Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

hi Guys,

My fren is letting go his full sys to me as he's given up on riding.Its a Yoshi full sys.And since mine is an FI,i can just plug and play rite?Any shop do repacking for the yoshi ?

hmmm... don't think u need to repack it.. best is to install a PC3 with it to gain best performance

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

1. Saintdudu Yishun Black

2: Blackjet Sengkang Black

3: The Doctor46 Black

4: Earlybird (moto-v.sg) .... BLACK

5: CBR1100 Tampines unknown

6: wayneL Hougang (BLue)

7: riggs69 (96684695) Silver

8: whitesugar46 Tampines Black + Gold

9: BlackBandit Woodlands Red

10: Wei_De (97909606) pearl white

11: Black(94591781) BLACK

12: MRwHO (98745951) REALBLACK...

13: Greysnail(90260921)SilverBird.......

14: BlaCkjenGGo(93891784)BlaCk

15: white knight(97666423) BLACK

16: Hokage(moto-v.sg) Blaque

Looks like BB back in action...:cheer:

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/bb.gif

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/jetfiretransformer.jpg

BB meet-up

Maybe someone can arrange a BB meet-up ..... can someone start the ball rolling.

Last friday of the mth? That will be 31 aug..:cheers: :thirsty:

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/bb.gif

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/jetfiretransformer.jpg

Last friday of the mth? That will be 31 aug..:cheers: :thirsty:

Thanks Hokage for getting the ball rolling, I'm working in the afternoon shift, so you guys meet up first and I'll be there in a later time.

I think Villa Frangipani will be a very nice place for a Teh session.

Map of Villa Frangipani

Let us meet up on 31st Aug (Friday) from 20:30hr till late at Villa frangipani, Lock Road, formerly known as Gillman Village.

1. Dudu (auto add)

2. Hokage (auto add)

3. sexyh (auto add)

4. Earlybird (will be late)

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Bro, wat bike does ur fren use to ride? If he's riding a different bike, can the FS fit it nicely or need adjustment?

Well he's riding a carb,anyway its a full sys.I doubt will have any complication.But i do believe we need to short the o2 sensor using a resistor if im not wrong.

Forget to use how many Ohms for that.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

oh man....im working nite shif la.I'll see if i can sneak out...:) And yes i'm trying to revive back the glory days of the Blackbird.Cmon guys,lets keep the bird soaring.Remember...owning a Blackbird is the best thing to nothing(except ur spouses...heh...:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Aniway my bikes feeling crappy again.Someyhing wrong with the radiator.Normally will go high to 113°C now abt 115°C.When i WOT during standstill,found some coolant on the floor.Will check it out tomorrow.Time to DIY.....:(

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

This is a typcal american mentality wat they use is suppose to be good cause they r the kings of the world but if any of u research the european base sites for bb they have a vey good write up about it wiht gains of 6 to 8 hps for a slip on and i think the sound of the pipes speak for it self and dont worry rizuan has nothing nice to say bout anyhting hehe

i am selling the pipe to buy a proper riding jacket for $200 anyone who wants just pm me or call me not desperately trying to sell it so pls call only if interested ..

hey wat pipe u sellin sms me @98484040. interested buyer.

Life is a GAMBLE, take de RISK !

hi guys,look to the other BB group(CBRXX) and been pinpoint to the problem which been bugging me.Look like the starter clutch is the culprit.Anione noe how much does it cost for the repair.Hate to start the bike with that kind of noise....really unglamourous....:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Aniway my bikes feeling crappy again.Someyhing wrong with the radiator.Normally will go high to 113°C now abt 115°C.When i WOT during standstill,found some coolant on the floor.Will check it out tomorrow.Time to DIY.....:(

greysnail, remove your right side fairing so you can see the radiator. There should be two very similar hoses connected to the radiator, one on top of the other. They are the same size. The top one should be the siphon hose, the bottom one the air bleed hose.

Check if the tubes on your bike are swapped. The siphon hose should run to the reserve coolant reservoir and the air bleed hose into your engine. Get a torch light and try to trace the siphon hose and see if it leads to the reserve tank.

An easier way to tell is to look at the clips holding them to the radiator. The siphon hose has a very small thin clip while the airbleed hose has a much thicker metal clamp. The tube with the small clip should be on top, and the one with the thicker clamp should be on the bottom.

It sounds like someone who worked on your bike in the past reversed the tubes. If that's the case, if you know what coolant was previously used on your bike, top it up with a 50/50 mix of coolant and distilled water (some coolants cannot be mixed with other brands). If you don't know what was used, just flush out the old coolant and top up with new coolant. Again, make sure it's coolant and distilled water mixed 50/50.

Before swapping the tubes, I suggest removing the radiator cap and seeing just how much coolant there is in your radiator. My guess is the coolant level will be very low. IMPORTANT: Make sure your bike is completely cold when you remove the radiator cap. The radiator is pressurised, and if you open the cap when the bike is hot, you'll be sprayed in the face with steam and hot coolant, so be careful.

Let us know how it goes. If this isn't your problem, there might be a leak in your system somewhere.

Hi greysnail, if everything fail and you still find coolant on the floor, maybe it time to replace the radiator's cap, might be the check valve of the cap fail, that's why coolant get back to the reservior tank and overflow out. This is just my cow cents thought. Hope it help....Happy ridding.

Hi guys, There's a meet-up on this coming friday at the below location, if you're reading this, u are invited to joint us for a kopi session.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/Marina%20South%20Pier/5copy.jpg

BIKERS' NITE THIS FRIDAY

Place: Marina South Pier

Time: 7.30pm till late (Cruize not included)

Click for Map

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/Marina%20South%20Pier/3copy-1.jpg

This complex is generally for the Seamen going to their ship.

The team will be Meeting at the corner teh tarik pic below.

As for food: There are 3 nice restaurants.

One in Level Two & 2 at the river boat

All rather pricy.

There is also a India Food court on level 2.. (food looks so-so)

So.. don't expect much for food (we will ride for supper - open for suggestions)

Just relax for a drink by the Waterfront...

Roof Garden is a nice place for a evening view of the harbour... And the City

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/Marina%20South%20Pier/1copy.jpg

greysnail, remove your right side fairing so you can see the radiator. There should be two very similar hoses connected to the radiator, one on top of the other. They are the same size. The top one should be the siphon hose, the bottom one the air bleed hose.

Check if the tubes on your bike are swapped. The siphon hose should run to the reserve coolant reservoir and the air bleed hose into your engine. Get a torch light and try to trace the siphon hose and see if it leads to the reserve tank.

An easier way to tell is to look at the clips holding them to the radiator. The siphon hose has a very small thin clip while the airbleed hose has a much thicker metal clamp. The tube with the small clip should be on top, and the one with the thicker clamp should be on the bottom.

It sounds like someone who worked on your bike in the past reversed the tubes. If that's the case, if you know what coolant was previously used on your bike, top it up with a 50/50 mix of coolant and distilled water (some coolants cannot be mixed with other brands). If you don't know what was used, just flush out the old coolant and top up with new coolant. Again, make sure it's coolant and distilled water mixed 50/50.

Before swapping the tubes, I suggest removing the radiator cap and seeing just how much coolant there is in your radiator. My guess is the coolant level will be very low. IMPORTANT: Make sure your bike is completely cold when you remove the radiator cap. The radiator is pressurised, and if you open the cap when the bike is hot, you'll be sprayed in the face with steam and hot coolant, so be careful.

Let us know how it goes. If this isn't your problem, there might be a leak in your system somewhere.

Thnx for the info M.A.B:thumb:

But doubt as it only recently happen.Did a check on it and found some coolant hanging from the hose under the injector's rail.Aniway did some presing on the hose and some crunchy sound is heard.Decided to do a coolant flush+hose change.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Sorry la guys looks like i'm unable to join u guys for the nite as i'm werking.sianz!!!!!!

Aniway there will be looking forward for other opportunity to meet with the fellow birds:cheeky:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Hi guys,is there any shop selling 18t front sprocket?Try to ask some shop but dun have la.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Dear all,

Pics @ http://www.flickr.com/photos/speedjpop/sets/72157601670899717/

Men Cat -

Clip 1 : http://download.yousendit.com/C09CEF113E6AC7F4

Clip 2 : http://download.yousendit.com/8EA1D7A502D083B6

Women's Cat -

Clip 3 : http://download.yousendit.com/30AD8DED4BF5CBDF

Clip 4 : http://download.yousendit.com/590828834AFA62A1

* Pics viewable till 14th Sep.

* Video Clips viewable till 3rd Sep.

actual play time started late...at abt 1130...because Elmo stunted with it before that. Ever sporting Jumat saved the night when he came with spares! Wld like to THANK him for that!! Also, he brought his PB to share it with those ard as well!! 2 thumbs UP!! We PB till abt 0330hrs.....shaqqed liao...

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

For anybody's info.

Will not be going down to Villa Frangipani tomorrow 31 August 07. Seems not much respond from anyone here. :cry:

Not very active here. Forum seems like for technical help mainly and not keen on meet ups. Sigh! :giddy: :dozed:

Well it seems that most of us are werking at irregular hours.Like me having my off day on Mon and Tues only.....weekend werk nite shift...sianz!!!.

Well at least we have something to share based on technical knowledge.

I've browse thru the old BB forum in S'pore.Who had their cat killed?How's the power gain...any pros and cons?....and how does the inspection goes?...my wife complaining she getting exhaust heat too often.....mebbe a blessing in disguise as i like to ride alone....:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1