SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Knn, i askin spy... not u... Y u so kpo... U very free har... Wash my bike for me...

Owned: Daylim Daystar, Honda Superfour, Suzuki DR350, Kawasaki ZX6R(98), Kawasaki ZX12R(00), Piaggio X9 200, Piaggio X9 500, Honda XR400, Piaggio Skipper 125, Gilera Runner VXR200(07), Suzuki Swift 1.3.

Current: Suzuki Burgman 650(04)

Coming Up: Mitsubishi Colt Version-R Turbo

• Replies 9.5k

anyone noes wat is 'tong' pipe? how to see ur pip 'tong' anot?

tong pipe? i thought only vespa has it? cos i ever fixed a tong pipe on my vespa last time. a stock looking pipe only that it does have its special features..

Hi guys im new here... !! juz a quick question... my meter not workin oreadi sak...got water seep in...do u tink there's any other meter a runner 06 can fix beside's the original one??

u may go to psc n change to a new one if ur bike is under warranty

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

wat u mean by special features?

it's a non-cat stock looking pipe. it's look the same as a stock vespa pipe only that it's modified. to improve performance. u can go to the vespa thread. i'm sure they can help u with that. esp from sharpey or vigano. they got lots of info. but where do u intend to fix on this tong pipe? ur runner?

"tong" pipe or a "straight thru" pipe usually works for 2strokes due to restrictions on the orginal 2stroke pipes to pass emission n noise level tests..modification is done on the exhuast mid pipe wher the chamber is..

same thing for 4 strokes but over all it will just give u better noise level wif minimum power gain n modification is done on the end can by removing the buffer...

in modern technology, most orginal pipes will juz work better wifout modifications if u want some inprovement, get an aftmkt performace exhuast.

especially on runners, I hav yet to see any good performing runner wif a self modify orginal exhuast by using the olden "tong" pipe method becoz the orginal exhuast is nv design to be modify wif the olden "tong" pipe method...

juz to add in some of my unworthy 2cent of comments, the next advice is

manufacturers had spend enuff $$ on research n development to produce exhuasts thus do u tink a normal mech can alter the exhuast n make it better by using some simple methods which r not tested nor proven on certain makes of exhuasts?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

he no longer work there...

he riding Scram = DRZ.

wanted to ask him more abt DRZ leh ....

ur runner can be juz as fun :cheeky:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

u may go to psc n change to a new one if ur bike is under warranty

i want to go psc but there's alil problem... my bike actually got into a major accident...the front part of my bike smashed already... den now juz repaired back... by right it should be new spare parts but dun know how come so fast spoilt.... do u tink the warranty will be voided if they know my bike has already met an accident??

Runner owners.

Im looking for a stock runner seat with stock cushioning.

If you're about to go redo your seat as in, new cushion, new seat cover + cutting of your cushion, pls PM me with your contact number.

Im willing to top you $30 for stock seat. Only for vxr200 2005 model and below. Thanks.

Runner owners.

Im looking for a stock runner seat with stock cushioning.

If you're about to go redo your seat as in, new cushion, new seat cover + cutting of your cushion, pls PM me with your contact number.

Im willing to top you $30 for stock seat. Only for vxr200 2005 model and below. Thanks.

Tonight riding to no where & supper...meet up @ 8pm @ paya lebar shell :p

I accept my circumstances, but i don't accept defeat...

RBGC Singapore chapter

then i tink u need to diy ur meter. mine had the same problem but after opening it up n blow dry it, its fine now... too much vapour till it pools up.

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

i want to go psc but there's alil problem... my bike actually got into a major accident...the front part of my bike smashed already... den now juz repaired back... by right it should be new spare parts but dun know how come so fast spoilt.... do u tink the warranty will be voided if they know my bike has already met an accident??

i dun think they will void ur warranty... jus go down n try lo... if not den LL gotta pay...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

anyone using gold standard michelin for 06 runner?

i using gold standard now...

definitely betta den the stock tires... be it sava or pirelli...

it has betta grip...

tyre got leak. kns.

Is it ok if i juz change the rear?

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

yup.. there is no issue about changing 1 tire or both... but IMP... it's betta to change both coz will give the same grip...

rear tire wear & tear more... coz front too light

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

so next stop, UPPER SELETAR!!!!!

july 2006-- vxr 200