Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

hello frens,im new to tis thread and im riding a bb by tis may(if i pass my tp)..juz wanna noe,wat do u tink of leo vinci pipes? izzit it ok or should i stick to e stock pipes? all opinions greatly appreaciated:smile: :smile:

Sharks are born swimming..:shades:

gd morning yanero..:smile:

Welcome to BB family..so far,i've nvr cum across BB using leo vince pipe..all i knew,is yoshi or akra..btw,r u refering to full system or half?izzit street legal?:sweat:

let's make more...MUSIC!!!:angel:

LIVE TO RIDE...:slurp:

i think price ranges from 7-8 over K. Alot depends on condition, whether stock bike and who you buy it from. (private owner or shop)

Hope this info helps.

Originally posted by Zac_0201@March 31, 2007 12:05 pm

hi guys..what is the market value for a blackbird FQ FI model reg in feb 99 now?

pls correct me if i'm wrong.

FQ plate BB is carb model.

I remember the first batch of FI BB is FR. and that model although is FI, its gauges is NOT digital. i think FS and above is FI with digital gauge display.\

all the best searching. its a great bike

Originally posted by donjuandimarco@March 31, 2007 03:34 am

gd morning yanero..:smile:

Welcome to BB family..so far,i've nvr cum across BB using leo vince pipe..all i knew,is yoshi or akra..btw,r u refering to full system or half?izzit street legal?:sweat:

i tink it should be slip ons..:smile:

Originally posted by Zac_0201@March 31, 2007 12:05 pm

hi guys..what is the market value for a blackbird FQ FI model reg in feb 99 now?

fq plate for 99 model?

FQ plate is abt 1997-8 model

99 model is fr

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by yanero@March 31, 2007 06:08 pm

i tink it should be slip ons..:smile:

never heard of leo vince on bb. which shop selling it n how much? if u want u can try micron. not bad!!

Tiada Yg Lebih Indah Dari Selamat Tiba Ke Rumah

Hi MiddleAgedBiker,

'Was it you that recently bought the silver BB up for sale by "ttp?" If so, you're a lucky guy.'

Nope It's not me. I bought it from shop. I was looking for a carb model in the forum but veri difficult to find. Even most of the shop that I survey don't have a carb model. Onli 1 shop that is selling. so will be collecting this coming monday.

http://www.cbrxx.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1904&d=1174612966

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

SaintDuDu

Thanx for the invitation. Sure got alot to ask bout BB. but let me try the bike 1st

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Originally posted by vinc_leong@April 01, 2007 01:15 am

if the fi light appear izzit got problem ?btw where is ktm ? then how to maintan big bike need to wash piston ?

FI lights up? how mani blinks? wash piston? dun see a need for that... onli need to check valve clearance every 60k km... check onli... ps.. done my 1st valve clearance at 115k km.. :p

Originally posted by zainuddin@March 31, 2007 09:47 pm

never heard of leo vince on bb. which shop selling it n how much? if u want u can try micron. not bad!!

micron loud... :p i aiming for akra full system.. but no street legal... onli slip on... :p

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@April 01, 2007 07:29 am

FI lights up? how mani blinks? wash piston? dun see a need for that... onli need to check valve clearance every 60k km... check onli... ps.. done my 1st valve clearance at 115k km.. :p

how to check valve clearence ? then is the red fi light suppose to appear ?then where is ktm ?

one man terriost is another man freedom fighter

http://www.friendster.com/35886690

Originally posted by whitesugar46@March 30, 2007 10:33 pm

Finally guys. bought a BB oredi. monday, 2 april 07 will collect bike. can i join this forum?

Hi whitesugar46, welcome!!!!:smile:

btw, u can get headlight protector for $40 at motoworld.

Enjoy ur ride!!:thumb:

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/bb.gif

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/jetfiretransformer.jpg

Originally posted by HokAgE@April 01, 2007 11:19 pm

Hi whitesugar46, welcome!!!!:smile:

btw, u can get headlight protector for $40 at motoworld.

Enjoy ur ride!!:thumb:

Hi HokAgE, THANX!! sure will enjoy the ride coz been dreaming of this bike since i've got my 2b. :cheer: Anyway, for the headlight protector, I've oredi got it from a nice forumer today who is riding BB oso. But heard he's selling away soon. :cry:

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/Frangipani%20Villa/F2m.jpg

TODAY IS MONDAY!

TEAM HORNET MEETS TONIGHT

At FRANGIPANI VILLE

Team Hornet Meet 2 April 2007

Monday Nite

7.30pm till Late

Place: Frangipani Villa (Gillman Village)

Off Alexandra Rd

Behind Handle Bar...

Note: If u are Reading this..

u are invited and u need not come ina Hornet...

cos u are friends of Hornets

click here for directions

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@March 31, 2007 03:02 pm

pls correct me if i'm wrong.

FQ plate BB is carb model.

I remember the first batch of FI BB is FR. and that model although is FI, its gauges is NOT digital. i think FS and above is FI with digital gauge display.\

all the best searching. its a great bike

I supposed it using a FQ plate for a 1999 registed bike, so the BB is FI and not crab model.

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

It getting more and more lively here......Is it good to have an outing with you guys?....anyone interested? Maybe Kulai nasi lamak...anyone?

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@April 01, 2007 07:31 am

micron loud... :p i aiming for akra full system.. but no street legal... onli slip on... :p

i noe micron is loud but on honda's website they are promoting leo vince pipes..neway does onyone noe where to buy microns for bb? but izzit useful since bb is oredi so fast?:confused:

Basket, On Sun morning i ride up to Genting With my fiancee.

Not yet left Johor Teritory kena summon already!

At 2nd link, just after the split lane of johor and KL, i kena summon.

it was abot 20km after the jb checkpoint and ToL...

He clock me 197km/h :cry:

The Tp told me that every country got law, n u have to obey with it.

He ask me weather wana pay now or later. I ask how much is it. He says rm$300!!

I appeal with him, i said, i havent start my journey n kena summon olready, pls give me some chance lah as im a tourist. He said, if im riding at 125km/h, he can let me off, bt now im riding too fast he said.. After some begging, i said if i settle privately with him, is it possible...

He says, in what way of privately.. i said i pay him lah instead of he summon me.

He says,. ok lah.. I then ask him how much. He says, up to me. I then said, Rm30?

he says ok lah, i understand u wana spend ur money on the trip.. What a generous Tp!!! he even advised me not to ride speed cuz theres a few more roadblock ahead.. He then said that he's gonna cancel of my plate no from his list.

This is more of a win win situation..

Any of u guys know, what speed that the gun cannot capture us?

Any good advised, where exatcly to slow down....

Pls help me with this.. Cuz cannot tahan if ride in the day time, sure got roadblock.

This weekend is F1 week. So if any of u goin to drive or ride to Sepang, pls bring along extra cash for the white hungry ghost..

http://www.motorradonline.de/2002bilder/cbr1200xx.jpg
Originally posted by jay_jay2212@April 04, 2007 03:21 am

Basket, On Sun morning i ride up to Genting With my fiancee.

The Tp told me that every country got law, n u have to obey with it.

He ask me weather wana pay now or later. I ask how much is it. He says rm$300!!

I appeal with him, i said, i havent start my journey n kena summon olready, pls give me some chance lah as im a tourist. He said, if im riding at 125km/h, he can let me off, bt now im riding too fast he said.. After some begging, i said if i settle privately with him, is it possible...

He says, in what way of privately.. i said i pay him lah instead of he summon me.

He says,. ok lah.. I then ask him how much. He says, up to me. I then said, Rm30?

he says ok lah, i understand u wana spend ur money on the trip.. What a generous Tp!!! he even advised me not to ride speed cuz theres a few more roadblock ahead.. He then said that he's gonna cancel of my plate no from his list.

This is more of a win win situation..

Any of u guys know, what speed that the gun cannot capture us?

Any good advised, where exatcly to slow down....

Pls help me with this.. Cuz cannot tahan if ride in the day time, sure got roadblock.

This weekend is F1 week. So if any of u goin to drive or ride to Sepang, pls bring along extra cash for the white hungry ghost..

>>Basket, On Sun morning i ride up to Genting With my fiancee.

Wah, sian lah. But RM30 is damn cheap man! My friend's insurance expire by one day he kena RM50 already! Your bargaining skills must be super duper!

BTW, how did he catch you when you were going 197km/h? Was someone in front aiming a speed gun, and then later road block?

Was caught speeding (driving) at 140kmh recently and settled it for RM50. These TP are quite nice people in a way. He said it is up to me. Any amount will do but I did not hv small change then.

Finally got the chance to my favourite bird. hehe. Ride until 160km/h at TPE/SLE. WOW!! wat a feeling. cannot go more coz 1st time. scared abit. will try to go faster at JB highways but I've noticed some summon up there. will try to look out for it.

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!