Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

snail n wally sorry that i didnt go for the run......wish i could go hahahahaha......aniway will meet u guys for the run n test my bird after the two bros n ohlins shocks r install hahahahahahaha........kinda of scared.........

well i am :angel: rite........hope these will make it better birds...hahaha

So wats de damage 4 de exhaust n shocks bro ? Care 2 share de info ? TQ.

Life is a GAMBLE, take de RISK !

thanks wally for the link.. looks like i'll be getting the stock pipes from penyu very soon.. hehe.. making the birds fly at a better level..

Bought and installed my revtec.. very smooth delivery especially when changing gears.. about the rpm being lowered, no difference so far.. watching on my FC..

the shocks cost me 1850 n the two bros cost me 600 got it in the US so its cheaper then motoworld

So wats de damage 4 de exhaust n shocks bro ? Care 2 share de info ? TQ.

very soon bro hahaha just wait for a while....

thanks wally for the link.. looks like i'll be getting the stock pipes from penyu very soon.. hehe.. making the birds fly at a better level..

Bought and installed my revtec.. very smooth delivery especially when changing gears.. about the rpm being lowered, no difference so far.. watching on my FC..

very soon bro hahaha just wait for a while....

Coming to the cinema near you:"Flight of the Crow"

Lead actor - Penyu

Supporting actor - Wally,Sujak

Extra - Greysnail.....:angel:

Hihhihihihihihihihhi

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

how much for the tickets? I wanna purchase them.. Must support the film.. Very Sleepy ah.. dun feel like werking.. haiz.. i wanna sleep..

Actually, i have a few "burning" questions to ask all the experienced riders out there as i face the following problems :

1. I ride a 99 carb model... my bike even after servicing... always tend to overheat at stops... although i believe its common for birdies.. mine is extremely hot.. no need to go sauna just sitting on my bike will do and the best part my fan is running properly... any advice ???

2. This might come as shock to most of you... my bike consumption is ridiculous.... i pump in jb.. irregardless of v-power or 98.. my bike can go max 220 on a good day and then hit reserve... im wondering reserve can travel how many km ? also, met a fellow carb on the road and he told me that his bike can go up to 340 km full tank... mine is a misely 240-250 max i think... someone said it's caz of my carburettor pin settings and thats it may not be the right one.. anyway, i think my bike drinks petrol the way i drink beer...:) Please...please... someone help me... :(

3. Also, im wondering.. how full fork conversion help me in riding and how much will it cost ?

4. Also, where is the best place and reasonable price to go for servicing ? I usually go to HKL and I-Motoring ( Only if mechanic there i sent to is Ahui as he's super good.. takes care of your bike and even washes it)

would love to meet up with fellow BBs and discuss our bikes to get a better understanding...

Sorry la i ask too many questions... no choice la.. so many problems... but one things for sure... all BBs get noticed well when we r on the road...n like no other bike does... Excellent

like a porn movie only sujak.....all have big birds.....no female actor ah hahahahaha

Coming to the cinema near you:"Flight of the Crow"

Lead actor - Penyu

Supporting actor - Wally,Sujak

Extra - Greysnail.....:angel:

Hihhihihihihihihihhi

ok bro good questions......as for ur first Q the heat is normal....the temp normally would go up to 100C thats where the fan will kick in.....then it will go down to 94C thats if u ride at low speed....if u cruise or hits speeds above 100km/h ur temp will hit 83C to 87C.....thats normal as the water pump is circulating the coolant.....i suggest u flush the coolant n also change the coolant....avoid using water as it makes the radiator rust n water boils at 100C while coolant boils at higher temp......as for ur 2nd Q.....are using ur stock pipes or after market pipes as it plays apart.......at the rate ur FC is going.....its like u r using a full system yoshi.....hehehehe......another thing might be ur carb setting.....its need servicing and resynchronization of all the settings.......jetting wise u need to check if its the original jetting or bigger type of jetting and as for the size i have no idea.....for ur 3rd Q......a full conversion u can ask SEXY H in the forum as he is using a HAYA fork system.....as for me i am using an OHLINS fork spring which cost around 175 dollars.......the spring will actually improve ur damping rate of ur OEM shocks which makes the ohlins slightly better response to oscillation or shocks......as for the rear one there is a rear full OHLINS set which cost me 1450......it can be adjusted to ur customizations........as for ur 4th Q i normally service at HKL too but for internal engine service AH LAI would be the man as he is experience with BBs.....he quoted me $400 for a top over haul which include servicing of the injector or carb,throttle body,valve clearance replacement of shims replacement of cam tensioner servicing of timing chain plus all the necessary gasket changes.....

so i hope i answer all the question if u want to know more just join us every Friday as there will always be activities at nite......

penyu the slow animal

Actually, i have a few "burning" questions to ask all the experienced riders out there as i face the following problems :

1. I ride a 99 carb model... my bike even after servicing... always tend to overheat at stops... although i believe its common for birdies.. mine is extremely hot.. no need to go sauna just sitting on my bike will do and the best part my fan is running properly... any advice ???

2. This might come as shock to most of you... my bike consumption is ridiculous.... i pump in jb.. irregardless of v-power or 98.. my bike can go max 220 on a good day and then hit reserve... im wondering reserve can travel how many km ? also, met a fellow carb on the road and he told me that his bike can go up to 340 km full tank... mine is a misely 240-250 max i think... someone said it's caz of my carburettor pin settings and thats it may not be the right one.. anyway, i think my bike drinks petrol the way i drink beer...:) Please...please... someone help me... :(

3. Also, im wondering.. how full fork conversion help me in riding and how much will it cost ?

4. Also, where is the best place and reasonable price to go for servicing ? I usually go to HKL and I-Motoring ( Only if mechanic there i sent to is Ahui as he's super good.. takes care of your bike and even washes it)

would love to meet up with fellow BBs and discuss our bikes to get a better understanding...

Sorry la i ask too many questions... no choice la.. so many problems... but one things for sure... all BBs get noticed well when we r on the road...n like no other bike does... Excellent

hi to all...iv posted here a few mths back, asking abt input on the price of a certain bird. thanx for the help, but unfortunately the bike shop played me out. till now, all he says is, its coming in, its coming in.

anyone here has a good lobang for a bird up for sale?? let me know, ya, and though im busy, ill try to check it out asap. THESE BIRDS ARE JUST GRABBED UP LIKE HOTCAKES AT MOST SHOPS...

hope u get to ride a bird soon bro good luck.....

hi to all...iv posted here a few mths back, asking abt input on the price of a certain bird. thanx for the help, but unfortunately the bike shop played me out. till now, all he says is, its coming in, its coming in.

anyone here has a good lobang for a bird up for sale?? let me know, ya, and though im busy, ill try to check it out asap. THESE BIRDS ARE JUST GRABBED UP LIKE HOTCAKES AT MOST SHOPS...

There's one at TSP, blue in kaler.

Nothing ever goes wrong. Whatever happen, happens for a reason. :angel:

Hmmm....sure can help but Ques too many, must talk over kopi. Fri nite?

like a porn movie only sujak.....all have big birds.....no female actor ah hahahahaha

mcm siak:faint:

U wanna female porn actress?....after Fri nite lepak session,we go Geylang and do audition la.Amacam?.....:)

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

ride on SIPUT.. but siput always hide in shell.. hehehe.. wah seems like i hv the same problem..

riding 99 EFI model but petrol hit reserve between 220 - 240.. plus reserve till 300 only...

fri nite kopi n we can discuss more can can can??

I think Kazuma just sold off his white BB. Go check out Looi's Motor cos i think the bike may be there, but cannot confirm. The reason is that he took out a new FJR from that shop and probably might have traded in his BB for the new bike. :angel:

hey sexy H if u know anyone wanna sell of BB accesories pls do inform me k bro the numbers 94357587 penyu......hahaha miss out on ur galfer rotors....good price

I think Kazuma just sold off his white BB. Go check out Looi's Motor cos i think the bike may be there, but cannot confirm. The reason is that he took out a new FJR from that shop and probably might have traded in his BB for the new bike. :angel:

but one things for sure... all BBs get noticed well when we r on the road...n like no other bike does... Excellent

YEAH!!! Agreed!!!

hi guys, is there a way to make your clutch biting point nearer? which i doubt so. mine seems to be far away after i changed sprockets & chain.

Yea we get recognized more... Gt input from a friend of mine.. It seems that BB riders are usually very friendly and humble unlike Busa riders. Oh well, its jus a personal input from a friend.. Not hitting at anyone actually.. but the bike do get recognized.. lets not let it fade away guys...