Originally posted by afandi2@Nov 19 2005, 12:15 AM

oh yes, i just start riding bike(one week).. fell once, rainy.. bloody amber..and decided to jam the brakes to stop in time..(wah lao, exactly like the crime watch!!, the light.. the fall.. feel like watching myself in tv.), then i'm ok only a bit scratches.. i dunno about the bike.. looks ok.. only the seat come out.. slam it back in then ok.. i just want to ask... got some miss hits with cars.. due to never check blidspots.. the round mirrors can see the blindspots right.. how much are they? where to get.. and one more thing.. how can u tell, u need to change engine oil, without knowing the mileage..

Did you change your tyres?

Cupkias' stock tyres and braking sucks. Don't play play. :giddy:

Especially on rainy weather, wet roads. Must be more careful.

Charlie's Angels

• Replies 383

Originally posted by afandi2@Nov 19 2005, 12:15 AM

oh yes, i just start riding bike(one week).. fell once, rainy.. bloody amber..and decided to jam the brakes to stop in time..(wah lao, exactly like the crime watch!!, the light.. the fall.. feel like watching myself in tv.), then i'm ok only a bit scratches.. i dunno about the bike.. looks ok.. only the seat come out.. slam it back in then ok.. i just want to ask... got some miss hits with cars.. due to never check blidspots.. the round mirrors can see the blindspots right.. how much are they? where to get.. and one more thing.. how can u tell, u need to change engine oil, without knowing the mileage..

same thing happend to me 1 month after i started riding

chang engine oil when u feel that your bike engine star to "pi li pa la" and sound damn rough

Originally posted by afandi2@Nov 20 2005, 02:12 PM

ok thanks... and yes.. stock tyres.. i'll keep that in mind.. change to what best?

Change to BT39SS Bridgestone(Made in Japan) if u can afford. It cost SGD$160 a pair if i not mistaken. If cannot afford maybe can try IRC GOLD WINGS(Made in Thailand,engineered design in Japan) can cost abt $90 a pair. IF really really cannot afford then bo pian can try TT900 DUNLOP(Made in Thailand) price i not so sure. Best is to change both because based on my experience I have skided both on my front and back tyres. Lucky I still alive.

wow.. thanks.. maybe i can afford the irc gw, but how come alot ppl change tt900 d. ? is it very cheap? can i know the cool rims comes with the new tyres?

and "topic": can i know where to get the "confirm-can-see-blindspot" round mirror, its A NEED...

fAn

made in thailand = losuy

made in japan = good

OMG....

Originally posted by afandi2@Nov 21 2005, 01:22 PM

wow.. thanks.. maybe i can afford the irc gw, but how come alot ppl change tt900 d. ? is it very cheap? can i know the cool rims comes with the new tyres?

and "topic": can i know where to get the "confirm-can-see-blindspot" round mirror, its A NEED...

DUNLOP(Made in Thailand) one many pple use because it's very cheap compared to others. Think can get it ard $70 to $80 per pair. Overall I still prefer Made in Japan tyres.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Nov 21 2005, 10:58 PM

DUNLOP(Made in Thailand) one many pple use because it's very cheap compared to others. Think can get it ard $70 to $80 per pair. Overall I still prefer Made in Japan tyres.

i bought my tt9-00 for 50 bucks per pair..

Originally posted by skazuz@Nov 22 2005, 02:02 AM

Dat's cheap. From Johor right?

what airf... i mean what f... my tires are tt900 all along.. thailand ones.. no wonder i fall.. haha, sorry.. thailanders.. so maybe change to japan.. then the rims? how much for the coolest. 3-spoked rims?

fAn

u mean TT900 from thailand, u fall!

& with BT39 from Jap, u'll not fall tat easy?

wake up lah, young boy.

i tell u Y tires from thailand is cheaper, their cost over there is lower.

worker pay low, land over there cheap.

tat's u can get at RM$100+ per set (depending on profile)

hmm.. afandi2.. hope u won't feel offended by my comments.

Regardless of "made in thai or made in japan" tires, if u can't even know your limits as a new rider of the bike and ride like no tml, then i think "made in mars" tires also can't save you.

Tires/brakes play only a small part in staying alive while riding, it's the attitude.

And the confirm-can-see round mirrors u're talking abt, I don't see the need for tat if u diligently check your blindspot yourself. Tat includes turning your head to check, not jus rely on mirrors.

It's for your own good.

Ex-wives:

Honda Phantom TA200 // Yamaha WR200

Honda Wave 125 S // Piaggio Skipper 125

Piaggio Vespa Excel 150 // Yamaha X1

Gilera Runner VXR 200 // Honda Super4 Vtec2

Yamaha Spark135 LE // Bus, MRT, LRT and Taxi

Originally posted by OrionFire@Nov 23 2005, 04:29 PM

Regardless of "made in thai or made in japan" tires, if u can't even know your limits as a new rider of the bike and ride like no tml, then i think "made in mars" tires also can't save you.

Tires/brakes play only a small part in staying alive while riding, it's the attitude.

And the confirm-can-see round mirrors u're talking abt, I don't see the need for tat if u diligently check your blindspot yourself. Tat includes turning your head to check, not jus rely on mirrors.

It's for your own good.

:cheer: :thumb: :cheer:

Hey... long time neber hear frm u liao! So how nw? :lovestruck:

Haha.. i'm still alive..

changing to x1 soon.. tat's y inside here..

Ex-wives:

Honda Phantom TA200 // Yamaha WR200

Honda Wave 125 S // Piaggio Skipper 125

Piaggio Vespa Excel 150 // Yamaha X1

Gilera Runner VXR 200 // Honda Super4 Vtec2

Yamaha Spark135 LE // Bus, MRT, LRT and Taxi

Originally posted by OrionFire@Nov 23 2005, 05:34 PM

Haha.. i'm still alive..

changing to x1 soon.. tat's y inside here..

Oic... Yeah... :cheer:

So ur X1 will be Black & White rite! Hope to see u again in the outing! :lovestruck:

Woa. my cub rear wheel lock n i skid straight for 15m at thompson, stupid brakes, every1 was lookin at me, the cars tt were turning right infront of me all stop n stunt :giddy: .. cub brakes sux... better change to big disc brake, tubeless tyres, better gantong, get the super4 type mirror or sp one lor,bigger... .. this kind of money canot save... :sian: ...

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Nov 22 2005, 07:34 AM

Dat's cheap. From Johor right?

no bro its from LAB..

Originally posted by OrionFire@Nov 23 2005, 04:29 PM

It's for your own good.

thanks for the heads up.. really appreciate it.. just put on my blindspot mirrors, i really hope it helps keep me aware of the near traffic before changing lanes.. had a few close calls cause initiate lane changing after rear view checks and while lane changing and then initiate blind spot checking, itsy bit too late, surely u guys had a few of those.. so, i'll see if it helps, good, if not, back to the neck-breaking-old-fashioned blind spot checking for me.. thanks again

oh yeah just an update on me tyres.. rear ones are thai's tt900 80/80 -17 41P but the front ones are irc NF56... ever heard of those?... maybe stock?

fAn

Originally posted by afandi2@Nov 23 2005, 11:32 PM

thanks for the heads up.. really appreciate it.. just put on my blindspot mirrors, i really hope it helps keep me aware of the near traffic before changing lanes.. had a few close calls cause initiate lane changing after rear view checks and while lane changing and then initiate blind spot checking, itsy bit too late, surely u guys had a few of those.. so, i'll see if it helps, good, if not, back to the neck-breaking-old-fashioned blind spot checking for me.. thanks again

oh yeah just an update on me tyres.. rear ones are thai's tt900 80/80 -17 41P but the front ones are irc NF56... ever heard of those?... maybe stock?

Your bike is first hand or second hand? :confused:

IRC tyres are stock. How old are your tyres?

If you wanna change, might as well change both front and rear. Don't cost much too. :smile:

Oh ya.. regarding the Made in Thailand or Made in Japan thingy.. I'm using TT900 from Thailand also.

Can't feel sh*t difference from those supposingly 'good' tyres from Japan. :cheeky:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by skazuz@Nov 22 2005, 02:02 AM

Thats a good price.......you are becoming a pro in getting a bargain....well done. No wonder every time you chat with me you ask the price of everything. In Thailand retail price for tt900 about SGD$20 each. Not very popular cos dun perform well on wet roads.

Originally posted by afandi2@Nov 24 2005, 02:20 PM

ok.. so their stocks.. yah, maybe change both better, will be looking around..

Locally, for tyres, I think HKL and LAB are the cheapest liaoz.. :sweat:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by afandi2@Nov 23 2005, 11:32 PM

I think your front tyres dat make u easily fall. IRC stock tyres r like sh*t. My advice? Change the front tyre to maybe IRC Gold Wings 70/90 or Dunlop tt900. Don get the 70/80 cause it's too thin very easy to skid. Last time on my old bike I got use Dunlop tt900 70/80. Too thin. 70/90 better. Of course if u got the Xtra money u can change both if u wan. Just my suggestion though.

As for me? Now my bike is Front 70/90 IRC GOLD Wings and back thailand DUNLOP TT900 80/80. Serve the purpose for me already. Even in the rain no problem.

thanks, precisely.. i fell due to the front skid.. will be changing the front.. very soon, should change to tubeless? whats the diff. between the two? tubeless(anti-puncture)..? thanks again for the advice..

fAn

Originally posted by akront@Nov 24 2005, 01:21 PM

Thats a good price.......you are becoming a pro in getting a bargain....well done. No wonder every time you chat with me you ask the price of everything. In Thailand retail price for tt900 about SGD$20 each. Not very popular cos dun perform well on wet roads.

alamak bro..dun tell the whole singapore ar..must noe the price wat if thai cheaper plus import might as well i get from ya...hehe...:sweat: :bouncefire: