SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

wahhhh.... wen, i hope i wun miss tis time round.... so here i m, first... haahhaa

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

• Replies 9.5k

hehe dunno uhh...but uh...i think a scooter should maintain its essence as a fun bike to ride..chill...no need to mod untill racing card piston blah blah...its been repeated thousands of time...*u mod so much can go as fast as K6?* ...i soo sian when ppl say to me but somehow its trueee...cosmetics change ok uhhh..looks garanggg..but performance wisee...abit no use...scooter still a scooter..in the end a mat bike like krr oso whack u on the road.wat for?

Gay up a bike and u get a Fino.Crash a Gilera and u get the ST200.

I might be able to appear if itz on a Sat...have been riding alone for a long long time :D

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

hmmm... so the entire range from 'E' to 'F' is 12L right?

that means... i managed to hit 240KM with 9L worth of fuel and i think i can go further. the low fuel light still haven't lighted up yet. the needle is pointing at the last mark before the 'E'.

normally, around which marker will the low fuel light come on?

when 9liters is used ur reserve light will come on

hehe dunno uhh...but uh...i think a scooter should maintain its essence as a fun bike to ride..chill...no need to mod untill racing card piston blah blah...its been repeated thousands of time...*u mod so much can go as fast as K6?* ...i soo sian when ppl say to me but somehow its trueee...cosmetics change ok uhhh..looks garanggg..but performance wisee...abit no use...scooter still a scooter..in the end a mat bike like krr oso whack u on the road.wat for?

Somehow or rather I agreed to a certain extend....small bikes can be modded for some serious fun also but itz in a matter of choosing the correct bike to start wif I suppose...I hav seen projects of hybrid bike in Ang Mo countries which were custom in a way dat is beyond words... Eg: a Suzuki RG500 2stroke engine in a Aprilia RS250 easily 110bhps on the dyno

I might say that choosing the vxr200 as a project bike to start wif might not be the best. Even a 180sp 2stroker will hit itz limit way before bikes like maybe a y125z, rs125, kr150 or NSR150sp

At the end of the day just do wat u as a rider can afford n be happy with...u might be able to own a runner n buy a aftmkt big bore kit for it but u might not be able to own a cbr1k n can buy a HRC kit for it

then sat it shall be lah.. lol.. cos i wanna see spy XD

pinkie misses u lah..

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

then sat it shall be lah.. lol.. cos i wanna see spy XD

pinkie misses u lah..

:lol: like dat means I die die must come liao lah...let me know the date bah

aiyah, no need to be so serious lah... just asking... go fast, oso no use wat... wat i noe is tat i want to bring out the best of wat a vxr200 can do... if can go and saves petrol, then its good. plus outlook,, if i design nice2, then it will be a plus2...

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

Dropping the engine will cost u about $150 and the parts that need to be changed are charged separately.

Your front fork is the inverted kind? if its worn change to a pair of VXR fork. the inverted fork is not really worth servicing.

Btw you might want to consider Mr Spy's Malossi crank and my Polini kit too. :angel:

As wat Baabaa had say...when u strip ur bike into pieces, the mech will be able to access n c mose of the parts condition.

Fork change vxr fork will be a better option.

when u open up engine, remember all seals, o-rings, bearings had to be change, block had to be clean up, piston rings had to be change, n also check ur crankshaft...once done it gonna be powerful n last u quite awhile...if can change everything new even better...

Prepare at least 1k or more for a really gd proper job...overhual rates varis form shop to shop..important point is wat parts hav u change at the end of the day dat matters

Thanks for the head up guys...

Not gonna full mod the bike lah..this is my transport bike..hehehe..

I'm scare of fast bikes..hehehehe..

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Thanks for the head up guys...

Not gonna full mod the bike lah..this is my transport bike..hehehe..

I'm scare of fast bikes..hehehehe..

if that is the case, same thing when u overhual change watever u can change to orginal n it will last u for a few years n the 2 stroke runner will really serve u as a gd transport bike :thumb:

only thing u might like to is invest abit of $$ in dat vxr front fork n maybe a ok priced aftmkt rear shock like bitubo to ensure the handling behaves much better.

in the 2 stroke runner engine, during an overhual the most important is getting the crankshaft re-condition, new pistons, clean up the block, a totally brand new water pump assy, engine bush and mounts and finally all seals, gaskets, o-rings and bearings.

Some bike shop recommend K&N filter now. More expensive than malossi abit. Any review for K&N?

K&N had been good filters for a long while in the automotive industry the brand name had aready been built...juz find a compatiable 1 to use on the runner :thumb:

oh, haf to top up 3 times ar... oh like tat wn ar... coz my riding mileage is from east to north then central then north back, got pillion samo... n usually, i need to top up at nite...daily

after fixing the bottle, same mileage, same amount of petrol, but in 2 days its next top up...

hahaha...

but ar, heard and read tat it saves petrol, or is the meter playing wif me or m i just imagining tings.... any thanks for ur comments

bout the cover, taihin says its no use one but sunrise says y does the design come wif the cover if it does not perform...? might elsewell desgn it withot the cover...?

haiyah...i newbie, just sharing wat i askd and got to noe just now... oh yar, went to kallang just now to get info..

:lol::lol:

the main + point for riding scooter is tat u can chill while riding...no need to find biting point, worry abt wat gear u r at, just twist and go! and got foood warmer summore .. where to find? kekekekek!

bro rein_jahat14 scared of fast bike? super unbelievable leh.... hehehe!

no lah he need to ride slower once in awhile to be able to go faster :lol:

the runner is for him to go ard the tracks for observation lah

dari kiri cepat jalan!! :cheeky:

yes? parade commander? u forgot somting... ur standing on the parade square but theres no contingent around... sumting must be wrong here...hehehe... :cheeky:

july 2006-- vxr 200

yes? parade commander? u forgot somting... ur standing on the parade square but theres no contingent around... sumting must be wrong here...hehehe... :cheeky:

alamak.. ape eh? ermm.. eh can help me with my drill? my drill assessment next mnth sey.. arghhh!!!! Help!!:giddy:

hahaha! tats a good 1. observation bike..

datz wat most racers do :angel:

damn bored. my logo kanna stolen then that. Sianz.

why ppl must steal ah. $10 leh Wtf.... :angry:

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

damn bored. my logo kanna stolen then that. Sianz.

why ppl must steal ah. $10 leh Wtf.... :angry:

Last time my balancer also kena stolen after use for one month only. $25 dollar leh.. :angry: :gun: