Hi Guys, need your advise on how to solve my mirror from shaking. Other then changing back to stock mirrors is there any other way? I am currently using Koso Mirror.

• Replies 22

last time am using the Koso mirror also(plastic arm).What i did is use those white tape(where u use to tape around water pipe) to tape around the tread of it.Work well for me. =)

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png
last time am using the Koso mirror also(plastic arm).What i did is use those white tape(where u use to tape around water pipe) to tape around the tread of it.Work well for me. =)

Its called telfon tape and able to get at those cheap DIY shops.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

oh just did a research and yes its a very thin tape. Will try it and see if it works well anot haha. If not i am like seeing 2 cars from my mirror even tho there is only one car behind me lol.

yup sure u will be able to screw it in but when u wrap around the thread u need to wrap it counter clockwise or else defeat the purpose....

Btw if ur using the plastic koso mirror type then i dun think it will help much...better use those metal type..i already change to metal type but still koso brand..much better

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

yup just wrap the diff direction from the tread screw.Hmm no lei i using plastic arm,np(after using telfon tape).

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png
yup sure u will be able to screw it in but when u wrap around the thread u need to wrap it counter clockwise or else defeat the purpose....

Btw if ur using the plastic koso mirror type then i dun think it will help much...better use those metal type..i already change to metal type but still koso brand..much better

How much is the koso brand mirror with metal type? where can i buy it? Ah Boy?

$60

no nid ah boy aso can,motor shops will sell aso(sum)

Check with the CMO post...think rabbit and rxgn is selling...slightly cheaper than most bike shop...depends on what type u like....im using the one that rxgn is selling..oval mirror...better cos bigger than the normal common rectangle mirror....

Teflon tape, washers, or if you're creative just brace the structure somehow with some household objects to stop it from freely vibrating. Of course the last option is open only to those "kopitiam engineered" bikes with DIY stuff cable tied all over the place :)

check out the CMO post....find the guy with nick MSDS

Lol I think I'm using chiong koso. GNG sell me $25 sia.

` ` ` ,=; ` ` ` ` ` ` `

` ` `/_____ ` ` ` ` ` `

` `()[_____\,,,,. ` ` `

` `_//\=x(_)\/ __ ` ` `

` / `\ \{}}}/ / `\ ~ ~`

`| () | \(_)=| () |~ ` ~

` \__/ ` ` ` `\__/ ` ` `