SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

the greenish liquid is stagnated under my bike near to the aftermarket air filter. It feels thick and greenish black in colour. Hope its nothing to do with the rear brake though. Does the brake use any liquid? If its coolant leaking, is it advisable to ride my bike to work tomorrow?

*might be your engine oil leaking also. maybe mix with your coolant. there is black colour cos its always dirty around tat area.

*where u park your bike now, clean up any dirt u see. then tomolo morning see if there is anymore of this residue. so as to confirm whether is it leaking from your bike.

*if its your coolant, not good to ride far. jaga your bike temp on your meter, dun allow your bike to overheat too long. not good to your engine.

will be waiting for your answer so as to guide u further. nitez

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 9.5k

Best send to Piaggio Service Center to check.

if got warranty free check and rectify fault free ma

Faith enables us to transform not only our day to day problems, but our lives at their very foundation.

This morning check my bike but found there's no leakage on the ground. HOwever, the stagnated area where d greenish black liquid was discovered had dried up but leave black residue on the bike. Checked the coolant and it's at its recommended level. So today im goin to the wkshop to check on it and probabaly go for the full servicing as the mileage is at 11400+. So is it better if i go for the full service now or wait till 12000 as recommended in the manual? Thanks for all your advices mates.

got something to ask again... whenever you guys change your rollers, do you keep the old ones? are we allowed to do so?

Sure u can. but why bothers?

The reason u change to new rollers is because the old one worn out.

The worn rollers are out of shape, dusty and dirty. Out of original specifications.

It's even too light to be used as a paper weight. Unless u are using it as a fishing weight.

But still. Pointless lah.

The life span is good for 12000km usage. the moment u start using it. The wearing process begins. at 7000km mileage, it's almost closing to half worn.

green liquid = coolant

check all the coolant pipes, engine gaskets n water pump for leaks...

is urs a 2stroke or 4stroke??

Hmmm. Greenish and black. Thick somemore.

Engine oil not greenish. Engine oil will not mix with coolant. they will sepertate. 1 is oil base, 1 water base.

Coolant is green but not thick.

brake fluid is not thick.

Seems like there's only 1 more fluid left.

Gear oil.

SPY, what u think?

gear box is abit far off from the plc he describe...but it will be the best if threadstarter could post a pic of the leakage area.

I hav a feeling itz a improper installation dat cause this...cannot remember clearly if 4T airbox or carb has coolant flowing thru so if convert open pod there r some re-routing to do

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Found out my carb was the problem n had to replace it. got a 2nd hand for the carb. Heart pain though. heheh hopefully now trouble free. Had wanted to buy bitubo suspensions but after doin up my bike, budget ran. so have to wait after the raya festival to get the shocks. ;( oohh yeah, anyone wanna buy my used 2nd hand malossi air filter? sellin at $30/-.

Hey guys =), just gotten my gilera VXR fwe days ago. the shop gave me 2 keys 1 brown, 1 red. Both keys can on the bike but only 1 key can start the engine anyone know why is this so?

where to get cheap box for runner?

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Hey guys =), just gotten my gilera VXR fwe days ago. the shop gave me 2 keys 1 brown, 1 red. Both keys can on the bike but only 1 key can start the engine anyone know why is this so?

Think the one tat can start ur bike is the brown key (master key). Either ur duplicate key is without chip or the duplicate key is not programmed. :cheeky:

Ur runner is 05 or 06 ?

1 more thing. how do you guys polish ur LV pipe till so shiny n blink2? any gd solvent to introduce? Did you polish everyday? jus wondering cos mine not at all shiny. hehe. Any1 willing to let go of their bitubo shocks for gilera vrx? Interested to buy if of the right price. Any plc selling bitubo shocks under $700/-. I checked out 2 places n both sellin at the same price with installtion.

Sure u can. but why bothers?

The reason u change to new rollers is because the old one worn out.

but for my case... the previous set of rollers is only 2 weeks old. i then went for another round of tuning and a new set of rollers was changed... and i was charged for it.

so, since the previous set of rollers is fairly new... the shop could just clean them up and sell them again no? and i'm like paying twice for just one set of rollers.

how would you guys handle such situation? sorry, i'm a newbie lah to bike modding.

but for my case... the previous set of rollers is only 2 weeks old. i then went for another round of tuning and a new set of rollers was changed... and i was charged for it.

so, since the previous set of rollers is fairly new... the shop could just clean them up and sell them again no? and i'm like paying twice for just one set of rollers.

how would you guys handle such situation? sorry, i'm a newbie lah to bike modding.

this is not newbie into modding..but this is rather an issue of not knowing ur consumer's rights hehehe

if u nv tell the shop u want back of coz they will leave it there

Found out my carb was the problem n had to replace it. got a 2nd hand for the carb. Heart pain though. heheh hopefully now trouble free. Had wanted to buy bitubo suspensions but after doin up my bike, budget ran. so have to wait after the raya festival to get the shocks. ;( oohh yeah, anyone wanna buy my used 2nd hand malossi air filter? sellin at $30/-.

Funny...if ur bike is a new vxr06, how come ur carb so fast spoil???...is it still under warrenty??...if under warrenty how come u nv go back to piaggio n get it solve???

Like that ahh.. Anyway to solve this problem? Very heart pain leh. My bike only few month old.

ya... change the whole thing(cost ard 100)... or do some modification(cost less than 50)... but from what i know after a while the sound will still come back though...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

where to get cheap box for runner?

tried LAB already??? they shld have almost everything u need for bike...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

A note to all new vxr06 riders...your new bike comes wif a warranty..but for how long of a period I dunno...find out the details of the warranty on itz coverage n make good use of it...1 more thing to note is how will this warranty be void if you have alter or change certain parts or watever to the bike...

Be a smart consumer... :thumb:

does the clutch slip thing happens all through out the day? if it only happens in the early morning when u 1st start the bike den it should be jux due to morning dew... ride a while more & it should go away

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

what causes backfiring? is backfiring a bad thing? my bike's getting a lot of backfiring lately. is it something to worry about?

There was a discussion once that backfiring was garang VS killing your engine.

It will kill your engine in the long run

stylo lah

sat at the big bike fest... some HDs came along & were playing with the backfiring

well... their backfiring sounds much better compared to a runner

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

the warranty for the 06/07 if i remember correctly , was for 1 year or 10,000km, whichever came 1st. but there is another clause i think which state if moded, waranty void... (correct me if i'm wrong here) .

and i think it goes the same if u buy it at any bike shop. unless bikeshop give 'extra' warranty ... tat i not sure.

yes u r right

stylo lah

sat at the big bike fest... some HDs came along & were playing with the backfiring

well... their backfiring sounds much better compared to a runner

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

harley leh... can buy dunnoe how many runner already ...

btw saw a bike in suntec itself selling at 25k.. if not wrong a super 4 .. dunnoe why it reminded me of spy ... same colour ... hehehe...