how much did you spend on duplicating your phantom key?  

119 members have voted

1. 1. how much did you spend on duplicating your phantom key?

• original key for less than $2
    • original key for $3-4
    • original key for $5-7
    • original key for $8-10
    • original key for $11 and above
    • chiong key for $1-3
    • chiong key for $4-7
    • chiong key for $8 and above
    • never make key yet

tried out the keys to open the key hole for custom 4, only ur own bike key can open the key hole..i tried to open other TA200s but cant..tried on 4 bikes already..

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

• Replies 111

what i found out from the manual for TA200 2004 model, the key can be order through dealer with ur key number which status on the key,like (A111) and the key will come with the key hole lock opener,same as the 2 original keys...

Bullshit make u to the top,but it didn't keep u long there!!

Originally posted by dudley@Jul 17 2005, 10:33 PM

what i found out from the manual for TA200 2004 model, the key can be order through dealer with ur key number which status on the key,like (A111) and the key will come with the key hole lock opener,same as the 2 original keys...

this means i can order the keys from boonsiewhonda?? Mine is a parallel import. I just lost my one and only key...and the bike shop says they dont have any spare keys. Called my workshop and they say have to tow the bike back then make replacement key...total cost abt $75

Haiz...y didnt i dupe my key??!!!!!

Originally posted by tyrant1983@Aug 5 2005, 05:48 PM

this means i can order the keys from boonsiewhonda?? Mine is a parallel import.

likly to be that what the manual say :)

but u need to know the key number to replace it.so thay can make the same key with S/N...

may be try to call boonsiew.if they are not too lazy they will help u tough...

i think the cost quite exp...GL:thumb:

Bullshit make u to the top,but it didn't keep u long there!!

paid full cash for my TA200...but sad to say...i've only recieve 1 key...tat part i can close 1 eye...but the key given to me wasnt original...

shld i get a new lock? or i can safely continue ride using the key given?

if i shld change...any idea how much and where?

i was also only given 1 key by the bike shop..

so i went to the shop beside ah boy to get a duplicate...with honda logo also...$3 if i didnt remember wrongly..

• 8 months later...
Guest kamale

Hey i own a phantom TA200 its plate is FV****Y i have no idea its a custom 4 or what ah so anyway, the 1st day i got my bike (downpayment) they gave me 1 key its a little short. so anyway it worked fine until at night i was in yishun and i wanted to go home and suddenly i insert the key in the key hole, it couldn't turn :faint: . It was like a whole new ignition or a whole new key. Try spray WD40 all still cannot try like mad for almost 1 hour plus still cannot. SO ANGRY 1st day like this. Anyway next day i tow to my shop then they didn't change my ignition they say its fine they gimme another key. and this new key is Much longer then the one they give me when i collected my bike. Any ideas on this?!?!? should i make a dupe of which one? i really lost some1 help me pls thanks =)

Originally posted by kamale@Jun 17 2006, 07:47 PM

Any ideas on this?!?!? should i make a dupe of which one? i really lost some1 help me pls thanks =)

Its obvious that you should duplicate the one that works

lol... Just dup key yesterday... though I dunno wat makes a diff for a 'real' key... hahah!! Didnt really know the cost becoz i dup my box key and car key together $12.50... either one is $4, the other is $8.50 bah!

We're all trapped in a maze of relationships. Life goes on with or without you.

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

Hi, does anyone knows where to duplicate the key for custom 4? It's strange coz I duplicate a key without the keyhole opener.. However, I discovered tat even the key itself cannot start my engine.. So how ar? Go where duplicate and how much huh?

Feb 06 till Present - Phantom TA200 Custom 4

Sometimes Results may be Disappointing, but it's never Discouraging..

Originally posted by Technician III@Dec 12 2006, 12:34 PM

Hi, does anyone knows where to duplicate the key for custom 4? It's strange coz I duplicate a key without the keyhole opener.. However, I discovered tat even the key itself cannot start my engine.. So how ar? Go where duplicate and how much huh?

I manage to duplicate my custom 4 key @ e shop beside Regina. It cost mi $10 for each key. Btw, they are closed on sunday.

Originally posted by garyng08@Dec 13 2006, 11:07 AM

I manage to duplicate my custom 4 key @ e shop beside Regina. It cost mi $10 for each key. Btw, they are closed on sunday.

Hmm.. So ur dup key got the keyhole opener oso or izzit $10 for the key onli? Best if u got the keyhole opener too.. Then next time i go LAB buy helmet then can go dup my key oso..

Feb 06 till Present - Phantom TA200 Custom 4

Sometimes Results may be Disappointing, but it's never Discouraging..

Originally posted by Technician III@Dec 13 2006, 11:35 AM

Hmm.. So ur dup key got the keyhole opener oso or izzit $10 for the key onli? Best if u got the keyhole opener too.. Then next time i go LAB buy helmet then can go dup my key oso..

Its together with the keyhole opener. Jus like ur orginal custom 4 key.

so cute ar... can compair $1.50 or $3 which is cheaper? u guys power ar... can use can liao lor... see where u deplicate lar.. if market area maybe cheaper if shoppin mall can up to $5.

. . . I am a Discipline rider . . .

Just did mine this afternnon

Box & motor $4 each

My dup motor key with honda logo~~

but cant turn on after insert in.

The uncle dup again with another type withoout honda logo.

Nvm just a key

Hope next time bike come up one like car, press a button "PI PI"

engine start hahaha

I mean sensor type