Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Not ure regular GS, Vara, TDM, 990 Adv, AT, XR or any of those Adventure bikes

ITS a Yamaha R1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

with full fairings as well

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0xFy...eature=related

so tried anything like this bluewitch???

Id doubt anyone here would wanna do the same to their BB

But I wonder if its doable....

I think carb model would be better in case the bike drowns during a river crossing... easier to clean on the spot

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Fellow Birdies,

The COE for my current CARB model blackbird expires next year and m thinking of renewing it... but intend to do engine overhaul so that it can last the ride.... also, cannot bear to let it go...

any recommendations of who will do a good overhaul job ?

I heard boon siew is expensive but do the best in terms of workmanship...

Fellow Birdies,

The COE for my current CARB model blackbird expires next year and m thinking of renewing it... but intend to do engine overhaul so that it can last the ride.... also, cannot bear to let it go...

any recommendations of who will do a good overhaul job ?

I heard boon siew is expensive but do the best in terms of workmanship...

Bro scroll up and you'll see some discussions about good workshops. Cheers buddy!

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

at b.batok.

any trips fellow bb??

We can work something out, bluewitch's bird comin out also.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

I saw a silver bird yesterday at a multi storey carpark in Woodlands St 81. Does it belong to anyone here?

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

I saw a silver bird yesterday at a multi storey carpark in Woodlands St 81. Does it belong to anyone here?

Every Bird belongs to someone, those in the carparks, but the things is that i don;t think so any of them are here in this forum...

the forum is very quite....

Ang suggestion to make it happening...???

Cheers....!:cheer:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

Not ure regular GS, Vara, TDM, 990 Adv, AT, XR or any of those Adventure bikes

ITS a Yamaha R1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

with full fairings as well

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0xFy...eature=related

so tried anything like this bluewitch???

Id doubt anyone here would wanna do the same to their BB

But I wonder if its doable....

I think carb model would be better in case the bike drowns during a river crossing... easier to clean on the spot

Ur link doesn't work bro...

Cheers...!:cheer:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

Gd morning guys! Finaly gt my yr2000 Bird 4 days ago... :cheeky:

just a quest, hws ur fuel consumptions? mine after running abt 280km and wen i pump full it was only 16L...meaning ive got at least another 8L in the tank. But the fuel gauge was nearing the 'E' already... How do i knw that it has gone to the reserve? will the light on the side of the fuel gauge blink or light up? :?

Hi there, good too hear that u got u Bird few days back....

Ok for ur model;, actual tank can take up to 22litres..

so now after u pump to full tank, trip the meter so that u can see how many km u can get, and once reserve, the light on the fuel site will bright up(amber).

Through my experince on my previous bird, can get till 300 km upon reserve, this may vary upon ur style of riding, fuel grade...

What colour is ur bird...???

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

mine is black...luvin the bike!

aniway, juz had a lil mishap juz now at work. parkin the bird on main stand, my 3/4 jeans got caught with the footrest panel (or watever they call it, the 'fin' like alluminium thing separating ur heels from the chain)...and it broke. any recomendation for alluminium welder out there... i heard not all welder can do alluminium

Every Bird belongs to someone, those in the carparks, but the things is that i don;t think so any of them are here in this forum...

the forum is very quite....

Of course That' what I meant bro, wonderin if it belongs to someone here.

Well, I think we need to meet up and bond, know each other better, go on rides together, that might help.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Yup the light comes on. Actually, when the needle is already at empty, you can squeeze in about 30-40km before the light actually comes on to indicate reserve.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Hello fellow Birdies........... So have all been doing lately.......been really caught with work lah these few months.......really miss the runs........haizzzz....now very itchy already......

Okie I think we have enuff new and old riders now to at least plan a decent meetup.. I again propose this Friday... we meet in Singapore and bring passport just in case we wanna go for late night petrol run... How????

Those interested SMS me at 91005596... and yeah pls leave ure name and nick behind in the SMS.... I think so far i only have greysnail,penyu and Sham's number....

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Hi there, good too hear that u got u Bird few days back....

Ok for ur model;, actual tank can take up to 22litres..

so now after u pump to full tank, trip the meter so that u can see how many km u can get, and once reserve, the light on the fuel site will bright up(amber).

Through my experince on my previous bird, can get till 300 km upon reserve, this may vary upon ur style of riding, fuel grade...

What colour is ur bird...???

Any news on ure BB?

when coming out?

300 per tankful????

damn either sumthing is really wrong mith my EFi or imjust using my exhaust pipes aa a horn too much... Sheesh

I used to only get abt 270 per tank full before reserve light comes on..now with my new *ahem ahem* based on my calculations id be lucky if i even get that amount... im looking at 240 -250 max before reserve... think i have to practise more throttle discipline while stationary....:sweat:

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Hi all BB riders,

i have a akrapovic shorty hex end can for sale, its not street legal, but it comes wif a removable silencer.

BB riders who is using yoshi full system, i have an adapter to fit into your yoshi link pipe.

i'm selling @ $850, will throw in my adpater to fit into your yoshi link pipe & carbon fibre exhaust bracket.

buzz me & 9146 6060 or pm me.

pics can b view at http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=212600

thanks guys

Wally?...is dat you.

Wei Encik!..long time no see.How's ur Busa man...used to the demonic power?

Dun let the birdies overtake u man...watch out for Penyu:angel:

Hi snail, hmmm wnder wae all r the old birdies.....:giddy:

Nothing ever goes wrong. Whatever happen, happens for a reason. :angel:

HEy guys,how's it going?

Damn **** i'm werking nite shift tomolo.

Tell u wat,if u guys wanna go for LKS tomolo,buzz me aite.But to 2nd link is a no-no for me coz i'm werking la.

Either we LKS at simpang Bedok,or somewhere central...

Damn miss the old braders......looking forward to the new ones too...:)

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

bro bluewitch....your previous plate number the one you taking for ur new bird is FC*** is it?

yes, u are rite...

FC89H

used to be a hot no. during yr 2003 &2004, sell it off cause driving, then now backside itchy, so riding big bikes again...

i've got the R1 04' and sold it of after a yr riding it, it doesn't seem to impresed me, but it's quite a good bike also, only doesn't suit my riding style going up NS highway....

My bike coming out today 12/12...

Cheers...:cheeky:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

Okie I think we have enuff new and old riders now to at least plan a decent meetup.. I again propose this Friday... we meet in Singapore and bring passport just in case we wanna go for late night petrol run... How????

Those interested SMS me at 91005596... and yeah pls leave ure name and nick behind in the SMS.... I think so far i only have greysnail,penyu and Sham's number....

workin night shift la bro....

i'm off on saturday...

This is my no, 97560307, anything juz beep me.

Cheers...!:angel:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04