Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

wahlau!!!!!!!!!!!!!

every body doing up their bikes ah?

Change pipe la,swop here,swop there.

Hey Rudi,sorry abt ur fall man.Great corner la over there...u went too fast or too low?Aniway take care man.

Wally!!!!!!!....Akra kapa?!!!!!!

Sooner or later PC3....setan punyer org tua...hahahahahaha

Sujak...didn't suspect ur clutch plate is e problems...aniway hope u'll feel the difference once u get it done.Pasal changing the slip-ons is very easy la.

Penyu..wats ur next pipe gonna be?...Two Braders?....consperm!!!!

Me....still going stock...haiz.

My fren juz bought a brand new,garing-garing BB from Looi's motor.Gun metal kaler.Initially the salesman don't wanna sell it as its the last imported model but at last changed his mind and decided to sell to my fren.My fren here has been riding a total of 4 BBs.1st was 2nd hand Fi(99 model),carb model twice and last Wed he took out the brand new BB.same as tohtw's bike ...2 tone somemore....

well guys these few days has been bizi so i hope we can get together for a day's ride...

Cheers!!!!!

Nay, nt doing much on the bike. For a start, just replace both the end can bcos mine alr dented (by previous owner). Inaddition, I'm gg to change my stock handle bar to the VFR for better riding posture.

Nd to go down to K&T to get it done bcos HKL nvr did it b4. :giddy:

Then maybe add volt meter (DIY) on the dashboard. heehee:cheeky:

Oh ya guys, I change my EO to Fully syntectic (Japan brand) from the previous mineral oil the shop were using but then I notice the engine is quite rough when travelling at 7000rpm. Anyone experinece it b4?

Nothing ever goes wrong. Whatever happen, happens for a reason. :angel:

i'm not too sure bout my drop in mileage.. i think i shud change my sprocket first den see if theres any diff...

wally, ur changing to akra ah.. haha.. great pipes...

when to meet up wif u all..

i tink also ur sporket ah bro....futhermore i tink its time to re snycro ur FI n service the FI too.....i tink it will help...hahaha PC3 lah the answer

i'm not too sure bout my drop in mileage.. i think i shud change my sprocket first den see if theres any diff...

Nay, nt doing much on the bike. For a start, just replace both the end can bcos mine alr dented (by previous owner). Inaddition, I'm gg to change my stock handle bar to the VFR for better riding posture.

Nd to go down to K&T to get it done bcos HKL nvr did it b4. :giddy:

Then maybe add volt meter (DIY) on the dashboard. heehee:cheeky:

Oh ya guys, I change my EO to Fully syntectic (Japan brand) from the previous mineral oil the shop were using but then I notice the engine is quite rough when travelling at 7000rpm. Anyone experinece it b4?

Hi Wally,not sure is BB can use full syn.Read on CBRXX.com,most of them never or won't use full syn.Half syn or mineral oil is best.Never did run full syn.

Well the Westerners use 10/40 but for our climate is best to use 15/50.Gonna change my EO and oil filter soon.

Dammit,my Fi haven't leave my bike...mebbe follw Rudi's style.Put scotch tape to cover the Fi...:)

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

hi bro.....i am using a st legal yoshi full system plus KnN air filter.....without the PC3 i could go only 240km only but after installing the PC3 plus dyno run my milage improve to 270km exclude of reserve....so intotal its like 312km for full tank bro....

Tks bro.Btw u noe where 2 get full system ?

Life is a GAMBLE, take de RISK !

No akra, no wokra, jus stock pipe heehee:cheeky:

I gas we'll mit tis fri, ya? :thumb:

Hi Wally,not sure is BB can use full syn.Read on CBRXX.com,most of them never or won't use full syn.Half syn or mineral oil is best.Never did run full syn.

Well the Westerners use 10/40 but for our climate is best to use 15/50.Gonna change my EO and oil filter soon.

Dammit,my Fi haven't leave my bike...mebbe follw Rudi's style.Put scotch tape to cover the Fi...:)

Alamak bro, nimacham nd to change again lah... btw, hv anyone tried using Shell EO, boleh pakai?

Hi guys, latr mi gg down to K&T to change my handle bar, Clifford charge me $320 plus installation.

Will update u guys on the difference, basically, too tiring 4 mi, always getting numbness in both my hands.

Hey, have you tried cleaning the aircleaner?

Some other things that affect mileage:

- tyre pressure, low pressure is bad for mileage

- brakes binding? At neutral, push the bike back and forth, is it smooth and light?

- bad wheel bearings

- throttle body synchro

- valve clearance

Why not try the cheap stuff first. A test with an air/fuel mixture monitor (any of the shops with dyno) will tell you if your mixture is running rich, if it's not you'll be wasting a lot of money changing pipes & PC3.

Hi guys, latr mi gg down to K&T to change my handle bar, Clifford charge me $320 plus installation.

Will update u guys on the difference, basically, too tiring 4 mi, always getting numbness in both my hands.

Wallaby, you changing to VFR bars? I thinking too, pls let us know what's the difference you feel..hehe

Hey, have you tried cleaning the aircleaner?

Some other things that affect mileage:

- tyre pressure, low pressure is bad for mileage

- brakes binding? At neutral, push the bike back and forth, is it smooth and light?

- bad wheel bearings

- throttle body synchro

- valve clearance

Why not try the cheap stuff first. A test with an air/fuel mixture monitor (any of the shops with dyno) will tell you if your mixture is running rich, if it's not you'll be wasting a lot of money changing pipes & PC3.

Hey bro, u r right, his sprocket size is 17/42... dats the reason we suspect tis might be the prob.

ic ic, then it'll definitely be the sprockets then. What's the original sprocket sizes? 17/42, does that refer to front 17 teeth, rear 42 teeth?

Edited to add:

Hey bro, I went back 2 pages to read, and came across this posting:

>>

as for sprocket, my fellow birdie said it shud not disturb the mileage so much.. he recommend me 44 for normal and touring use.. He said the previous owner must be a tourer since he changed it to 42..

If the current rear sprocket size is 42 and you increase it to 44, you'll make your fuel consumption even worse.

When increasing rear sprocket teeth, the torque (pickup) is increased but the cruising RPM will be higher.

To reduce consumption, have to reduce rear sprocket teeth, or increase front sprocket teeth. But changing the front sprocket teeth will also affect the speedo reading.

I changed b4... feels relaxed.. not much stress on the back.

Worth the mod!!!!!

Hands numb? Are u using original balancer?

.... need BMW grip + motovation balancer ... U will feel the difference...

wow ano, u make me want to spend money....

I have BMW grips already, really good money spent, a lot of diff to comfort. Where to get the motovation balancer btw? And how to check if mine is motovation ah?

for better mileage,best stick to stock

17/44 or 18/45

For speedo reading,i did a run on NSH,using my GPS as a reference.Indeed a 10% off.GPS reads 10km lower than the speedo.

But for best mileage,i believe using 18/45 will be worth it.of course u'll have to sacrifice pick-up for better mileage.

Motovation balancer last time i bought was $55/- at Sin Boon.Worth it man.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Alamak bro, nimacham nd to change again lah... btw, hv anyone tried using Shell EO, boleh pakai?

never mind,u can drain the oil and use it for BBQ:angel:

Then can use Duck Brand cooiking oil:thumb:

Well seeing that ur bike oredi reached 100000km,shud be ok.but u'll will tend to get clutch slippage once a while.nothing serious.

Haven't tried Shell.No confident.

Best use EO without Molybdenum(spell check) or mineral oil.Our engines are made to last using these EOs.

Like they say,even though we live in a Hi-Tech world,we sometimes go after TCM or Bomoh for help....:angel:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

ishhhhhh mr snail dah jadi BB doctor lah skarang.....gerek.....tips leh mintak ko nie....hahahaha....

Well seeing that ur bike oredi reached 100000km,shud be ok.but u'll will tend to get clutch slippage once a while.nothing serious.

Best use EO without Molybdenum(spell check) or mineral oil.Our engines are made to last using these EOs.

Like they say,even though we live in a Hi-Tech world,we sometimes go after TCM or Bomoh for help....:angel:

I changed b4... feels relaxed.. not much stress on the back.

Worth the mod!!!!!

Hands numb? Are u using original balancer?

.... need BMW grip + motovation balancer ... U will feel the difference...

Hi guys, change my handle alr with BMW handle grip, the feeling..... shiok man.... no more numbness. Spend oni $350.

Real good for touing. :thumb:

Wallaby, you changing to VFR bars? I thinking too, pls let us know what's the difference you feel..hehe

Hey bro, its worth it! :thumb:

Hi guys, change my handle alr with BMW handle grip, the feeling..... shiok man.... no more numbness. Spend oni $350.

Real good for touing. :thumb:

So wat next?.....Corbin seat?:thumb:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

ishhhhhh mr snail dah jadi BB doctor lah skarang.....gerek.....tips leh mintak ko nie....hahahaha....

Doktor?...no no no no no nonok!:angel:

My Fi haven clear yet .No time to check the system yet.o_O

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Check with Clifford from K&T, fully Syn can be used for BB. Oso asked him test, he says its normal leh..

Aniwae, maybe nxt time I try use minyak tanah, mesti pergi punya! :cheeky:

So wat next?.....Corbin seat?:thumb:

Ya snail, since u mentioned it, I tot of doing it. Any recommendation?

for better mileage,best stick to stock

17/44 or 18/45

For speedo reading,i did a run on NSH,using my GPS as a reference.Indeed a 10% off.GPS reads 10km lower than the speedo.

But for best mileage,i believe using 18/45 will be worth it.of course u'll have to sacrifice pick-up for better mileage.

Motovation balancer last time i bought was $55/- at Sin Boon.Worth it man.

Snail, is it the same I'm using now? Dun really no whether dat one is motovation anot but I bought for $50 from HKL.

Check with Clifford from K&T, fully Syn can be used for BB. Oso asked him test, he says its normal leh..

Aniwae, maybe nxt time I try use minyak tanah, mesti pergi punya! :cheeky:

Fuuhhh!!!!!!!!...minyak tanah siak!.

Move from 1st gear,fire come out from exzos!!!!!

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1