SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by danz@Jun 16 2006, 03:52 PM

Any riders from the east?

Doesn't see much of runner 06 around tampines area...

im frm tampines!!

but still waitg for bike...

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by giles_lim@Jun 16 2006, 11:10 PM

it's up to u to use anything unleaded petrol... but i think 98 will be good enuff...

OKIE!!

Originally posted by giles_lim@Jun 16 2006, 11:00 PM

here u go...

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/2835/image0009xf.jpg

Nice.

Anyone else? All so shy ar? :sweat:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Can I know how much is the bike cost now and where did u all bought it? Going to downgrade liao. Went to Wing Fatt, he told me $7100++ OTR. COE he quote for me $1k, if lower, he will refund me the balance. Dunno worth it anot.

Originally posted by WhoAmI@Jun 17 2006, 06:58 AM

Can I know how much is the bike cost now and where did u all bought it? Going to downgrade liao. Went to Wing Fatt, he told me $7100++ OTR. COE he quote for me $1k, if lower, he will refund me the balance. Dunno worth it anot.

I got it from A.S Phoon Serangoon Branch a week ago for 6.8k (everything in except insurance).

Worth it or not? That's up to you to decide.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Guest rookie517

i dun tink coe will "fall" leh..

I think engine oil for the very First 1000km must change lah.

It like you always wash the new clothings you buy from the shop before you wear them, mainly to clean away all the 'dirt & rubbish'.

Same as new engine, must clean those metal filings and dirty things inside the engine on the first 1000km.

Subsequently it will be 6000km per change.

why wanna save $20 when u r willing to pay $7K for a bike?

take good care of it... some money dun save better

personally i change EO every 3,000km

coz when i reach 4,000km+ i can feel that it isn't smooth anymore

perhaps it is due to different riding style

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Originally posted by giles_lim@Jun 16 2006, 11:41 PM

hw much does it cost for a spare key?

Errr... I never ask about the cost... hehe

Anyhow, I was told that they spare key for 06 runner have not come in yet. And was told we have to buy the key from Piaggio, then go back to where you bought your bike and take the master key to duplicate. Quite complicated actually...

Originally posted by Reese@Jun 17 2006, 07:00 PM

why wanna save $20 when u r willing to pay $7K for a bike?

take good care of it... some money dun save better

personally i change EO every 3,000km

coz when i reach 4,000km+ i can feel that it isn't smooth anymore

perhaps it is due to different riding style

huh??? mr yap is a experience mechanic lei...

but nevamind la... i think i gonna change my engine oil for my next servicing...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

to all the bros here whose riding or knows wad model tis runner is?i want malt black or is it called carbon black

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...era_runner.html

i just got my license liao le.. 2B:bounce:

then wana buy tis bike.. can ppl here help me ? wad model is tis.. how much will tis bike cost me... where got sell? 1st and 2nd hand pricing(roughly)..

help me help me.. despo for my own transport liao le!!!

is the bike's actually model name is VXR200?? its my first bike sia.. by the way.. ASP is wad??

anyone wana trade a black VXR 200 for a red Vxr 200.. pm me!!!

anyone wanna lim kopi tonite? wed 21 Jun... ard 830... place TBC... pls add ur name n no. to e list below...

1. Quietstorm / 93687368

hope to see u guys!!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by riyute@Jun 20 2006, 11:46 PM

to all the bros here whose riding or knows wad model tis runner is?i want malt black or is it called carbon black

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...era_runner.html

i just got my license liao le.. 2B:bounce:

then wana buy tis bike.. can ppl here help me ? wad model is tis.. how much will tis bike cost me... where got sell? 1st and 2nd hand pricing(roughly)..

help me help me.. despo for my own transport liao le!!!

is the bike's actually model name is VXR200?? its my first bike sia.. by the way.. ASP is wad??

ASP is actually bike shop name...you can actually log in to their website for more info.

http://www.asphoon.com :smile:

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Jun 21 2006, 02:13 AM

anyone wanna lim kopi tonite? wed 21 Jun... ard 830... place TBC... pls add ur name n no. to e list below...

1. Quietstorm / 93687368

hope to see u guys!!!!

Bro as usual can count me in! I'm OFF today :cheeky: :cheer:

1. Quietstorm / 93687368

2. Whiteoryx / 97396278

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

anyone down here riding the vxr with rider's height of 165? can touch the ground or not ah?? i tml going down to see the bike.. got 2 quotes.. 6.8k and 6.3k sia.. insurance 700. no down payment sia..

Originally posted by riyute@Jun 22 2006, 01:15 AM

anyone down here riding the vxr with rider's height of 165? can touch the ground or not ah?? i tml going down to see the bike.. got 2 quotes.. 6.8k and 6.3k sia.. insurance 700. no down payment sia..

ermmm..

im 158...waitg for my runner..downpayment ald...

:sweat: :sweat:

ANYWAY COE RAISED!!

hehehehe

*cheap thrill*

COE now $1061 :giddy: Good luck to those getting the new runners :sian:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by riyute@Jun 22 2006, 01:15 AM

Which shop?

I'm 165 also. Can la. Tip toe la.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

I am about 179 and I also cannot put my feet fully on the ground. Unless I sit abit to the front. I guess the seat is also quite broad which might be the reason for not able to touch the ground fully.

Originally posted by speedcam@Jun 22 2006, 05:22 PM

I am about 179 and I also cannot put my feet fully on the ground. Unless I sit abit to the front. I guess the seat is also quite broad which might be the reason for not able to touch the ground fully.

You sure or not? 179 still cannot put feet flatly on ground?

Originally posted by adven7@Jun 22 2006, 09:10 PM

You sure or not? 179 still cannot put feet flatly on ground?

Hmm.. Maybe the body taller? :confused: :sorry: But In any case, I'm about 1.75 and its still ok can put feet on ground maybe due to previous owner cutting the sit a bit cause it was already rewrap once :cheeky: Do take note that Runner is made in Ang Mo land hence it is made more for the taller ang mos :smile:

haha.. where can cut the sit ah?? i tried on the bike today.. haha.. i can tip toe.. super tip toe loh.. if pillion wana come up the bike ah... :sweat: u know wad i meant!!

i got it for abt 7447 otr loh.. is it ok?? freebies i dont haf the belt change leh... but got the box,helmet,cover n raincoat.... how how?? is it gd? or anyone cn recommend me a place so that i can get a free belt change and stuff????

i going to black.. but seems alot of ppl going for the same color.