyQJU.jpg

Also, does anyone knows where to get Corbin Seats for DRZ locally?

Edited by zhiyuan

Its not a stock drz front cowling for a certain year. Its the drz supermoto style appearance kit. Dont know where to get it in sgp tho. Was crazy over it. But... I wudnt pay that much for plastics. I think the front cowling itself cost 400 USD. Dont take my word for it cos the last time i looked this up on the net was a year ago.

Wow that's ex.

I found most sites listing it at USD359. excluding shipping.

Sigh.

Need your feedbacks..

if you meant street legality, Yoshimura beats all..

Barrel 4 with street legal baffle in sounds just like stock..

another alternative is the new LV..

it has a straight thru baffle and has a great sound compared to Yoshi..

in terms of weight, Yoshimura beats all others hands down as it's header is made of titanium..

Wow that's ex.

I found most sites listing it at USD359. excluding shipping.

Sigh.

that's what you needa pay for exclusiveness..

i used to have the whole kit and coupled it together with a rmz tank..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v289/biting_point/DRZ/pic3.jpg

that's what you needa pay for exclusiveness..

i used to have the whole kit and coupled it together with a rmz tank..

Wow nice.

I saw that the whole kit costs about USD750, exclude shipping.

Anyone knows where I can repair my DRZ Stock Meter. My meter's condition right now is totally blank, but the orange backlight is still on. I dont know whether it can still be fixed or might have to buy a new/ used one. Any lobang to recommend?