SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Lol.. Track siao.. btw.. any idea how to improve my top end? my low and mids

are rather comfortable now. But then after 100, abit slow to climb.

Any advise?

:lol:...funny leh u..I had been to PG less than 10times only leh

kao y u wanna do anything abt ur top end when u can clear ur meter??

after 100 to slow to climb?? then ur jetting is totally wrong or maybe ur bike is too heavy :lol:..anyway FYI at 100 on ur meter still consider mid range anything consider top is 120 n beyond...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

• Replies 9.5k

hello guys

may i know which shop has the best offer for new VXR200 plus can trade/take in big bike as well

plz pm me thx

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

hey guys, need to ask you all something,

i just did my full service like 2 days back,

now my pick up is very slow and feels very heavy.

Is it the running in of belt? or any other problems.

Last time, 5000rpm = 60km/h

now, 5000rpm = 49 km/h

Anyone exp b4?

Can share?

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

hey guys, need to ask you all something,

i just did my full service like 2 days back,

now my pick up is very slow and feels very heavy.

Is it the running in of belt? or any other problems.

Last time, 5000rpm = 60km/h

now, 5000rpm = 49 km/h

Anyone exp b4?

Can share?

usually a new belt need some wearing in...juz wack like nobody bizz it will be back to normal within a few days

Yah la.. seth, weight is another issue, i know it first hand. haha

Did you just pump petrol? Sometimes there is air trapped, try opening the fuel cap and start, when idling stable, then cover back.

Check spark plug as well.

R you using open pod filters? These few daes did rain in some parts of SG, did your bike kena rain? Water might gone into your bike's carb, causing the engine to stall whenever you start to open throttle.

Battery mite b a cause also. Regulator or magneto coil also will cause these problems.

Sometimes, oil seals leaks mite also be a factor of this to happen.

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

thanks for the info. btw. i saw this pipe fixed on a vxr 06. not sure what pipe it was. it's slightly shorter. and brass/silver in colour. anyone know bout this?

Shortened LV pipe lah! somebody doing it........dont think it can perform, but it look nice! :cheeky:

Ehh.. brother, i abit blur leh. Got so many size... Which one to buy?? But i heard pilot light & rear number plate confirm is T10.

Hi seth, how much you install HID? What is the different HID & (H4, H7, H8)??

all runner before 2006

1. pilot light -1 pc T10

2. low beam -1pc H7

3. high beam -1 pc H1

4. Signal light- 4 pcs Ba15s

5. tail lamp bulb- 1pc Bay15d

runner after 2006

1. pilot light -2 pc T10

2. low beam -1pc H8

3. high beam -1 pc H8

4. Signal light- 4 pcs Ba15s

5. tail lamp bulb- 2pc T10

6. Brake light- 2 pcs Ba15s

i'm selling my FT plated runner, not utilising at all .

interested parties, plz PM me

Wow.. Another legend being sold.. UpZ!

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

rofl! I just trying to cheat myself.. The box is damn irritating man.. lol..

But i've gotta leave it on lah.. Besides the crank.. Any other "minor"

adjustments to increase after 120? settings of which jet? and what should

i do about it?

How about carbon headlight?.... Can change to white light too?

And oh yah,... how about indicator lamp?... I know it comes only amber And blue...

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

rofl.. aiite aiite..

Co0L MaN I'Ll StArT ThReAdInG LiKe ThIs FrOm nOw On =D

i thought you guys say monday meet up? go where ?? i want to go aye ~

When i tell you to Shut Up, you better Shut it.

rofl! I just trying to cheat myself.. The box is damn irritating man.. lol..

But i've gotta leave it on lah.. Besides the crank.. Any other "minor"

adjustments to increase after 120? settings of which jet? and what should

i do about it?

change ur suspensions...with better handling u will be more confident to hold on to faster speeds :thumb:

setting of which jet??...I hav mention somewher in the forum b4 go n search the internet n dwnload some guidelines n tips on carb setting..read understand n do it

Shortened LV pipe lah! somebody doing it........dont think it can perform, but it look nice! :cheeky:

kao so the fashion now is shortening it...funny things does happen to these pipes..A branded road legal pipe had now become something like a cheapo anyhow custom kup kia exhuast

Did you just pump petrol? Sometimes there is air trapped, try opening the fuel cap and start, when idling stable, then cover back.

Check spark plug as well.

R you using open pod filters? These few daes did rain in some parts of SG, did your bike kena rain? Water might gone into your bike's carb, causing the engine to stall whenever you start to open throttle.

Battery mite b a cause also. Regulator or magneto coil also will cause these problems.

Sometimes, oil seals leaks mite also be a factor of this to happen.

:lol: ur scaring the sh!t out of him man

lol.. Might just be a small problem.. Then he can't sleep at night cos of it. XD

change ur suspensions...with better handling u will be more confident to hold on to faster speeds :thumb:

setting of which jet??...I hav mention somewher in the forum b4 go n search the internet n dwnload some guidelines n tips on carb setting..read understand n do it

Yeah.. But are there any parts that need to be changed? If it's just a setting

problem, then should be easy to rectify.. =D

Bobby, tonight wanna go wash bike?

lol.. kinda knew that you won't understand. XD

Sorry about that.. just couldn't help messing around...

You're looking for a chocolate colored spark plug. Too pale, you're running lean,

too black, your running rich. So it's about finding the balance.

Wat kinda end results u want??...for watever u hav on ur bike u have aready max out based on ur little avatar pic..if u intend to hav a smooth climb for the entire top range, u will need more than juzt good settings.

It also might juz be a setting problem but then again even ur setting is perfect, watever u have on ur ride might not be able to produce the result dat u want.

Remember for the runner we do not juzt set the carb only..Fiddling ard wif the carb will not give everything.

SURE THING !! PUT TIME PUT PLACE PUT HP no. ALSO !!

When i tell you to Shut Up, you better Shut it.