SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@May 23, 2007 08:51 am

dun get cheap, get good reliable tires. They are the only things sticking ur scoot on the road. and everyday u r riding the the expressway.

For the VXR, i suggest u get the Michelin gold standard. its a touring type of tire, best for you in this case.

vxr06 leh 14" front n 13" rear a headache to find gd tyres...

each model of scoot tyres r usually produce for rim sizes 10-12" rims n 14" n above so 13" rim always falls in the grey area.

Good tyres r usually found under the 10-12" category becoz the sizes r share together wif minimotos, 50,70cc race machines, n mini motards thus racing quality tyres or even slicks can be found. So riders on vxr05, 180fxr or scoots using 120/70-12 n 130/70-12 u hav the most choices.

Good quality tyres from 14" n above r usually "multi purpose road tyres" which is suitable for "race" n "touring" use eg: sportmax gpr100 n diablo sc which r usually the top range products available for maxi scoots

so for the 13" grey area we are able to find wat I call normal road tyres, a balance of everything but not top of the range models.

Hav been looking into sites of many tyre makers while doing some searching for gd tyres n it seems dat for vxr06 riders wanting to use a same model of tyre front n back is limited to a few brands only

I am using a front 12" n rear 13" rims..limited choices I hav for gd "racing quality" tyres dat will offer me abit more grip when warm up despite some manufacturers does produce them but due to the small market locally no ones wish to bring in or keep stock so mean even harder to find unless u wish to pay big $$ to ship it in from overseas urself

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

I'm also wanting to buy a second hand VXR'05, but i'm nt sure abt the maintenance and also the machine price. BUt a seller for a shop told mi nt to buy a 2nd hand runner. Shld i listen to it ?

Originally posted by giles_lim@May 23, 2007 04:49 pm

the cap of ur coolant is it tighten??? try unscrewing the cap out when ur bike COOL DOWN and screwing it back

yup done that maybe i'll just go to psc and let them deal with it...Thanks all!!!

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/IMG_0022.jpg

PM to deal.

ronnyz

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

any runner here got put GPR exhaust?

i just got a 2nd VXR..... would like to change legal aftermarket exhaust......

any advise or recommendation?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

I'm also wanting to buy a second hand VXR'05, but i'm nt sure abt the maintenance and also the machine price. BUt a seller for a shop told mi nt to buy a 2nd hand runner. Shld i listen to it ?

he could be right, but it all depend on previous owner .. if he took care of it .. shdn't be a prob ..

there's only two legal exhaust in the market. leo vince and gpr .. actually both same ar.. leo vince a bit heavier than gpr .. and more durable( seen 1 with a dent, kena hit by van or is it pick up, but still functioning well).

i heard gpr has better performance but i can't confirm on tis, never try it before. imo, both are the same, give nice sounds, so it depend on u, which kinda of look u wanna have. unless u looking for 'not approve'.. then diff story already.

Looking stylo sia, but i still seem to find the old one nicer, haha

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

from what i think rnot only riding style plays a part in ur FC but also the petrol... used to pump 98 or v-power when i first get my bike... FC was jus 22 - 24 km/l... n my bike is fully stock... but i try shell 95... my FC is 28km/l now... so i think the petrol u pump also plays a part...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

there's only two legal exhaust in the market. leo vince and gpr .. actually both same ar.. leo vince a bit heavier than gpr .. and more durable( seen 1 with a dent, kena hit by van or is it pick up, but still functioning well).

i heard gpr has better performance but i can't confirm on tis, never try it before. imo, both are the same, give nice sounds, so it depend on u, which kinda of look u wanna have. unless u looking for 'not approve'.. then diff story already.

thanks...... then does anyone know the price of GPR exhaust and where is it available?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Hi, Anyone saw any vxr200 2006 for sale in any shop??

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

the temperature of my runner like increases to 2/3 after riding for about 15 mins. the gauge almost hit the 'H'. what could be the likely cause? what's the best way to resolve this?

also, i noticed that the storage compartment gets very, very warm too. is this normal?

the temperature of my runner like increases to 2/3 after riding for about 15 mins. the gauge almost hit the 'H'. what could be the likely cause? what's the best way to resolve this?

also, i noticed that the storage compartment gets very, very warm too. is this normal?

it's normal to have ur under storage compartment to be very warm coz it's rite above ur engine... if u r riding an 06 runner, it's not normal to have ur temperature almost hitting high! open ur front panel cover n check on ur coolent level... if it is min n below better go top up! the highest i have ever reach is jus the middle of the temp guage...

Hi, Anyone saw any vxr200 2006 for sale in any shop??

2nd hand 06 runner i saw a few selling in some of the bike shop in ubi... for 1st hand i think the only have 07 runner but the design still the same... jus abit different...

thanks...... then does anyone know the price of GPR exhaust and where is it available?

a lot of shops are dealing wif the GPR exhuast.

from wad i knw, Future, Sun Rise, Taihin is dealing with GPR.

these 3 shops are situated in the same area, Kallang Industrial..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Hi nephron, u pay ur bike full or installment?? hw much u pay for e downpayment?

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

That one can... but muz ask aleph... he got loads of frens working at THE CAGE.... ;)

So aleph, if you're readin this... u know what to do... ;)

HALO!!! hehehe..... WHEN?????!!! Who wanna play??? hehee..

anyway... do anybody know where to chrome the rims and parts of the bike?? or other alternatives would be to paint silverish colour? anybody know where? i saw one 06' with red-chromed rims.. very very nice..

hope u're okay kan_jason aka tiesto.:thumb:

T R O O P S what happen to G I L E R A for LIFE ?

GPR exhausts have been known to crack at the header for Runners.

Go ask Taihin boss. He will let you know more info.

Btw, fixing a new exhaust for 4 stroke runners does not give much performance boost. Just nice sound that's all.

Any performance increment is strictly psychological.

Hey why don't someone organise a trip Outside Singapore?

Could be fun. :cheeky:

ermm..we do have runner trips overseas..malaysia usually(where else can we go ryte?) do keep track of the Trup@z thread k jonny...

Our next trip up is sumwhere in August for the PSK event in Kay ELL..

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g298/boostron/small.jpg

BeFoRe aNYoNe DiD aNYTHiNG..We DiD eVeRYTHiNG

.:ModPedz:.

GPR exhausts have been known to crack at the header for Runners.

Go ask Taihin boss. He will let you know more info.

Btw, fixing a new exhaust for 4 stroke runners does not give much performance boost. Just nice sound that's all.

Any performance increment is strictly psychological.

Then wat mods can increase performance?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Ok... those who wanna play soccer @ the CAGE... Pls write your name below...

1) Shah

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg