SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

with immobilizer system is it?

hear say near LAB there got a shop that is able to do it

but not sure of exact location

someone pls input

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

hmm... that thing still can work?

wonder how much u need to pump in to get it moving again...

the shop is just beside LAB. small corner on the left of the main entrance of LAB.

anyone wana trade a black VXR 200 for a red Vxr 200.. pm me!!!

time & effort is 1 thing... the other primary factor is $$$ MONEY!!!

its a wonder rite?

suddenly the immobilizer doesn't seem so efficient anymore...

the key i have now is not the master key so can i still duplicate it? cos i heard ppl say if duplicate without master key the bike also wont start due to the chip or something in the key

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

1K enough liao la. dun scare pple. everything stock

if just wanna use as transpot dont care about look, 1k more than enough. :cheeky:

the key i have now is not the master key so can i still duplicate it? cos i heard ppl say if duplicate without master key the bike also wont start due to the chip or something in the key

i heard u still can duplicate it also. but abit ex...about $60/key i think.

They will copy ur dupicated key's code into the new dupicate key(with i/c chip).

if u go to normal key maker to dupicate ur key, 100% cannot work! :cheeky:

if just wanna use as transpot dont care about look, 1k more than enough. :cheeky:

Hmm 1k more than enuff?? Skali the block and piston rusty liao how? Still got coolant pump, engine mounting, variator, clutch, belt, rollers, 2t/fuel lines, brake lines and more... (worse case scenario :cheeky:)

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Hmm 1k more than enuff?? Skali the block and piston rusty liao how? Still got coolant pump, engine mounting, variator, clutch, belt, rollers, 2t/fuel lines, brake lines and more... (worse case scenario :cheeky:)

Still can get secondhand parts mah! wahaha :cheeky:

If i'm rebuilding my bike, i'll prefer 1st hand parts... :cheeky:... less worry :D

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

talking about parts, anyone know if there is a "grave yard" for Runners? what i meant is that, is there a place where all cocked-up Runners are abandoned there waiting to be scrap...

need to get some small parts replaced because nobody sells it... sigh...

u can try going back to the shop which u hire purchased from... say u need to duplicate another key to keep as spare. i believe they would be more than happy to do so for u... at a reasonable fee, i suppose...

i bought a second hand vxr

but the owner juz use it for 2 months the mileage around 4000..

so when i go psc i'll still have the free servicing of the bike rite when it reached 12000 km?

hmm...

i think the free servicing is only for 1,000km, 3,000km & 5,000km respectively rite?

warranty & free servicing sounds like 2 different things to me leh...

anyway warranty period is either 10,000km or 1 year from date of purchase, whichever comes 1st

so how? i'll have to ask my shop

bought it at s-1 motoring ubi

how much u bought it ?

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious