Hi ! Guys. I was at AS Phoon today...looking for a maxi scoot.I was looking at the Honda Silver Wing. But the 2 guys there introduce me the Burgman 400 ( given a thumbs up by them ). They got 4 or 5 new units over there ( white in colour ) After i sat on it, i kinda like the scoot. When i got home...ask a mechanic fren of mine...Straight from his mouth is ...Bua Sai Lah...Problem Scoot...Is this true guys...

Any of you bros out there got problem with the new Burgman 400....

Hope you guys can enlighten me...

Thanks Guys...

• Replies 35

sounds like you are trying to convince yourself to buy it.. y not go to the burgman thread and read? general problems with the bike the riders face etc.

Thanks for the info Dragonforce...

Cheers....

no problem. didnt help much. but i know the storage space is 1 of the largest. i was considering the scooter about 2 years back.

Hi Bro, To me its still a great help From you....

Coz i've tried sitting on the Silver Wing, Majesty, Tmax and the Burgman 400.

The most comfortable Ride Position... Is the Burgman. So looks like i'll go for it then...

No machine is perfect.....

Thanks Again Bro

let me share with you.... i was seriuosly considering the burgman.... till i found out...

1) this scoot has "consuming" engine oil problem

2) the agent support is horrible....so spares may be a problem espcially for sccoters

i have ridden a SW....good ride...all the way to penang and i am not tired at all.....compared to my BMW R1150R

are you planning for touring or just spore riding? if the latter, may i recommend you go over to ubi area citimac building to have a look at the kymco downtown 300i? it looks really good and comfy but less leg room compared to SW and only 300cc. I just booked one....

Hi paithorn , thanks for your info.

Well i am searching for a maxi scoot to ride to thailand with my wife. as i usually drive up. And before i used to ride my R1150GS. I only use my 1150Gs to thailand and Kl. I hardly use it on Singapore roads. My legs are not that long. So i normally zipped around on my runner. And when i started to drive. I've stop riding and sold off the 1150GS and the Runner. And now the urge of riding has got me again. But this time round i would like to get a maxi scoot to ride up to thailand. Just like you say... I can feel its alot more comfortable than the BMW........Wen i drop my 1150GS I even got problem to lift it up....hee Hee

Thanks Again

Hope you enjoy ur new ride

Happy Chinese New Year To Everybody In This Forum...Kong Xi Fa Cai

Hi Simeric,

Got your Silverwing alrd? How is the bike?

Ride Responsibly. Stay Alive, Stay Out Of Trouble.

2006-2008: Bajaj 180

2008-2011: GSR 400

2011-Next Upgrade: SW400T

Next Upgrade: ST1300 :)

The greatest sin of riding is not being seen.

im riding old burgman400. went to penang and back 130km/hr cruising ,top speed 160. so far mine got no makan engine oil problem. excellent wind and rain ,luggage compartment also good. never breakdown on me. except cold starting need to ram petrol into the carbs 1st then only can start.once warm up ok already. maybe need to service carbs.anyway im still riding it with no problems. 24km per liter.

Thank You for your info ZZR600

all scooters sucks

battery,

electric motor,

v-elt and bearing system

always spoilt

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

ALL MOTOR , SCOOTERS, CARS , LORRIES CAN CAUSE PROBLEMS. IT IS ALL YOUR LUCK, SENDING FOR SERVICE AND KNOWLEDGE THAT WILL ENABLE YOU TO ENJOY YOUR RIDE. I HAVE HAD MORE THAN 25 BIKES. MOST HAVE NO PROBLEMS. I USE FOR 1 YEAR , I SOLD OFF. I HAD 4 CARS. 2 GOT PROBLEMS. I BOUGHT NEW CAR FROM CHINA. SPOILL LESS THAN 2 MONTHS LATER.

ooo back to burgman. my current ride burger 400 k4. VERy very very nice. soooooo smooth, tried the SW 400. a bit more power but ex. no PROBLEMS AT ALL. ITCY ME WANT TO LOOK FOR 650 BURGER.los

all scooters sucks

battery,

electric motor,

v-elt and bearing system

always spoilt

That's not true... they are actually more reliable than bikes with the chain as the final drive. Less maintenance as well... don't need to oil your chain as automatic scooters don't have one.

http://www.geocities.com/sg_fazer/earth.JPG

I have owned Burgman 250 to 400 & Now 650 Executive..

All good scooters.

You must know at least basic maintenance & how to upkeep.

Do your own reliable research & diligence.

Do not depend too much on mechanic.

Having said that, it is good to 'ask smokescreen' questions to your mechanic(s), to see how knowledgeable or sincere they are in doing a good service on your scooter/bike for you.

Lastly but importantly,

It is a SCOOTER

Don't treat harshly like you would on it a Super Motard or a Super Bike... :p

Hey, you bought your 650 brand new? how much was it. if second hand, any idea where to get 1. not so ex. maybe 2004, 05 year.

for yr question - see my sig.

also, i got a near 2005 registered burgman 400 for sale. mileage 13k only. 5.5k. pm if keen.

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

i have ridden the burgman 400 for more than 8 years. Other than usual wear and tear, 2 torn belts in 8 years, I had no issues with it at all. As for servicing, I always go to Guan Hoe along Upper Serangoon Rd to see Ah Yew. Parts is not an issue at all. Dun listen to those 'ignorants' who gives you their opinions with their eyes n ears but have never even ridden the bike. I am currently looking for a burger 650 as a second bike....

saw the xin min advertising by ASP for Burg 400 at 16k

it should serve better than those made in Italy scooter.

Anyway scooter is very easy to maintain.

Owned the 2010 burgman 400 for a few months now, already clocked 13'000km. My favourite part of the bike is the fuel consumption. As I travel mostly on expressway, I'm getting an average of 31km/l cruising at 95km/h occasionally speeding up to 120km/h to overtake pesky road hoggers who speeds up when they see you trying to overtake. As for cargo space, at 65L stock, what more can I ask? Servicing is DIYed. So far I've changed the engine oil, plugs, cleaned the air filter and also change the final drive oil. It's very easy to maintain.

Down side is looks, no doubt the silverwing looks better. and being throttle-happy on my previous manual transmission bike, I kind of miss dragging the bike at lights.

Hi EJ, ur headlight is it one side only and the other side is high bleem? Thanks thanks

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b219/diablo18/n626113993_1100399_6662.jpg

Bringer Of Truth...Always seeking for answer.....

Left side is low beam, right side high beam.

The low beam bulb is a H7 but the high beam is using H4, strangely.

Anyway those who are keen to DIY the burgman 400, theres a chap from

Texas who upload videos of him DIYing his '07 400. Very detailed, he uploaded alot of videos from changing engine oil to valve clearance. Alternatively, can go to burgmanUSA. The people there are more active.