MERGED THREAD

Topic : Experience of GoOd Service

Description : ^famous shop^ / Looi's motor

I just passed 2B and wanna get a new x1...

Been to many shops and finally settle down to compare the ^famous shop^ in Serangoon Rd and Looi's motor for my final 2 option.

The final price quoted to mi by the ^famous shop^ and Looi's motor was different by around $50... where the ^famous shop^ was cheaper..

Since i m getting a new X1.. so my thinking was like whichever shop can save $, of course buy from that shop lah.

I went to the ^famous shop^ with one of my friend.

The boss seem to hav a quite proud attitude and give u the "c u no up" look...

My friend said; Ai ya this's common cos I buying cheap cub kia mah...

So i just bear with it at that moment.

After settle down with the insurance and those small stuff, I did a bargain and was told by the boss that he everyday selling x1. that's why his price lower. no where can be cheaper than his..This's true..

But when u c him saying this... + the "c u no up" face... U will get what i mean by proud attitude.

Somemore while talking and neg with him, he's doing other paperwork stuff. Like dont want u to bother him, i felt myself like a alien..

Finally when I about to take out my wallet and pay the money, I was told that they dont hav the red colour that I want. LOL... Heng ah!

Dunno lucky or not, I use that excuse to leave the shop and went to Looi's motor.

At Looi's motor, infact everything opposite... The cashier, mech and boss very friendly, always smiling and joking..

The price higher by $50.. But at least got the feeling that I'm treated very nicely..

Best of all... they got the red colour X-1 that i wanted, cheaper box, free 3 oil change, free P-plate and free bike cover..

Lucky I didnt buy from that ^famous shop^..

I dont wish to name out "the famous shop" cos I created this thread just wanna let u guy know my experience and I got nothing to do at home now...

**only 1 img allowed in signature**

hrmm ok. here 1 :

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/9/f/f/9ff983101ba372c76820377e83214651.gif

• Replies 318

never go there unless the bike u want is flyin upside down on the post or so la. everyone knows that. get ur fireblade or so then ppl will treat u nicely. :(

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

i think i know where this famous shop as u did mentioned..u talk to him..he doing paperwork....

it is norm i think..he treat everyone the same

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

Originally posted by seven7sin@Nov 1 2005, 01:58 AM

i think i know where this famous shop as u did mentioned..u talk to him..he doing paperwork....

it is norm i think..he treat everyone the same

i tink i got my bike frm this famous shop too

my gf who was with me when i visited the shop also found his attitude less than satisfactory

but then...if the price is cheaper...there's really no choice but settle down for less than what u would expect to get from other shops??

this cheap and good thingy really doesnt apply in Spore...at least not for bikeshops :cheeky:

Originally posted by osimese@Oct 31 2005, 11:47 AM

I just passed 2B and wanna get a new x1...

Been to many shops and finally settle down to compare the ^famous shop^ in Serangoon Rd and Looi's motor for my final 2 option.

The final price quoted to mi by the ^famous shop^ and Looi's motor was different by around $50... where the ^famous shop^ was cheaper..

Since i m getting a new X1.. so my thinking was like whichever shop can save $, of course buy from that shop lah.

I went to the ^famous shop^ with one of my friend.

The boss seem to hav a quite proud attitude and give u the "c u no up" look...

My friend said; Ai ya this's common cos I buying cheap cub kia mah...

So i just bear with it at that moment.

After settle down with the insurance and those small stuff, I did a bargain and was told by the boss that he everyday selling x1. that's why his price lower. no where can be cheaper than his..This's true..

But when u c him saying this... + the "c u no up" face... U will get what i mean by proud attitude.

Somemore while talking and neg with him, he's doing other paperwork stuff. Like dont want u to bother him, i felt myself like a alien..

Finally when I about to take out my wallet and pay the money, I was told that they dont hav the red colour that I want. LOL... Heng ah!

Dunno lucky or not, I use that excuse to leave the shop and went to Looi's motor.

At Looi's motor, infact everything opposite... The cashier, mech and boss very friendly, always smiling and joking..

The price higher by $50.. But at least got the feeling that I'm treated very nicely..

Best of all... they got the red colour X-1 that i wanted, cheaper box, free 3 oil change, free P-plate and free bike cover..

Lucky I didnt buy from that ^famous shop^..

I dont wish to name out "the famous shop" cos I created this thread just wanna let u guy know my experience and I got nothing to do at home now...

thats why pay more get better service lah.....just like when you go to LxB to buy things, pay only CASH before you get your stuff.......if you dont like the queue and the way of business......walk out buy from elsewhere lor at higher price lor.....nothing right or wrong......

Originally posted by nastyash7@Nov 2 2005, 10:34 PM

"famous shop"??? bike production???

haha dats spot-on i tink...

Originally posted by RVF32@Nov 2 2005, 10:58 PM

thats why pay more get better service lah.....just like when you go to LxB to buy things, pay only CASH before you get your stuff.......if you dont like the queue and the way of business......walk out buy from elsewhere lor at higher price lor.....nothing right or wrong......

I'd rather buy thing from LAB than this "Famous Shop" anyday !!!

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by Thai_R@Nov 7 2005, 05:48 AM

I'd rather buy thing from LAB than this "Famous Shop" anyday !!!

see the way they do business, they also machiam can't be bothered even if you are not going to buy from them ANYDAY wor.....they just dun care one...wonder how they survive??? sigh.....

hai... surprisingly my fren bought three bikes over there ...and seem ok..

yeah, more or less u felt not been serve...

Originally posted by RVF32@Nov 7 2005, 10:11 PM

see the way they do business, they also machiam can't be bothered even if you are not going to buy from them ANYDAY wor.....they just dun care one...wonder how they survive??? sigh.....

Maybe u always go when ah boy busy....try going when got nobody.

Ah boy very friendly wan....tok alot of tok stories !!

Some true some tua kang !

at least not like the other shop....busy or not busy also the same old sh*t !

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by nastyash7@Nov 2 2005, 10:34 PM

"famous shop"??? bike production???

bike pro where got famous. famous must be 3 stories high le.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

good to see ppl giving credit where it's due and being smart enough to keep some things to themselves.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

MERGED THREAD

Topic : how to go to auntie shop! urgent...

Description : auntie shop/bplus

ok.. let say im from amk there.. on cte.. then i exit Moulmein road/Balestier road rite.. then straight.. got 2 way..... if i go left ... got tan tock seng... if go straight... then turn left... reach thompson road??... then where ah??

pls teachh.... thanks

Exit moulmein. Turn right....Carry on on balestier road towards Lavendar Street. Must KEEP RIGHT ! Then turn right on Jalan Besar Road (A very big junction). Then you must keep right as the shop is just on the right only.

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at an Elingsh uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer is at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae we do not raed ervey lteter by it slef but the wrod as a wlohe

Check the street directory like everyone else.

If you can't understand the VERY complicated little symbols and text, then hail a cab.

http://pinkash.com/dillon3.jpg

Dillon Daimein - BMW R1200GS

Dirty Harry - KTM 200

Goodbye Vince Black

Originally posted by MaraJade@Dec 5 2005, 05:16 PM

Check the street directory like everyone else.

If you can't understand the VERY complicated little symbols and text, then hail a cab.

SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP !!!!

assasinated

Originally posted by sLapshock@Dec 5 2005, 04:46 PM

so u mean..

exit moulmein... then straight got two way rite.. one turn left ... another just straight?

then

Exit liao keep right again. Turn right. Then keep right Turn Right again. Then go to the junction turn right again. You will see some of bike shop on the right opposite road. Its obvious liao :goodluck:

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at an Elingsh uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer is at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae we do not raed ervey lteter by it slef but the wrod as a wlohe

haha.. managed to find yesterday..

i exit balaestier rd (the oen ebside ite balestier)

thansk to skakuz

and..

at the jalan besar.. if i just go straight i reach ahboy rite? (see from streedir one)

coreect?

I think you should'nt use tube type tyre for ur tubeless rims, reason is tat tube tyre side wall are softer than tubeless & also tube tyre are make of nylon side wall.you will realise tat tube type tyre air will leak b'cos tis not firm enough.)unless one use inner tube for tube type tyre)hope my msg help. thanks

(

1990 Yamaha TZR

1994 Honda Steed

1999 Honda super four

2002 Yamaha fazer 600

2003 Yamaha fazer 1000

2004 Honda Wave

2007 Yamaha X1-R