Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

there are some problems here and there but overall its manageable and rectifiable......wah ur s4 3 times ah.........sure eat up alot of petrol....anyway if u would use Fi ur fuel can be managed by PC3 unit.......which shop i am not that sure lor but u can try dexing at ubi......

Ohh okay important is rectifiable...Dont want my horse to fail me in the middle of SG and KL...Initially when i got my bike,I pump at GP and next top up is at Ayer keroh A&W. Now to shiok change here and there and my 2A bike fuel consumption becomes class 2 already.

Dexing at ubi?..hmm will try to scout there tomolo..Bro dont mind can tell me the "some problems" of blackbird to prepare myself?..Thanks:thumb:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

So long never log in here already!

Recently been thinking of letting go my revamp BB.

Reason is i have repeat problem of my tennis elbow and with the arms pressing down on the handlebars it really hurts.

Thinking hard on the issue cos i had spent too much on the bike. So 2 minded on the issue.

Just for some to consider: 2001 BB resprayed 2 tone.

Modified front cockpit to Hayabusa fork.

Wavy rotors front & back

Yoshimura 4 to one pipes with Dynojet 3

New wiring harness, magnectic coil,

Recifiyer and battery.

Scottoiler and rear fender

Original hardcase saddlebags.

Thinking of 9.5K for everything. Bike runs 14.25 km/litre.

Can sell as stock bike 7.6K with front Hayabusa fork. Mileage is 125K. Bike is serviced by Cifford at K & T.

Have to find your own finance if you need to.

No rush to sell cos considering a ne Yamaha T-max 500. Also might take the regitration plate along got got too much affinity to it already.

Want to view bike can sms me at 90122688. No looking at bargain hunters.

Take a look at the bike, if you like it then deal. Promise that the bike is well taken care of. Ask around and you will know. Will be changing the chain soon.

i stay in Tampinees and works in orchard road. Thank you! :shades:

Harlow Harlow Birdies

My Baby shd be ready by Thursday

Finally!!!!!!!!!!!!! Was already dying from withdrawal symptoms

went to the shop yesterday.....

Cant wait to take it out.....

Looks like im going to keep this bike for a long long long time

Anyway this friday how?

Plan 1:

Meet at GP toll (dont ask me why there)

2200-2230

Kulai Nasi Lemak

Plan 2:

Local ride

2200Hrs Marina 7-11

Then ride anywhere

End up at Changi

Either way ill be last rider

Will be riding V V V Slow because engine must run-in again

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Hi guys,i'm intrested to get a blackbird. Currently i'm riding my S4 Vtec3 and i feel that i'm overusing the bike abit. Reason why is my fiance is studying in KL and i frequently travel up to KL.

I looking forward to trade my less than 2 years vtec with a blackbird soon. I realize that there's a few versions for blackbird. Which should i avoid(fuel injection models or carb. models) and which is good. What year was the last production for blackbird?. And i also see some blackbird with twin exhaust and single,whats the difference?.. Sorry to many questions..:)

Welcome in advance to the club

join us this friday if ure free

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

wah wah wah wah wah wah.....guesss who is back lah........bro how slow u wann ride bro......neva mind i will ride with u lor since i am the turtle here........snail also will acompany u too we are the slowest creature on planet u knoe.....hahaha........play bowling lah bro.....:angel:

Harlow Harlow Birdies

My Baby shd be ready by Thursday

Finally!!!!!!!!!!!!! Was already dying from withdrawal symptoms

went to the shop yesterday.....

Cant wait to take it out.....

Looks like im going to keep this bike for a long long long time

Anyway this friday how?

Plan 1:

Meet at GP toll (dont ask me why there)

2200-2230

Kulai Nasi Lemak

Plan 2:

Local ride

2200Hrs Marina 7-11

Then ride anywhere

End up at Changi

Either way ill be last rider

Will be riding V V V Slow because engine must run-in again

yeah jbratracer why u join us then u can have a close look on the blackbirds and can explain bout the problems in detail....:cheeky:

the most 150 lah

im not even goin to put on the RS3

i still remember

the last session of nasi lemak

cost me almost 4K

but no regrets

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

no regrets....thats the spirit bro.......so i can expect u to run again when the time is rite.... :angel:

the most 150 lah

i still remember

the last session of nasi lemak

cost me almost 4K

but no regrets

Well looks like the time has come for us birdies to gather up our @sses for the meet-up.

Hope its gonna be a gd one.

I would like to opt for the kulai nasi lemak trip but if Ramesh wan,we can touch n go to KL.Be back in spore by morning.....hahahaha,enuff for ramesh to complete running in for his bike...wahahahaha...eh ur RS3 keep at home huh??

And welcome back Wally,do join us for the Fri trip,before i start looking for a new job lei!

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Actually I was toying with the idea of KL

But dun want to bore u guys with my slow speed

Anyway if going to KL sure got hantu

then will forget to run in etc etc etc

Lets make it a big turnout this friday

Bluewitch has confirmed via sms

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

...wahahahaha...eh ur RS3 keep at home huh??

And welcome back Wally,do join us for the Fri trip,before i start looking for a new job lei!

Yah its at home... U want to borrow?

I wont put it on until i finish the running in

reason being im sure the sound had something to do with my stunt last time out...dont want the sound to angin me again

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

wah.....this time i am gonna just relax..........wait all confirm then i will meet up lor.......i dnt want to end up like 2 person only....hahahahaha.......so i will confirm again but u guys know me lor.....always there.........to have some fun especially when some people are there....u get wat i mean ramesh....lol:angel:

Actually I was toying with the idea of KL

But dun want to bore u guys with my slow speed

Anyway if going to KL sure got hantu

then will forget to run in etc etc etc

Lets make it a big turnout this friday

Bluewitch has confirmed via sms

wah blame the poor rs3 ah.....lol....

Yah its at home... U want to borrow?

I wont put it on until i finish the running in

reason being im sure the sound had something to do with my stunt last time out...dont want the sound to angin me again

Anyway wats with the bowling?

I used to bowl pretty often

then I had a mishap at work

so there are 4 screws in my middle and forth finger

Bladdy hell last week went bowling at CSC for corporate retreat

can only use the bladdy tip to hold the ball

Become longkang king

Bowling days are over!!!!!!

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

wah u all play MSN again on forum

wait give me 10 mins i go smoke

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

i got a bloody tournement lor bro coming so need to train lor.....hahahaha practice on the curves

Anyway wats with the bowling?

I used to bowl pretty often

then I had a mishap at work

so there are 4 screws in my middle and forth finger

Bladdy hell last week went bowling at CSC for corporate retreat

can only use the bladdy tip to hold the ball

Become longkang king

Bowling days are over!!!!!!

eh any pillion for Friday????

BTW i got the latest issue of Fast Bikes

came with a free sample of a full face balaclava

Look like a freakin terrorist....'

Verry Nice

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

u have any extra for me bro???lol

eh any pillion for Friday????

BTW i got the latest issue of Fast Bikes

came with a free sample of a full face balaclava

Look like a freakin terrorist....'

Verry Nice

both also dun have extra

Anyway where ever the place fri confirmed

see u guys then

BTW greysnail, dun forget to invite Fendi

Has he got his account here in SB yet?

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Fendi still unable to create acc la...i've inform him by massive sms la...my hp bill gonna hit sky high like dat..

borrow ur RS3???....tempted but its okla....:)

iM ok if u wanna hit KL but need to be home by 9Am la......anything sms me la..:)

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

So long never log in here already!

Recently been thinking of letting go my revamp BB.

Reason is i have repeat problem of my tennis elbow and with the arms pressing down on the handlebars it really hurts.

Thinking hard on the issue cos i had spent too much on the bike. So 2 minded on the issue.

Just for some to consider: 2001 BB resprayed 2 tone.

Modified front cockpit to Hayabusa fork.

Wavy rotors front & back

Yoshimura 4 to one pipes with Dynojet 3

New wiring harness, magnectic coil,

Recifiyer and battery.

Scottoiler and rear fender

Original hardcase saddlebags.

Thinking of 9.5K for everything. Bike runs 14.25 km/litre.

Can sell as stock bike 7.6K with front Hayabusa fork. Mileage is 125K. Bike is serviced by Cifford at K & T.

Have to find your own finance if you need to.

No rush to sell cos considering a ne Yamaha T-max 500. Also might take the regitration plate along got got too much affinity to it already.

Want to view bike can sms me at 90122688. No looking at bargain hunters.

Take a look at the bike, if you like it then deal. Promise that the bike is well taken care of. Ask around and you will know. Will be changing the chain soon.

i stay in Tampinees and works in orchard road. Thank you! :shades:

Whoa,tak boleh tahan already,btw bro any major servicing done like valve clearance,changing or timing chain or etc?...

yeah jbratracer why u join us then u can have a close look on the blackbirds and can explain bout the problems in detail....:cheeky:

Friday?..Hmm dunno can make it or not coz this evening i'm going up to KL and maybe the fastest is by friday evening i'm back,scared tooo shag lah...:cheeky:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

What needed to change done already.In fact many. Timing chain changed, throttle cables, clutch pieces. Wa cannot finish.

Only have not done piston change and decarbonization.No need cos no white smoke from exhaust. Exhaust end very clean. Sparks plug checked when changing also well used.

One ugly thing on bike is that the seat is in need of a new layer cos my house downstairs carpark have many cats. But i like cats so endure.

So no worries, if cannot sell at going price then willjust keep it. Wait for payment to end also maybe yen to go down and then buy the T-max when price is right. Not in a cashflow problem. Just wife do not like the idea of 2 bikes. Been there before and she was not too please.