Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Whitesugar46, Know how much fun and speed you can have with ur BB, but becareful with that speed in Singapore roads. I was fined for speeding and went to court. They took 18points and almost left me with $900 less in my wallet when i walked out of the courtroom.

So value your hardearned licence and money, a word of advice, don't do it in Singapore. :giddy:

Originally posted by whitesugar46@April 04, 2007 12:42 pm

Finally got the chance to my favourite bird. hehe. Ride until 160km/h at TPE/SLE. WOW!! wat a feeling. cannot go more coz 1st time. scared abit. will try to go faster at JB highways but I've noticed some summon up there. will try to look out for it.

dude... pls value ur precious lic.... never speed in sgp.. in our neighbour land.. all u need is to fork out abit of RM.. thats easy.. in sgp... u try.. :p

in the mean time... Ride safe dudes

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Pre- Good Friday Meet up

Time: 1930hrs onwards

After meetup event, Earlybird would be going to Kulai for his supper..

1. Earlybird

2. Saintdudu

3. Ano (auto add)

4. Sexyh (Auto add)

Come on birdies.. dun be shy.. its a good chance to gather and know each others... :)

Originally posted by MiddleAgedBiker@April 04, 2007 10:00 am

Wah, sian lah. But RM30 is damn cheap man! My friend's insurance expire by one day he kena RM50 already! Your bargaining skills must be super duper!

BTW, how did he catch you when you were going 197km/h? Was someone in front aiming a speed gun, and then later road block?

Dunno lah, how's their procedure...

I didn't saw anyone standing holding a sped trapgun. Or maybe, he's hiding somewhere...

Suddenly when aproaching, i saw one white uniform man standing in the middle of the road waving his orange flag. Then i know it must be him.. Suay Suay kena roadblock olready...

I heard from some riders, if u wana sped at malysia highway, there's a way not to get capture from their gun. But u need to be brave. U have to ride above 240km/h then their gun cannot capture ur speed.. Dunno how true is that.

Im thinking if i were to take out my plate both front n back... So in case they were to stop, I just slow down and then VVVvvvvvrrrrooom away.. I mean run from them.. Do u think they will chase us.... :confused:

http://www.motorradonline.de/2002bilder/cbr1200xx.jpg
Originally posted by jay_jay2212@April 04, 2007 03:16 pm

I didn't saw anyone standing holding a sped trapgun. Or maybe, he's hiding somewhere...

Suddenly when aproaching, i saw one white uniform man standing in the middle of the road waving his orange flag. Then i know it must be him.. Suay Suay kena roadblock olready...

I heard from some riders, if u wana sped at malysia highway, there's a way not to get capture from their gun. But u need to be brave. U have to ride above 240km/h then their gun cannot capture ur speed.. Dunno how true is that.

Im thinking if i were to take out my plate both front n back... So in case they were to stop, I just slow down and then VVVvvvvvrrrrooom away.. I mean run from them.. Do u think they will chase us.... :confused:

haha.. u can try... good luck.. :sweat:

All,

how easy is it to respary a blackbird to another colour? Besides the fairing, I think the difficult part to respary is the mirrors and also there's the rear passenger grip?

Being plastic will the new paint "stick"? Or is it safe to just stick to the original colour? Thanks.

Originally posted by jay_jay2212@April 04, 2007 03:16 pm

Ever heard others were clock at 285km/h.

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Thanx sexyh and SaintDuDu. really appreciate it. Will take in ur advice carefully.

http://www.cbrxx.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1904&d=1174612966

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Originally posted by MiddleAgedBiker@April 04, 2007 04:53 pm

All,

how easy is it to respary a blackbird to another colour? Besides the fairing, I think the difficult part to respary is the mirrors and also there's the rear passenger grip?

Being plastic will the new paint "stick"? Or is it safe to just stick to the original colour? Thanks.

hmmm..

got a query on my mind... wat are the material of the other bikes?

when they respary.. they have to sand down and apply base coat.. if u r getting a new bike... its would be good if u go for a 2nd coating of laccuqar.. :)

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@April 05, 2007 02:46 pm

hmmm..

when they respary.. they have to sand down and apply base coat.. if u r getting a new bike... its would be good if u go for a 2nd coating of laccuqar.. :)

>>hmmm..

My last bike was mostly metal so respraying was not a problem. I resprayed my fender and it was ok.

I guess my worry is caused by a mechanic telling me long time ago that when spray painting plastic parts, they tend to peel off or crack in time because plastic was soft and will bend. I was riding a scrambler then, so not sure about sports bikes.

Originally posted by MiddleAgedBiker@April 05, 2007 02:57 pm

>>hmmm..

My last bike was mostly metal so respraying was not a problem. I resprayed my fender and it was ok.

I guess my worry is caused by a mechanic telling me long time ago that when spray painting plastic parts, they tend to peel off or crack in time because plastic was soft and will bend. I was riding a scrambler then, so not sure about sports bikes.

it will start to peel off and crack if the part is resparyed n resparyed many time and not removed... the thicker it is.. the more brittle.. :cheer:

Originally posted by vinc_leong@April 01, 2007 12:37 pm

how to check valve clearence ? then is the red fi light suppose to appear ?then where is ktm ?

if u notice that ur exhaust have lots of carbon ... and petrol consumption goes up... and u practically change all items like plugs, air filter, E.O but it still high.. u can go and have ur valve checked... please go to the shop which can be trusted.. vlave check is to be done by a good mech and at 50k km(suggested by Honda for checking).

The FI light is supposed to light up when u turn on ur igntion power... the self test will go on....

KTM is at Keppel road there.. railway station...

Ya, just like my bike. Check almost everything but consumption still relatively high, will wait for my bike to touch 100K and then send for valve clearance, cam timing chain and tensioner replacement.

And will change filter and spark cables too. Means spend $$$$ again.Of course i go to ..................

K & T. Of course!

K4 GSXR 1000 letting go @ 14K

- FY plate

- LE black color original paintwork

- bike is very well maintained n taken care of

- accident free

- mileage > 40 000

Owner letting go due to Car Commitment

Price can be neg~

any1 interested PM me for more info...

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s237/takala21/Bikes/CIMG1458.jpg[/img

04-05> Honda TA150

05-06> Honda Shadow400, Suzuki Bergman400

06-07> Honda Blackbird1100

07-09> Honda Super4 Spec2, Honda CBR954RR

09-13> Yamaha RC135, Yamaha YZF R6 09

13-??> Honda Silverwing

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@April 05, 2007 04:40 pm

if u notice that ur exhaust have lots of carbon ... and petrol consumption goes up... and u practically change all items like plugs, air filter, E.O but it still high.. u can go and have ur valve checked... please go to the shop which can be trusted.. vlave check is to be done by a good mech and at 50k km(suggested by Honda for checking).

The FI light is supposed to light up when u turn on ur igntion power... the self test will go on....

KTM is at Keppel road there.. railway station...

thanks a million saint dudu wat is e o ? anyshop to recommend ?btw am i added to the bb group ?

one man terriost is another man freedom fighter

http://www.friendster.com/35886690

Originally posted by jay_jay2212@April 04, 2007 03:21 am

Any of u guys know, what speed that the gun cannot capture us?

Any good advised, where exatcly to slow down....

Hello,

A fren clocked 270km/h before on blackbird. Tp say he should go Sepang instead. Fine $RM25

Don't think you will be safe at any speed

Originally posted by yanero@April 04, 2007 02:05 am

i noe micron is loud but on honda's website they are promoting leo vince pipes..neway does onyone noe where to buy microns for bb? but izzit useful since bb is oredi so fast?:confused:

agent shop called MEZZO, they bring in micron n suspension bitubo. the shop is somewhere in geylang lor ??. i forgot where the place is, cost around $1.8k i tink. only slip on.

i ask gerry looi shop, leo vince dont hv for bb.

Tiada Yg Lebih Indah Dari Selamat Tiba Ke Rumah

Yesterday's meet up at LC foodcourt was pleasant as always. But same, no new faces appeared. This is an open invitation to all. Come and join in if you can so that we can put a face to the nicks. More interesting and personal knowing that foe example: Earlybird = Kwan :).

So don't hide behind the computer, it is not about who has a better or newer BB. It is bout coming together and sharing our love and passion for bikes, and mine and yours too, OUR BB.

So for those who has recently acquired their BB and wants to learn or have something to share. Come out and do meet up when you have the time for next get together.

Cos i know i will be there, why? This would happen after the Thailand trip and there will be alot to listen and share. Also photos to peek into too.

For those who are making their holiday up north next week, enjoy yourselves thoroughly. Sad that i could not make it (work committment). But my heart goes all out to you guys. Ride safe and have a wonderful time. Catch up when you're all back. Cheers! :cheer: :cheeky:

sexyh,

Where do normally BB riders hang out? wld luv to tag along too. Sure got alot of questions to ask.

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Originally posted by whitesugar46@April 06, 2007 06:30 pm

sexyh,

Where do normally BB riders hang out? wld luv to tag along too. Sure got alot of questions to ask.

we usually meet up at KTM or LC food court.. for Kopi n some chit chat.. we gather cos we have a common topic to chat.. touring n our bike.. :) all birds are welcomed to join us ..dun worry.. we are not speed n racing freaks.. :p

OK, let me know if there any meet ups. would luv to jion u guys.

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Originally posted by whitesugar46@April 06, 2007 10:09 pm

OK, let me know if there any meet ups. would luv to jion u guys.

most likely to be next next fri... after our thai trip.. :)

Originally posted by zainuddin@April 06, 2007 02:50 pm

agent shop called MEZZO, they bring in micron n suspension bitubo. the shop is somewhere in geylang lor ??. i forgot where the place is, cost around $1.8k i tink. only slip on.

i ask gerry looi shop, leo vince dont hv for bb.

tanxs bro,note taken..:smile:

Sharks are born swimming..:shades:

Originally posted by paul mai@April 06, 2007 11:03 am

Hello,

A fren clocked 270km/h before on blackbird. Tp say he should go Sepang instead. Fine $RM25

Don't think you will be safe at any speed

WoW! Rm$25 is super damm cheap.... He's so lucky..

sexyh,

Btw, Im intersted to join u guys also but kinda paiseh leh....

Heheheh....

http://www.motorradonline.de/2002bilder/cbr1200xx.jpg
Originally posted by jay_jay2212@April 07, 2007 10:38 am

WoW! Rm$25 is super damm cheap.... He's so lucky..

sexyh,

Btw, Im intersted to join u guys also but kinda paiseh leh....

Heheheh....

there will always be a 1st time... :p

we are all friendly peeps.. keke

will post meet up in this thread.. Stay tune :smile: