• Replies 24.2k

I know i might get scolding for asking this, but i am so sorry. i am not lazy but have not time to read all 200 plus pages from the past. So please help me out.

I have decided to get a new baby- Vara sson but before i do that i need to find out a few things first.

1) i am only 168 cm tall, am i to short to ride the vara?

2) Which will be the best one -stop shop to buy and install vara after maket parts?

3) i know the bike is quite heavy, will it be hard to handle?

4) any street legal exhust pipe to change for the vara?

if anyone can help ans these questions, that will be great.If not it's ok.

Thank you

heavy or not its all in the mind..... :)

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

regarding this, maybe you might wanna check out with lilfarhan.. :angel:

hahahaha... see the leg man.. mym203, why u worry so much... i even finished 4th in last year dakar.. and the bikes are damn tall k.. just some tips lah k.. most of the time riding a vara, u will be half standing.. unless u are really that scaredy cat, scared cannot reach.. then can settle down for gsr400... just a suggestion.. :thumb:

back to the topic, im only 1.66 man.. and ive ridden with no problems.. the suspension is soft.. if u happen to buy a vara, and u still cant reach the grd, call elan7891 for his old suspension.. his is tuned for mongolian roads...soft and very gd for offroad use.. gd luck bro!

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
hahahaha... see the leg man.. mym203, . i even finished 4th in last year dakar.. and the bikes are damn tall k.. just some tips lah k.. most of the time riding a vara, u will be half standing..

What lilfarhan said is true. You can refer to his avatar, on his comment on "most of the time riding a vara, u will be standing":angel:

k thanks demon for the most greatest input! love u

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

Hey all... Thank you all so much for the advices. I went to Heng Motor on changi road this morning wanting to buy the bike, but was told sold out.... Wha... baby Vara are selling like hot cakes.. The sales guy told me that he is not sure when the new stock will be in .

After reading all your advice, i cannot wait to get my hand on one now. Will go the mah motor to ask this sat.

I read somewhere in the forum that people like to send the new bike for hard run-in by Professional so that the bike will run-in properly. What do you all think? If i happen to buy the bike this sat should i ask the bike shop to run-in for me. I not sure how to run-in bike la. I used to ride a 2nd hand scooter so no such problem.

A meet up will be great after i get my Vara.

Again, thank you all for the help.

hahahaha... see the leg man.. mym203, why u worry so much... i even finished 4th in last year dakar.. and the bikes are damn tall k.. just some tips lah k.. most of the time riding a vara, u will be half standing.. unless u are really that scaredy cat, scared cannot reach.. then can settle down for gsr400... just a suggestion.. :thumb:

back to the topic, im only 1.66 man.. and ive ridden with no problems.. the suspension is soft.. if u happen to buy a vara, and u still cant reach the grd, call elan7891 for his old suspension.. his is tuned for mongolian roads...soft and very gd for offroad use.. gd luck bro![/Q

[Ya Ya Ya .....mongolian road....I go dakar with u ....get second you forget....hahahaha

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

[Ya Ya Ya .....mongolian road....I go dakar with u ....get second you forget....hahahaha

Now i know it was you...wondering who was behind me all the while....saw the bike shaking like osim u papa...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

mym203 > You getting 1st hand? Why not settle for 2nd hands as normally they come with accessories. Think under Garage sales some are selling the non-07 models. Unless of cos, you want the 07 models

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Hey all... Thank you all so much for the advices. I went to Heng Motor on changi road this morning wanting to buy the bike, but was told sold out.... Wha... baby Vara are selling like hot cakes.. The sales guy told me that he is not sure when the new stock will be in .

After reading all your advice, i cannot wait to get my hand on one now. Will go the mah motor to ask this sat.

I read somewhere in the forum that people like to send the new bike for hard run-in by Professional so that the bike will run-in properly. What do you all think? If i happen to buy the bike this sat should i ask the bike shop to run-in for me. I not sure how to run-in bike la. I used to ride a 2nd hand scooter so no such problem.

A meet up will be great after i get my Vara.

Again, thank you all for the help.

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

Now i know it was you...wondering who was behind me all the while....saw the bike shaking like osim u papa...

oh ya... i remembered.. saw u fishtailing a couple of times.. memories huh... how we wished we can participate in the next rally.. hai... but osim u papa huh?..... noti hus!

i think lilfarhan just called me a scaredy cat. :gun:

MEOW~!!

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

mym203 > You getting 1st hand? Why not settle for 2nd hands as normally they come with accessories. Think under Garage sales some are selling the non-07 models. Unless of cos, you want the 07 models

Thanks for your advice. I was thinking of getting new one. Reason is i bought a 2nd hand scooter the last time and it have been giving me bloody a lot of problem and i end up spending so much money fixing and changing parts that in the end i am better of spending a bit more and gotten a new one.

:cry: That is my sad stroy. All i need is just a reliable bike for day to day transport.

Dear Vara brother....Good news for all who been eyeing on multitec helmets

Regina is selling at $470 per pcs.This is the "sea shipment" thus it is cheaper then the first batch where some of the brother here have brought it.Their's are "Air Flown".....

Just go down regina to view and purchase over the counter if you wants.

I am only helping Derrick to spread the words,no commisson is earned.

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

hi all bro!!

Just to share with u all, I have mange to make a rack for Hepco & Becker 45L series.. It is not of those lousy quality type.. Quite stable and it is not shaky.. Will try to post a pic soon to let u guys have a look. Cheers!!! Btw, it is really far more cheaper then getting the original 1.. haha!!

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

Saw multitec @ SBBF... they are selling @ $500...

till den think really no one can fight with regina on cheap price...

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg
Dear Vara brother....Good news for all who been eyeing on multitec helmets

Regina is selling at $470 per pcs.This is the "sea shipment" thus it is cheaper then the first batch where some of the brother here have brought it.Their's are "Air Flown".....

Just go down regina to view and purchase over the counter if you wants.

I am only helping Derrick to spread the words,no commisson is earned.

Darn!!! :faint:

I wonder if crabs and prawns will drop out of the 'sea shipment' helmets

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Dear Bikers,

Tabung Amal Aidilfitri (TAA) is a charity campaign which is held every year during the fasting month. You may want to know more about them and surf their site at http://www.taa.org.sg

Every year, different bike models group together and ride in mass convoy legally. Suprisingly no dirtbikes nor supermotos were seen. Here, I would like to urge you guys from the scrambler community be involved in the following charity event. The event have not been confirmed yet until further notice. I would like to see a show of response for those who is interested in the mass riding event. So that we could at least on behalf of our community in supporting the event.

DATE CONFIRMED: 30 SEPTEMBER 2007

http://www.taa.org.sg/info/images/pictures/TKC/DSCF0070.JPG

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee218/deryiu/newbie1.jpg

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Current Ride: XR400 & WR200

Patricc, Blurdoggy and i rode to Tg Piai few months back, passing Kukup. Since we wanted to ride so we took a longer route, 128km. We were on the NSH, and exit at Simpang Renggam, then headed SW to Benut then headed south, passing Kg Ayer Baloi Pontian, before reaching Kukup.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/captured-3.jpg

A strength, about 10km, of road before Pontian was really bad. It was undulating all the way and a pot hole (some as big as football) every 10m. My advise is not to take this route if you are driving a lowered car, especially with full passenger load.

On the return leg, we took a more direct route, from Kukup to Pontian to Pekan Nanas then to GP. That route was ok, but because we religiously follow ed the GPS, it led us to some tracks where we did a hour or so of semi-off road riding.:)

There is a Adidas, and Nike factory outlet at Skudai, perhaps if you have time you can check them out too.

Check with Patricc, he knows Johor better than his bike :angel:

Now whats that about me knowing Johor better than my bike.....:dot:

But anyway if u guys want a tour of JB area, i will be happy to bring u guys along if u wan... short of knowing where to makan great seafood coz i only eat seaweed only haha if u knw what i mean

I have been busy with work at my new workplace so I dun hav the time to go for topup plus my red fuel jerry can hav been of great use... it 'extends' my reserve tank for abt 100km each week hehee :angel:

Dear Bikers,

Tabung Amal Aidilfitri (TAA) is a charity campaign which is held every year during the fasting month. You may want to know more about them and surf their site at http://www.taa.org.sg

Every year, different bike models group together and ride in mass convoy legally. Suprisingly no dirtbikes nor supermotos were seen. Here, I would like to urge you guys from the scrambler community be involved in the following charity event. The event have not been confirmed yet until further notice. I would like to see a show of response for those who is interested in the mass riding event. So that we could at least on behalf of our community in supporting the event.

DATE CONFIRMED: 30 SEPTEMBER 2007

yo doodey.. sounds like something we could look into.. any more information about time and venue and program? had a look at the webpage but didn't really see anything there.. thanx! :thumb:

long before the long way round, down, up n down and all that..

http://www.endless-highway.info/

this is a good read....i m still currently taking my time reading it and saving it on my pc fav...

still going thru half of Mongolia...its definately tough....china and mongolia is definately tough...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

It has been a while since i last posted here..well...here i go..

IFTAR / BREAK FAST / DINNER

Date : 28 / 09 / 2007 ( Friday )

Time : 6.15pm

Venue : Kampung Chai Chee Restaurant ( Nearer to Mak's place )

Participants

1. Daniyal n GF

Juz a gentle reminder..this opens to all...malay / non-malay / except those in Tekong...very difficult...eheheeh...:cheeky: .........we have been doing this for the past 2 years....lets make it 3 !!!...For the past 2 years...it has been a very healthy turn out..i shall say...

Tentatively, thats the date for now...unless most of us cant make it....coz i am quite tie-up on other days and it is 3rd Friday before Hari Raya...Venue i also change to Kampung Chai Chee unlike for the past 2 years...it has been Mak's Place...

Still...if you guys have any suggestions...please do not hesitate to sms me, reply me or in any means you guys can...i would greatly appreciate it...and also please do fill up the participants list...

Oh yes!...btw..iteniary after that..i am not sure...the first one...we go geylang wash bike while the ladies go shopping if i remembered correctly...Last year...we watched "The Departed"...so this year...i have no idea....upz for suggestions...

Till then...Happy Riding!!!

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Participants

1. Daniyal n GF

2. Niti & GF... :p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Participants

1. Daniyal n GF

2. Niti & GF...

3. Embrace ( Me, Myself And I)

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....