SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

do anyone of u noe where and who can do lets say, a perfect tuning of carb for gilera...

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

• Replies 9.5k

if i have an open pod and lv pipe...is it still ok if i run rich and change to a 12.5 rollers and go for top end?..or is an open pod,lite rollers and lv pipe set up just good for acceleration?....i currently have that set up but if i ride long on expressways..esp if my fuel is around half...my bike will stall...how ???

Gay up a bike and u get a Fino.Crash a Gilera and u get the ST200.

i started to use a diff type of 2T and found out the whining is louded....my pillion say feel power come but also not sure isit i open trottle more....

really no nuts abt 2 stroke... :cry:

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

I need help here, anyone knows whether the cost of Runner(2 Stroke version) OEM part is costly or not & hard to find?

- I need to know the pricing of the Fairing(Right side, from below the floorboard to side & rear, 1 whole piece itself);

- Rear tail light assembly, or just the (Red)casing itself;

- Bulb for insturment panel(this shouldnt be that ex right?)

Appreciates all help...

engine ice... but there are some pple who say use distilled water also can.. some even say use milk... some jus use tap water...

MILK??!! turn sour liao become like tofu leh.. how to cool down the bike man

with correct tuning yeah ... pick up good plus light rollers. ur high end suffer but shd be ok lah .. since speed limit oso 90km/h. :thumb:

problem will surface later on ... when wear and tear start acting on.. racing part wears easily... correct me if i'm wrong here.

open pod and carb is essential if u r talking abt performance here bcoz exhaust is for output ... so if ur input is not 'on par' with ur output,there's something missing here right.. basically u r not fully utilising the aftermarket exhaust. correct me if i'm wrong here, again!!!

so basically if u looking into carb and open pod , u are also looking at drastic fuel consumption but then again if u want performance... tis shdn't be ur main worry, right?

so wat do u think?

I agree with your explain. I think i will change to lv pipe without change carb & open pod. Will try the different before decide change open pod.

Its slightly more costly, proper maintenance will help to cut costs down.

Fairing for side and floor board? you taking over an accident bike?

That should set u back a maybe 100+ to 200+ including paint?

Bulb for panel? some shops do led conversion. can check with Jackye @ Taihin for that.

Its slightly more costly, proper maintenance will help to cut costs down.

Fairing for side and floor board? you taking over an accident bike?

That should set u back a maybe 100+ to 200+ including paint?

Bulb for panel? some shops do led conversion. can check with Jackye @ Taihin for that.

No I didnt take over any bike.

Just my luck to 'bum' down my fellow colleague's bike behind me.

A minor visible scratch(abt 5-6cm long) just below the floorboard, so now comparing(if possible), whether to replace the whole piece or just sent to respray is more cost saving.

Then the rear red light casing cracked & damaged too, so I presume its the whole console(the red light + the 2 signals?) rather than the red plastic casing itself?

Another unfortunate part would be the bulb, presumably he prefer to use bulb instead, now that wouldnt be costly isnt it?

Any more ppl who have any infos for help? :help:

All bros and sis..

I am new here. Need some advice on vxr. Currently, got PX200. i want to get vxr. how much is the price now? which is the best bikeshop to get it? can i trade in my vespa? my mothly budget wub be less than 180. can get or not? Recently go under used bikes sale, all 2 strokes ones.

Pks advice. appreciate it. thks.

No I didnt take over any bike.

Just my luck to 'bum' down my fellow colleague's bike behind me.

A minor visible scratch(abt 5-6cm long) just below the floorboard, so now comparing(if possible), whether to replace the whole piece or just sent to respray is more cost saving.

it is cheaper to just respray, if he don't mind, he can cover up with a sticker lor..

Then the rear red light casing cracked & damaged too, so I presume its the whole console(the red light + the 2 signals?) rather than the red plastic casing itself?

I think no need buy the whole assembly should be able to buy the cover itself. Need to check with shops though

Another unfortunate part would be the bulb, presumably he prefer to use bulb instead, now that wouldnt be costly isnt it?

What bulb? Brake light bulb?

it is cheaper to just respray, if he don't mind, he can cover up with a sticker lor..

Cheaper, really? Then I'll be glad....

I think no need buy the whole assembly should be able to buy the cover itself. Need to check with shops though

Hmm... Cross fingers & toes....

What bulb? Brake light bulb?

Instrument panel bulb(For meters, Signal/Neutral/Highbeam/Alarm/Etc indicators)....

Thnx bro.

Haiz:dot:

How did the instrument panel bulb get damaged?

All bros and sis..

I am new here. Need some advice on vxr. Currently, got PX200. i want to get vxr. how much is the price now? which is the best bikeshop to get it? can i trade in my vespa? my mothly budget wub be less than 180. can get or not? Recently go under used bikes sale, all 2 strokes ones.

2 stroke good mah... i am on one also

Dunnoe... Am as puzzle as you, also the cracked red light casing...

That mean i can only choose just upgrade lv pipe with correct turning? I also scare after change open pod & carb will face alot problem.

since ur bike is going faster, wear n tear will be faster... FC will be much more...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

do anyone of u noe where and who can do lets say, a perfect tuning of carb for gilera...

perfect tuning ?... i think only u can do the perfect tuning coz u riding the bike everyday mah ... so its best u tune urself.. then u can adjust to ur own liking ... but u must learn basic tuning 1st lah ..

by the way, u tune how perfect oso.. it still will go haywire again due to something ar.. forget liow.. check spy post on carb tuning here or the other runner thread.

I agree with your explain. I think i will change to lv pipe without change carb & open pod. Will try the different before decide change open pod.

tats the way.. part by part.. so can feel the diff.. hehehe!

All bros and sis..

bro check tis out

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=120563&page=7

engine ice... but there are some pple who say use distilled water also can.. some even say use milk... some jus use tap water...

milk??? can make cheesdale cheese!!!! lemak :angel:

T R O O P S what happen to G I L E R A for LIFE ?

perfect tuning ?... i think only u can do the perfect tuning coz u riding the bike everyday mah ... so its best u tune urself.. then u can adjust to ur own liking ... but u must learn basic tuning 1st lah ..

by the way, u tune how perfect oso.. it still will go haywire again due to something ar.. forget liow.. check spy post on carb tuning here or the other runner thread.

ok, thanks but where to learn tuning...? i'm so blur when comes to motorbikes...u noe or not?

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

next time u go workshop... take note of what the mechanic is doing

u can learn alot if u pay close attention

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

oh okie... hey, just wandering, r there any gatherings lately or in the future?

july 2006-- vxr 200

yah uh..i keep missing them.must check out the sweet rides ppl in this forum are ridinggggg....

i tink someone must start a thread on outings so its easy to plan and convinient to check... ahahah

july 2006-- vxr 200

anyways..dun mean to borrow thread but since all rst riders are concentrated here..anyone wants to buy the alien carbon headlight and an acerbis white/blk handguard? .erm headlight 50 bucks and just 25 bucks for the handguard.cheap cheap!!