Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Originally posted by cheeko@March 11, 2007 11:33 pm

:cry: he stop by road shoulder to put on his raincoat. But then a car from behind came & hit him. Killing him on the spot :weep:

By the way, is it 1 of ur frens here? :cry:

omg...

may he rip... :pray:

may that driver be banish to hell...

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Guest cheeko

:cry: this is the poor chap bike. i do not wana post his dead body photo here, have to respect him. Cos when i was there, the body not cover up. It was lying face up on the grass :cry: totally no fault of his. Just damn suay

http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/4065/p3110638resizefz0.jpg

http://img119.imageshack.us/img119/2161/p3110640resizeas7.jpg

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@March 07, 2007 11:11 pm

My bike's engine sometimes just cuts off like someone has pressed the kill switch.

this happens only recently and only once in a while, esp when its after a rain or weather is cold.

it happens when i'm in low gear at low speed, pull the clutch in to change 2nd gear, the engine cuts off. also once when the engine was warming up.

when the engine cut off, the FI light is on. no blinking of the FI light. it just stays on.

from what i observed, even with the ignition on, without starting engine, the FI light will not be on. also not on when i engage gear.

To restart the bike (while bike is still moving at slow speed), i just released the clutch, as in push starting, the bike roars to life again. i've also kicked back to nuteral and use the electric start button to start. both ways work.

after that everything is fine already. it only happens very rarely.

anyone knows the root of the problem?

last year my bike also got similar prob... but i dun tink its a prob la... dat time my bike after warm up den i start to move off den tink weather too cold(after my work 3-4am) den when climbing a slope den e engine just die off but roll start can le... it cut-off when i'm in 2nd gear, slow speed and clutch in to get ready for a stop line... but cant to live when i release e clutch lor... happened a couple of time n after dat nv come back anymore le... i guess e batt is weak le, cos i did change a batt and e prob is gone... change batt due to hard to start n sometimes need to push start so change batt... chk out on e battery ba...

by the way guys... i tot of changing car leh... but cant bear my BlackBird... anyway got a query, wats e market rate now? now is still less than a yr... but my intension is to sell it next yr la...

Althought i do not know him personally, my condolences to his immediate family. :cry: May he rest in peace!

That stupid blind driver, hopes he gets punished severly for his actions.

Originally posted by cheeko@March 11, 2007 11:33 pm

:cry: he stop by road shoulder to put on his raincoat. But then a car from behind came & hit him. Killing him on the spot :weep:

>>:cry: he stop by road shoulder to put on his raincoat. But then a car from behind came & hit him. Killing him on the spot :weep:

Thanks for letting us know man. Condolences to anyone who knows him, may he RIP.

To all bros here, have to be careful when putting on raincoat, stand in front of your bike and try to keep some distance from your bike. Always face the oncoming traffic when putting on your raincoat, so you can see anything coming. I always like to step over the barrier when putting on raincoat, because I've heard of so many cases like this and maybe I'm paranoid.

Wei_De, what is the colour of your BB? Is it 2 tone version or one solid colour. I am looking for a BB sample with 2 tone colour to check graphics out for my next paint job. If yours is 2 tone mabe you can help me out. Thanks calvin hp 90122688.

BY the way, just for those owners who prefer to use their BB more for touring purpose. I followed some postings in overseas BB sites and installed a 2003 later VFR clip on handlebars onto my BB. The ride position is alot more relax and you sit up higher than the stock clip-ons. Some may not like it, perhaps the younger riders. As for me "an ah chek" prefers a more upright riding posture and does not put so much strain on my wrists.

Those interested can call me to meet up and i can show it to you. Ah yes, got it changed at K & T. Almost no problem with installation except need to adjust brake and clutch hydralic cables. Of course the most fustrating part is the new position for the ERP unit, damn "cheng hu". So troubesome. :mad:

Originally posted by sexyh@March 13, 2007 12:53 pm

Wei_De, what is the colour of your BB? Is it 2 tone version or one solid colour. I am looking for a BB sample with 2 tone colour to check graphics out for my next paint job. If yours is 2 tone mabe you can help me out. Thanks calvin hp 90122688.

BY the way, just for those owners who prefer to use their BB more for touring purpose. I followed some postings in overseas BB sites and installed a 2003 later VFR clip on handlebars onto my BB. The ride position is alot more relax and you sit up higher than the stock clip-ons. Some may not like it, perhaps the younger riders. As for me "an ah chek" prefers a more upright riding posture and does not put so much strain on my wrists.

Those interested can call me to meet up and i can show it to you. Ah yes, got it changed at K & T. Almost no problem with installation except need to adjust brake and clutch hydralic cables. Of course the most fustrating part is the new position for the ERP unit, damn "cheng hu". So troubesome. :mad:

hi sexyh, mine is black in color, so i dun really noe abt e 2 tone color u talking of, but my black is with gliders de... original paintwork but not sure older version is it e same...

btw u noe e market value of BB'06(april) now?

Originally posted by sexyh@March 13, 2007 12:53 pm

i have msn ur particulars to the owner with double tone... its up to him if he wans to show u.. so sorry.. btw.. how much u changed it for? theVFR handle clip

SaintDuDu, thanks for the effort, i really appreciate it. Yes, leave it to the owner's discretion.

The Clip-ons are priced just above S$300 for a pair and Clifford charged me a nominal fee for the installation. :cheer:

post-39-1173764796.jpg

Wei_De, i think maybe ranging around $17-18K if less than a year and condition is very good. For 2 yaers bike then ard $15-16K. Don't just take my word for it, this is an estimate.

New ones are around $22-23K inclusive of transfer and insurance. So bike price is just above $20K.

But if you can afford it, why sell? This month's RIDER magazine has an article of 4 superbirds comparison. They are: 1) Blackbird

2) Hayabusa

3) ZZR-1200

4) BMW 1200RS

And guess what, the BB came out topping the rest overall. What else should i say more :thumb: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by sexyh@March 13, 2007 02:00 pm

Wei_De, i think maybe ranging around $17-18K if less than a year and condition is very good. For 2 yaers bike then ard $15-16K. Don't just take my word for it, this is an estimate.

New ones are around $22-23K inclusive of transfer and insurance. So bike price is just above $20K.

But if you can afford it, why sell? This month's RIDER magazine has an article of 4 superbirds comparison. They are: 1) Blackbird

2) Hayabusa

3) ZZR-1200

4) BMW 1200RS

And guess what, the BB came out topping the rest overall. What else should i say more :thumb: :bouncefire:

can afford... but wana change to car leh... anyway still under consideration la, so just ask ard first lor... e condition of my bike definitely is good cos nv even been to m'sia b4... but one thing is dat i drop it stationary b4... haiz... careless... well, will put up e selling ad end of dis year, cos going to let go by next april... so if anyone interested can just let me noe ya... haha!!!

Originally posted by sexyh@March 13, 2007 01:46 pm

SaintDuDu, thanks for the effort, i really appreciate it. Yes, leave it to the owner's discretion.

The Clip-ons are priced just above S$300 for a pair and Clifford charged me a nominal fee for the installation. :cheer:

u have to make some adjustments to the brake line as well as the clutch lines... looks more comfy... been eyeing on the VFR handler for long... haha

the cost is the thing which puts mi off... lol

thankfully.. my back still can take it.. :p

Originally posted by louis21@March 14, 2007 07:48 pm

hi guys...my rpm at around 2500 bike feel jerky...is it normal...wats the problem?

check ur plugs n air filter.. :)

hi guys...would anyone so kind to tell me where can i get side box fixed on my bird?

i saw one some time last week on the road.look quite nice.it was kind of squarish.not the type where ppl put it on the back of the bike n the just fixed it sideways.

can any kind soul tell me where and how much?pic if possible thanks.and while u r at it n if your bird has a side box.dun mind sharing the pros n cons abt it.

i.e parking,balance or travelling between cars etc? thanks a million.really appreciate if someone would help me.been thinking abt it for quite some time but cant get any infos.....

bought a set of spare side box panniers from someone on the garage section last week. paid $60 for then and thought of keeping it as spares. Don't mind letting it go to you for the same amount but you have to refurbish the panniers cos they needs a new coat of paint on them. As for mounting i think you can source it from the websites either in ebay perhaps or somewhere locally. The seller told me that Givi brackets are suitable/ similiar.

The make are nofango and they come as a pair. I think the panniers are 42litres each./Users/calvinlim/Documents/DSC00062.JPG

post-39-1174026460.jpg

Originally posted by comanche81@March 16, 2007 06:51 pm

Sorry man,not the type im looking for.thanks anyway.....

i think wat u want are the ones at short street..... $1400 for a pair OEM Side panniers......

Or the Corbin beetle bags $1299 dunno in Euros or USD ..........

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

Originally posted by Wei_De@March 13, 2007 03:47 pm

can afford... but wana change to car leh... anyway still under consideration la, so just ask ard first lor... e condition of my bike definitely is good cos nv even been to m'sia b4... but one thing is dat i drop it stationary b4... haiz... careless... well, will put up e selling ad end of dis year, cos going to let go by next april... so if anyone interested can just let me noe ya... haha!!!

dun sell lah wei de ~~~~ Join stupid boy lor .....

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

BodilyPartsOn The Road, which shop along Short Street did you see the OEM panniers, care to provide shop info and does it includes the mounting brackets at that price?

Cos i reserved a set of OEM panniers at MOTORWORLD but it cost me S$1 OEM panniers at MOTORWORLD but it cost me S$1600 panniers at MOTORWORLD but it cost me S$1600 instead. :help:

Also for those who are keen to upgrade their rear brake light look, i have to upgrade their rear brake light look, i have seen in a japanese personal blog that one guy took the Honda 954RR rear tail-light (LED) and installed it to his BB. Needs some trimming off towards the end of his rear cowl to accomodate the different sizes of tail-lights. Looks good, will try to provide picture when i find it again. :thumb:

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@March 17, 2007 04:08 pm

dun sell lah wei de ~~~~ Join stupid boy lor .....

eh? who stupid boy ? who are u!!!

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Originally posted by sexyh@March 17, 2007 08:30 pm

BodilyPartsOn The Road, which shop along Short Street did you see the OEM panniers, care to provide shop info and does it includes the mounting brackets at that price?

Cos i reserved a set of OEM panniers at MOTORWORLD but it cost me S$1 OEM panniers at MOTORWORLD but it cost me S$1600 panniers at MOTORWORLD but it cost me S$1600 instead. :help:

Also for those who are keen to upgrade their rear brake light look, i have to upgrade their rear brake light look, i have seen in a japanese personal blog that one guy took the Honda 954RR rear tail-light (LED) and installed it to his BB. Needs some trimming off towards the end of his rear cowl to accomodate the different sizes of tail-lights. Looks good, will try to provide picture when i find it again. :thumb:

Calvin, check out this attached file..

post-39-1174217671.jpg

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/bb.gif

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/jetfiretransformer.jpg